Waterford

Thread: Waterford

Tags: None

Rovers fan said:
    the lads have no motivation, however there are fans paying to watch these games and the effort simply isn't being put in. The fans nearly deserved a refund after that! Poor crowd but i can see why.

roversforever said:
    Terrible performance, in the 2nd half mainly. Tommy is such a liability in goals, too dramatic with easy saves.
    ah i wouldn't really agree with that.i thought he did ok,couldn't be faulted foe the goals and in all honesty is distribution of the ball was actually better than brushie's.wouldn't have any problem having him as back-up at all.

3. DocRovers said:
    Worrying - still 3 games left & we have lost our last 4 straight. If we cannot motivate people, little point pouring hard earned money in. The players have a responsibility. Agree about Ventre - we cannot afford to pay a fellow as reckless as him, besides some of the tackles are down right dangerous.

Da Real Rover said:
    Disgusting performance, was disgracefull. No heart, no effort. Granted the players didnt have any league goal to strive for but surely they could have respected the fans that turned up on the night, cause I certainly didnt go to watch that kind of sh!te. The players let the fans down big time last night, they werent fit to wear the club colours. Every game this season ive sang the players off but last night was different, the players just didnt care. Simple as that. And as for Ventre, at least he tried, there are alot bigger wasters on that pitch last night. Judge comes to mind.

redrov2005 said:
    Quote Originally Posted by roversforever View Post
    ah i wouldn't really agree with that.i thought he did ok,couldn't be faulted foe the goals and in all honesty is distribution of the ball was actually better than brushie's.wouldn't have any problem having him as back-up at all.
    Said it before, but Rovers have no need for two full time goal-keepers on the books. We don't have cover for other positions so why 2 full time keepers as its something we can't afford.

A solid number 1 with a decent part time keeper as back up is adequate.

Martinho II said:
    very disappointed with yer result lads. thats us fecked for survival now... oh well will have to aim for the cup final and maybe do a dundalk!

7. feo123 said:
    very disappointed with yer result lads. thats us fecked for survival now... oh well will have to aim for the cup final and maybe do a dundalk!
    suppose ye can still beat bray tomorrow and bring it to 2 points, and get at least 3 points from the last 2 games and hope waterford lose all 3

Sean South said:
    So much for "you don't lose four games in a row"

9. Guts&Glory said:
    Felt sorry for Faz, thought he really tried but cookie was giving him a hard time which seemed to be getting to him what with his frustrated demeanorwith some of the Waterford players.

The Ref was an idiot, spoils every game he is involved in bloody drama queen always wanting to be the centre of attention.

As for anybody who stayed at home to watch the rugby....SHAME ON YOU!!!

SligoBrewer said:
    Quote Originally Posted by Guts&Glory View Post
    Felt sorry for Faz, thought he really tried but cookie was giving him a hard time which seemed to be getting to him what with his frustrated demeanorwith some of the Waterford players.

The Ref was an idiot, spoils every game he is involved in bloody drama queen always wanting to be the centre of attention.

As for anybody who stayed at home to watch the rugby....SHAME ON YOU!!!
    or a certain ex-member of this forum who left early

Red&White Rover said:
    Quote Originally Posted by SligoBrewer View Post
    or a certain ex-member of this forum who left early
    I know. It was actually pathetic. I know he'll read this i'm sure but, how and why would you do that?

Rovers fan said:
    Quote Originally Posted by Red&White Rover View Post
    I know. It was actually pathetic. I know he'll read this i'm sure but, how and why would you do that?
    he isn't the only one. another forum member didn't return after half time, not that i am in any way criticizing him. They paid admission which went to the club and who cares if he left 3 minutes before the end of a crap match to watch the last 5 minutes of a rugby world cup final(even though i personally wouldn't have)

As for you brewer you are obviously just trying to get in a sly dig because you know he can't reply. You are afraid to say it to his face and you know why. Anyway he has been at much more games than you this season so i don't know what you are on about

13. feo123 said:
    is it my good friend ye're talking about?

DRDoc said:
    I thought Judge was pathetic

awful

he doesnt tackle at all - rarely challenges at all - especially in the air

If ever there was a player I honestly thought was not at all trying - then its Judge vs waterford

Rovers fan said:
    Quote Originally Posted by feo123 View Post
    is it my good friend ye're talking about?
    the one and only(go on feo hit him!!)

16. Red Army said:
    Very poor game if we play like that against Shams we will get hammered
    Misfits

Darco Ooragnak said:

kkontour said:
    Quote Originally Posted by DRDoc View Post
    I thought Judge was pathetic

awful

he doesnt tackle at all - rarely challenges at all - especially in the air
    Did you hear OGrady giving him an ear full, " Lay if off you F**king Pr**K".
    Not the best way to give constructive criticism.

19. feo123 said:
    Quote Originally Posted by kkontour View Post
    Did you hear OGrady giving him an ear full, " Lay if off you F**king Pr**K".
    Not the best way to give constructive criticism.
    those things happen the whole time on the pitch, players arguing, dosnt mean anything afterwards

20. feo123 said:
    go back to the creche little boys