Damn! didn't get in for 25 Miles - Edwin Star!
TO TELL THE TRUTH IS REVOLUTIONARY
The ONLY foot.ie user with a type of logic named after them!
All of this has happened before. All of it will happen again.
Slf: 78 Rpm; Gate 49.
Black 47: Black 47.
Last edited by Marked Man; 21/10/2007 at 11:18 PM.
Obviously when ye get to 99, it has to be 99 Red Balloons - Nena.
53rd and 3rd - Ramones
Ceci n'est pas une signature
Updated the update with 4 more now...
44. Forty-Four Blues - Little Feat
45. Brimful of Asha (on the 45) - Cornershop
46. 2-4-6-8 Motorway - TRB
47. Black 47 - Black 47
48. 48 Crash - Suzi Quatro
49. Gate 49 - Stiff Little Fingers
50. 50 Ways To Leave Your Lover - Paul Simon
51. 51 Chevy - Ralph Rebel
52. 52 Girls - B52s
53. 53rd and 3rd - The Ramones
54. 54 Corvette - Customs
55. I Can't Drive 55 - Sammy Hagar
57. 57 Chevrolet -The Deans
59. 59th Street Bridge Song (Feelin' Groovy) - Harpers Bizarre
60. 60 Second Interval - The Vapors
61. 61 Chevy - Psycho Bunnies
63. December '63 - Frankie Valli and The Four Seasons
64. When I'm 64 - The Beatles
65. '65 Love Affair - Paul Davis
66. 1966 and All That - Half Man Half Biscuit
67. 5, - 6,7, - 8 - Steps (Mortified for me!)
68. 68 Guns - The Alarm
69. Summer of '69 - Bryan Adams
70. '70s Love Groove - Janet Jackson
72. Emergency 72 - Turin Brakes
73. 1973 - James Blunt
74. 74-75 - The Connells
75. 74-75 - The Connells
76. 76 Trombones Lead The Big Parade - Robert Preston
77. 77 Sunset Strip - Mack David
78. 78 rpm - Stiff Little Fingers
79. 1979 - Smashing Pumpkins
80. '80s - Killing Joke
As an aside, Brimful Of Asha never had 'on the 45' in the title as far as I know, but you can have '45' by Elvis Costello in there instead if need be.
Also, if The Connells can count for two numbers, then I claim Steps for 56 also. If not, you can have '747 (Strangers In The Night)' by Saxon for one of those Connells ones. Your game, your rules noby!
Last edited by stann; 22/10/2007 at 10:25 AM. Reason: 4th added
more bass
96 tears - Stranglers (for when we get that far)
81. New Gold Dream 81,82,83,84 - Simple Minds ( before they lost the plot and went totally sh1t)
82. Highway 82 Blues:Billy Marquis
83. 1983... (A Merman I Should Turn To Be) - Jimi Hendrix (from Electric LadyLand, feck sake!)
84. 1984- David Bowie; Sexcrime (1984 ) The Eurythmics
85. 1985- Manic Street Preachers
86. 86'd (Good As Gone) - Circle Jerks
87. 87 and Cry - David Bowie
88. 88 Lines About 44 Women - The Nails
89. Pop Song '89 - REM
90. The Craic Was 90 In the Isle Of Man - Paddy Reilly
91. 911 is a joke - Public Enemy
92. 1992 - Blur - from the album "13"
94. True Faith ' 94 - New Order
96. 96 Tears - ? And The Mysterians
97.The Wreck Of The Old 97 - Johnny Cash
98. 98.6- Keith
99. 99 Luftballons - Nena ( original Deutsch version which reached No. 2 in the US Hot 100)
100. 100 Miles an Hour - El Presidente
P.S. As an afterthought what an eclectic compilation album this 1-100 thingy would be.
P.P.S. Just because you nominate a song for this list doesn't mean you think it's any use.
This list is just for a purpose if it name checks a number then it is in !
Stann have merged some of yours with mine....
Last edited by CollegeTillIDie; 23/10/2007 at 8:36 AM. Reason: Updating a list from the posts of others
Ah, great minds and all that CtiD...
I was waiting to see which of the four numbers we couldn't get before using the Simple Minds one, honest.
OK so,
90. The Craic Was 90 In The Isle Of Man - Paddy Reilly
94. True Faith '94 - New Order (this was it's title)
Blue Monday '95 doesn't count though, I wouldn't say, it was the name of the CD EP but not of any of the tracks on it.
97. The Wreck Of The Old 97 - Johnny Cash
And while I vigorously defend the M83 remix, as it is the name of the tune, and a cracking one at that, I should have remembered this one:
83: 1983... (A Merman I Should Turn To Be) - Jimi Hendrix (from Electric LadyLand, feck sake!)
Last edited by stann; 22/10/2007 at 1:05 PM.
more bass
911 is a joke - Public Enemy
I have problems with Triple trouble being used for 3.
Three Days by Jane's Addiction
1985 - Manic Street Preachers. Think that stoopid US rock group Bowling for Soup had a hit with same title too.
'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'
Nearly there lads, well done. I'll help out with the menial task of aggregating the unsonged numbers, I might be able to do that much;
82 Highway 82 Blues:Billy Marquis
Possibly cheating but can these count?
82 -
Erasure 'I Love To Hate You'
Hate You. Sounds like EIGHT TWO.
95 -
Dolly Parton - 'Nine To Five'
Nine to Five. NINETY FIVE.
'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'
1992 - Blur - from the album "13"
Quoting years at random since 1975
911 is a joke. 911 is the US/Canada emergency number their version of 999.
112 is the EU version which we will eventually be switching to. So the thing is if Public Enemy had been from Eastern Europe instead of where they came from the song would have been called '' 112 Is a Pile of Pooh!''![]()
71:Jump Back - Best of Rolling Stones 71-93 (thats written on the cover),we can use this for 93 if someone can find another 71.