Page 6 of 13 FirstFirst ... 45678 ... LastLast

Thread: Steve Staunton

Oh my God! I can't believe what Delaney is doing to Staunton here! What a ****ing snake

GET HIM OUT NOW

Edit: Delaney - 'this is the 4th crisis now in Stauntons tenure...we've become conditioned to it'' ...UNBELIEVABLE

making it clear now that 3 people made the appointment.....not him'his main job is landsdowne road, eircom league....not fair hes linked personally to appointment.....
    fair play, O'Donohue pushing for an answer, "u have to do something"
    delaney making excuses trying to change the subject...i think hes gonna make a scapegoat of stan somehow...
    GO ON TOD>..legend

Delany equivocating all over the place.

Goodbye stan at least you had some guts, unlike Delaney.

131 Posts
    On the plus side it looks to me from that interview that Stan is not going to be in a job by the time we play Wales. He should definitely not be in charge for the WC qualifiers and thank God for that.

Delaney unfortunately will still be there, however.
    Last edited by youngirish; 18/10/2007 at 5:33 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by youngirish View Post
    On the plus side it looks to me from that interview that Stan is not going to be in a job by the time we play Wales. He should definitely not be in charge for the WC qualifiers and thank God for that.

Delaney unfortunately will still be there however.
    And this we cannot allow to happen.

That Delaney makes my blood boil he is such a C*** he was making it clear its not hes fault Stan was hired.

Delaney OUT

I feel sorry for stan in ways he is trying hes best but he is just not up to it we all know it. But if Stan goes that C*** Delaney has to go.

48 Posts
    From what I took from the interview, Stan's gone. No way could Delaney distance himself like that unless he thought Stan was gone.

Delaney distancing himself from Staunton.

Delaney: "it's disappointing that I've been linked personally with the appointment. ...made by a three man board". Whoever called him a snake had the word.

What a complete c0ck.
    " I wish to God that someone would be able to block out the voices in my head for five minutes, the voices that scream, over and over again: "Why do they come to me to die?"

T O D gave him ample opportunity to back Stan, especially when asking would the Louth Langer be in charge for Cardiff, his sidestep on the issue looks ominous for Stan...thank God

176 Posts
    So the pair of them are still in charge. No change then.

On today fm they're saying that Delany was the diving force behind this "three man board"

Delany is sickening

Make sure and bring delaney out banners to cardiff, wat a tool

156 Posts
    Stan is effectively gone. If the FAI were behind him, Delaney would have publicly backed him like he has before.

Essentially, Delaney is doing what he does best;surviving. By suggesting that the board will have to meet to discuss Stan's future, he is also trying to suggest that it was the board and not just him that appointed Stan.

calling a board meeting spreads the blame. What a ****!!

Anyhow, at least its 99.99999999% likely that we'll have a new manager for the world cup campaign.

230 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by mattie View Post
    On today fm they're saying that Delany was the diving force behind this "three man board"

Delany is sickening
    Head first no doubt.
    Did you ever notice that in every painting of Adam & Eve, they have belly buttons. Think about that...take as long as you want.

When Stan does go, it needs to be made very clear that the heat is not off and the calls for Delaney to resign should be made louder than ever.

Banners at all LOI grounds would be hard to ignore. The inevitable fines that will be imposed on each club should be used as another nail in the coffin. If the media can finally grow a spine on this they would not allow such a move to pass without exposing the FAI for the cowards they are.
    SIGNATURESCOPE

fair play to Tony O' Donoghue

"culture of excuse around here"

Staunton "sacked..next 48 hours" he thinks

T O D just said that Stan will be out of a job within 48 Hours.

Does anyone know where I could find the constitution of the FAI online? do they have one?
    A patriot is someone who knows how to hate his country properly.

Quote Originally Posted by biscuit View Post
    making it clear now that 3 people made the appointment.....not him' ..........
    I don't think he is distancing himself from it all. I think he is merely clarifying the point that the decision to appoint Steve Staunton's was not made by him alone. A three man sub-committee, of which he was a member, made a recommendation to the 10 man Board of Management and that recommendation was ratified by that Board.

Several journalists and several on here have been promoting the notion that Delaney made the appointment himself without any reference to anyone. That simply it not true and there is nothing wrong with Delaney making that clear.
    Honest! I am not a secret Tim nor a closet Sham - I really am a Seagull.

Page 6 of 13 FirstFirst ... 45678 ... LastLast