Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: Delaney Out!

Quote Originally Posted by AidoM View Post
    Have you been looking out for it .

I've posted here about where it "hangs" in Croker. It's been hung very prominently at the 3 away matches in San Marino, Slovakia and Prague. As you will be no doubt aware they are hung at matches more for the benefit of the TV cameras than to be visible to the fans and are usually hung behind the goals.

It has also been on display in the Squares in Bratislava and Prague at the meet ups before those games. If you had come to the meet ups you could have had real close up views of it
    I couldn't make Wednesday's game so had to watch on TV, but THE FLAG was clearly visible in a prominent position behind the goal!

I also saw it close up in San Marino, Bratislava (in the rain! ) and in Prague....well done Aido!
    Tact is for people who are not witty enough to be sarcastic

If we want to go the banner route count me in for €20 or whatever the going rate is. Sickening performance on the 6 o.c news yesterday.

Think it needs to be more than Delaney out though.
    "Look at them. They're all out of step except my son Johnny"
    Mrs. Delaney

3,488 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Mayo_Bhoy View Post
    Instead of paying good money to get banners made up, which in fairness to the foot.ie flag and those that organised it, i have never even noticed it at a match, why not go the old fashioned route and use sheets or something similar with 'Delaney Out' or whatever message you want in big lettering on it...Anyway just my tuppence worth.
    With respect, not interested in your tuppence worth. Either you have a banner, or you have a good excuse. That's what this thread's about. Too many Monty Python PFJ threads here.

How do I set up Paypal to take money from those who want to donate? And where's the best place to get banners (preferably more than one) done up at such short notice?

89 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by onceahoop View Post
    Think it needs to be more than Delaney out though.
    "Delaney out: End this Faaarce"

"Delaney out: Stop the lies"
    Tifo poles, sausage rolls and a few goals.

The Brandy Blogs, back and blogging the 2010 season

Too many Monty Python PFJ threads here.
    is that in relation to what i said. fair play stu.

"Delaney out...of the grass ye little snake"

89 Posts
    €130 running total at this stage.
    Tifo poles, sausage rolls and a few goals.

The Brandy Blogs, back and blogging the 2010 season

Put me in for €20 also

634 Posts

I'm cheap me.

A €10 from me. I'll keep the other €10 for when we're raising money for the World class manager.....
    Here they come! It’s the charge of the “Thanks” Brigade!

Have you been looking out for it

I've posted here about where it "hangs" in Croker. It's been hung very prominently at the 3 away matches in San Marino, Slovakia and Prague. As you will be no doubt aware they are hung at matches more for the benefit of the TV cameras than to be visible to the fans and are usually hung behind the goals.

It has also been on display in the Squares in Bratislava and Prague at the meet ups before those games. If you had come to the meet ups you could have had real close up views of it
    Actually i did see it in the Square in Bratislava and outside Caffrey's in Prague.

Not very big tbh and noting too special but thats not meant to be a criticism.
    "Being Irish, he had an abiding sense of tragedy which sustained him through temporary periods of joy."

With respect, not interested in your tuppence worth. Either you have a banner, or you have a good excuse. That's what this thread's about. Too many Monty Python PFJ threads here.

How do I set up Paypal to take money from those who want to donate? And where's the best place to get banners (preferably more than one) done up at such short notice?
    Well i dont give a **** whther you are particularly interested or not but this is a fans forum and i will express my opinion as i wish. The simple fact is that no one is going to take much notice unless the banners are highly visible, thats my point. As for the Monty Python PFJ reference wtf??
    "Being Irish, he had an abiding sense of tragedy which sustained him through temporary periods of joy."

International Prospect bennocelt's Avatar
    335 Posts
    thanks to Foot.ie ...............ye guys restore my faith in Irish fans..............great idea..............this makes the game in Wales interesting

was planning on going to the welsh game but with all the rubbish and money/time-off work problems cant go now

i would like to donate 50 euro, but can someone PM me and tell me how do i send ye the dosh

This might sound stupid but what is the point in getting Delaney out?

Im not a fan of his and I admit he ****ed up with Staunton but he has a signed a six year contract (to the best of my knowledge) so if he leaves he will have to be paid this. Unless he resigns which I dont see happening.

Plus the chances are that he will be replaced by another plonker. Shouldnt we be getting behind the team in Wales rather than orgainising protests.

The most important thing I would think at the moment is to get a coaching team orgainised for the World Cup and then take if from there.

Quote Originally Posted by viagogo View Post
    This might sound stupid but what is the point in getting Delaney out?

Im not a fan of his and I admit he ****ed up with Staunton but he has a signed a six year contract (to the best of my knowledge) so if he leaves he will have to be paid this. Unless he resigns which I dont see happening.

Plus the chances are that he will be replaced by another plonker. Shouldnt we be getting behind the team in Wales rather than orgainising protests.

The most important thing I would think at the moment is to get a coaching team orgainised for the World Cup and then take if from there.
    That is far too sensible an opinion for this forum!
    Honest! I am not a secret Tim nor a closet Sham - I really am a Seagull.

Banner(s)

Lads,

If you are going to get and pay for one or more banners I would suggest that getting banners for a once off (OK maybe more) game(s) with Delaney Out message might not be good value for money. I know the Bannerman, (a recent signing to foot.ie, but a long standing fan home and away), does banners which can have an original message which can be changed at a later stage; if they were to be done in a tricolour this would allow the message to be changed if and when the muppet disappears .

If banners are to be got for Wales (4 weeks from today) they will need to be got quickly. If people PM'd the Bannerman I'm sure he would help them out.
    AidoM

Starting on the long pilgrimage to South Africa

Not very big tbh .........................
    20 ft x 10 ft I think makes it the biggest Irish flag
    AidoM

Starting on the long pilgrimage to South Africa

I'm in for €20! Will pay by paypal or if a collection in wales will give it then.

20 ft x 10 ft I think makes it the biggest Irish flag
    I was sorta drunk anytime i've seen the flag but you can see on this that its not small. Good work Aido on promoting the site on the news

http://ie.youtube.com/watch?v=ry_dNijE4o8

3,488 Posts
    Well i dont give a **** whther you are particularly interested or not but this is a fans forum and i will express my opinion as i wish.
    Does no-one actually get this?!

We're not interested in your opinion for once; we're interested in you doing something. Saying you'll support someone else who does something is not doing something.

Do something yourself!!!

Got a good reception when walking down O'Connell st. with the Delaney Out Banner!

Also the picture of the banner was in the Headline of the back page of the Herald. It said "CLEAR OUT!" "Delaney must walk the plank with Stan"
    S.E.I

Lost in Giovanni Trappatoni's Tactics Board
    132 Posts

Time for action - Delaney and his crew OUT

after wednesday nights debacle - i believe its time for action

according to reports stan will be fired today/this wk - so thats that problem hopefully dealt with

whereas i didnt agreeing with the booing of stan on wed - i can understand it

at the end of the day there is no point in the fans arguing with each other over it - we all have the same goal - irelands success

we have bigger fish to fry than stan - the fai chief exec and his pedigree chums - to do this we must all work together

if we stan is fired then i believe we must all give our full support to the team in cardiff and roar them on to victory - hence giving the new manager a better seeding to work with and a better chance of getting the green army the success we as fans deserve

so imo that leaves us with one option - we need to organise a mass protest outside fai headquarters

the time for talk is over - its time for action i believe
    as i have said b4 stan cared for irish football - the problem was that he could not manage

but delaney and co are guilty of crimes against the team and most of all the fans
    can we organise something and end the amateurs reign in fai headquarters
    ??????????

what are we gonna do about it???

Quote Originally Posted by back of the net View Post
    .......so imo that leaves us with one option - we need to organise a mass protest outside fai headquarters

the time for talk is over - its time for action i believe
    as i have said b4 stan cared for irish football - the problem was that he could not manage

but delaney and co are guilty of crimes against the team and most of all the fans
    can we organise something and end the amateurs reign in fai headquarters
    ??????????

what are we gonna do about it???
    FFS grow up!

No matter what spin they put on it, I am sure Delaney and 'co' are well aware of public perception. However, they are also aware they are not answerable to mobs in Merrion Square or protests in the Millenium Stadium.

What are you planning to do? Storm the building, tell UEFA and FIFA the FAI is now being run by 'people who care for Irish football'?

There is process in place within Irish football to remove Delaney and 'co' or anyone else who 'has committed a crime against Irish football' That process starts with the clubs and the various leagues who make up the FAI National Council. If you want to protest and put pressure on then your energies would be better spent lobbying these repesrentatives than banner waving or jeering in Merrion Square or wherever.

This notion that Delaney will resign if there is enough protest by fans is fairytale stuff. It just won't happen!
    Honest! I am not a secret Tim nor a closet Sham - I really am a Seagull.

Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast