View Poll Results: Where should the foot.ie meet-up be held?

Voters
71. You may not vote on this poll
  • London

5 7.04%
  • Dublin

35 49.30%
  • Belfast

2 2.82%
  • Galway

18 25.35%
  • Cork

8 11.27%
  • Athlone(It's in the middle)

3 4.23%
Page 28 of 32 FirstFirst ... 182627282930 ... LastLast

Thread: Christmas Foot.ie meet-up - Dublin 2007

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Bondvillain View Post
    Right, so, when's this Christmas do on then?
    Yes, we'll hold another one just for you cos you missed it

Now yer talkin.

Bearing in mind that its MY party and IM in charge, I'd like someone else to organise it, and let me know when it's ready. Ta.
    On the way into the stadium, an elderly San Marino Steward waved us in and said "Tonight, may the best team win"

And they nearly did.

60 Posts

Easter Meet Up in Galway

So it was written, so it will be done!

I had already planned to g-g-g-go to Galway for Easter to hook up with a mate or two over there - perfect planning!

Report for the night should be available later on, hopefully when I get home - overnight ferry and rail is starting to take it's toll.

Oh, and major kudos to Kingdom Hoop for proving to be a top grade host to me and my retinue over the weekend!
    That question was less stupid, though you asked it in a profoundly stupid way.

Help me, Arthur Murphy, you're my only hope!

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge
    I bow to no one. bar Bluebeard and Mr A

Now yer talkin.

Bearing in mind that its MY party and IM in charge, I'd like someone else to organise it, and let me know when it's ready. Ta.
    Bossy boots You can organise the Easter one

Quote Originally Posted by Bluebeard View Post
    So it was written, so it will be done!

I had already planned to g-g-g-go to Galway for Easter to hook up with a mate or two over there - perfect planning!

Report for the night should be available later on, hopefully when I get home - overnight ferry and rail is starting to take it's toll.

Oh, and major kudos to Kingdom Hoop for proving to be a top grade host to me and my retinue over the weekend!
    God help Galway.
    We can put you up in our garden shed Bluebeard
    Looking forward to your report later on

Quote Originally Posted by Green Tribe View Post
    Bossy boots You can organise the Easter one
    Grand. Out of date cans of Lukewarm Heineken and cold spiceburgers all round! Venue TBC. (Probably a field.)

Im off to design some morally questionble banners featuring lewd variations of phrases with an "Easter Rising" theme. Back soon.
    On the way into the stadium, an elderly San Marino Steward waved us in and said "Tonight, may the best team win"

And they nearly did.

Quote Originally Posted by Green Tribe View Post
    Pictures not uploaded from cameras yet, were too wrecked last night.
    Will be done tonight, will definitely email to everyone, but not sure if link will go up on the forum
    Can barely remember Coppers, I think we skipped the queue in!
    Not only did we skip the queue becuase we were supposedly in the company of the Sligo football captain (I gave him dogs abuse all night for beating Galway, but someone paid for us too I have a very hazy memory of being there, and Id like to keep it as hazy as possible lol.

Galway for the Easter meet up defo. As for the pics, most of them can go up on the forum

Quote Originally Posted by Babysis View Post
    Not only did we skip the queue becuase we were supposedly in the company of the Sligo football captain (I gave him dogs abuse all night for beating Galway, but someone paid for us too I have a very hazy memory of being there, and Id like to keep it as hazy as possible lol.

Galway for the Easter meet up defo. As for the pics, most of them can go up on the forum
    We didn't have to pay to get in, Coppers has a long standing tradition of treating county footballers to free entry and no queueing, as we were with the Sligo captain we didn't have to queue or pay. Have got in numerous times before in that manner.
    This is not the best signature in the world, this is just a tribute

Quote Originally Posted by Schlooooomp View Post
    We didn't have to pay to get in, Coppers has a long standing tradition of treating county footballers to free entry and no queueing, as we were with the Sligo captain we didn't have to queue or pay. Have got in numerous times before in that manner.
    I thought you paid as you came back with receipts Ah well, Im not complaining

This is all starting to come flooding back, still can't explain all the bruises My right knee-cap is wrecked
    Don't even remember the Sligo captain with us going in but vaguely remember him in Flannerys.
    Maybe I'll stick to soft drinks for the Easter knees-up
    Grand. Out of date cans of Lukewarm Heineken and cold spiceburgers all round! Venue TBC. (Probably a field.)

Im off to design some morally questionble banners featuring lewd variations of phrases with an "Easter Rising" theme. Back soon.
    Sounds great
    Last edited by sligoman; 03/12/2007 at 8:28 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Babysis View Post
    I thought you paid as you came back with receipts Ah well, Im not complaining
    Hmm, I probably shouldn't comment on Coppers at all as I have no recollection of being there at all. And to think this is really only the start of the Christmas drinking season, yikes.

Glad I wasn't there cos would have hated to be in the company of the Shligo gah captain *feels sick*
    Last edited by sligoman; 03/12/2007 at 8:51 PM.

are ye on the sligo captain or "the sligo captain", im assuming it wasn't ohara as i thought he lives back down in shhhligo

Quote Originally Posted by paul_oshea View Post
    are ye on the sligo captain or "the sligo captain", im assuming it wasn't ohara as i thought he lives back down in shhhligo
    O'Hara was not the county captain last year.

LTID, did you go to the cup final? Was that you in front of those lovely Wexler lads?

Quote Originally Posted by paul_oshea View Post
    No idea, and wasnt really bothered either way, I wasnt really in his company tbh, only when it came to getting in to coppers for free

Could have been Elvis for all I knew, I was away with the fairies

O'Hara was not the county captain last year.
    I know that, but did ye not get what I meant above? it was noel mcguire wasnt it, for a few games anyhow.

Slight delay on the pictures from Saturday being posted up here Im afraid. The airbrushing has taken longer than expected But most of them should be on here tonight

Its alright, no panic. Keep airbrushing until I disappear from them please!!!!!

Page 28 of 32 FirstFirst ... 182627282930 ... LastLast