View Poll Results: Where should the foot.ie meet-up be held?

Voters
71. You may not vote on this poll
  • London

5 7.04%
  • Dublin

35 49.30%
  • Belfast

2 2.82%
  • Galway

18 25.35%
  • Cork

8 11.27%
  • Athlone(It's in the middle)

3 4.23%
Page 21 of 32 FirstFirst ... 11192021222331 ... LastLast

Thread: Christmas Foot.ie meet-up - Dublin 2007

so,,,we heading to coppers after it then...????????
    'How can I hate women, my Mums one!!!' Chris Finch

Quote Originally Posted by citizenerased View Post
    so,,,we heading to coppers after it then...????????
    Id say its best to play that one by ear. Just go with the flow

coppers it is then...its going to be mental

(ya know im not allowed to curse anymore!, one bad word and im kicked off for good)

We will allow you to curse at us on Sat nite!

As for Coopers, last time I was there (bout 11yrs ago) I almost got beaten up by a fella. I was dancing rather exhuberently to some Bob Marley and knocked into him. He turned to flatten me but my brother-in-law who is 6 foot 4 & built like a tank stepped between us and the kerfuffle died down.

Sligoman, we are easier to understand than that excuse for an accent that you have!

Quote Originally Posted by Magicme View Post
    As for Coopers, last time I was there (bout 11yrs ago) I almost got beaten up by a fella.
    Thats considered as a good chat-up line in coppers!!
    Marge: Homer, the plant called. They said if you don't show up tomorrow don't bother showing up on Monday.
    Homer: Woo-hoo. Four-day weekend
    -
    Trappattoni+Tardelli+Brady=Holy Trinity of Irish Football

Am glad will have my bouncers from Limerick with me so!

bear will protect us all!! no worries!

Quote Originally Posted by citizenerased View Post
    bear will protect us all!! no worries!
    He did actaully act as my minder in Wales. He escorted us to the ground and made sure we didnt get any grief like on the last trips. He is nice really, Bless

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar
    Just realised there's gonna be at least two fecking Nordies at this meet-up, sure people won't know what ye are saying.
    You're a north westie, even worse
    Are ya taking deecay? Or is he too frightened?

Am glad will have my bouncers with me so!
    Looking better already
    AidoM

Starting on the long pilgrimage to South Africa

Quote Originally Posted by Green Tribe View Post
    You're a north westie, even worse
    Are ya taking deecay? Or is he too frightened?
    I'm not going to meet-up.

I'm a westie alright but we speak properly here. deecay's going ice skating yeah.

I'm not going to meet-up.

I'm a westie alright but we speak properly here. deecay's going ice skating yeah.
    you not going to meet-up
    booooo, nobody to slag now

Sligoman and Deecay on sunday

you not going to meet-up
    booooo, nobody to slag now
    I posted here about a week ago that I wouldn't be going. Hope you're not organising this or it'll be a disaster. I hear Magicme is a bit of a slag so slag her

Oh well.

*Awaits Magicme's backlash*

he who is without sin.......gutted Sligoman wont be there for me to bate around the lugs.

*watches as he tries to decipher that*

Anymore stragglers??????
    Hope to pop in for a pint or two
    http://pix.ie/widgets/generate/accou...000-F5F5FF.jpg

"It's time for the FAI to grow up." John O'Donoghue, Minister for Sport, RTE , Sunday 7 Nov 2004

Will be good to see you again soccerc!

Quote Originally Posted by soccerc View Post
    Hope to pop in for a pint or two
    yay! meet you at last even thought Babysis and I apparently met you in Stuttgart??
    See what you're missing Sligoman

Foot.ie Xmas Meet-up/AA meeting 2007 -

1st Dec

dfx
    Jebus the perv (according to magicme)
    Lim til I Die from stab wounds
    Ireland4Ever
    Citizenerased
    Reiteoir ?
    GT
    Babysis
    Superfrank
    Steno
    Blocked G Raptor if he can get a babysitter for himself, i mean his daughter! + Mrs Raptor
    kingdom hoop/poop (cos his imaginary dates didn't work out so he's joining us loons)
    Tetsujin1979
    Philly
    Reddladd
    Schloooomp
    Babydol
    Drum Red
    AidoM
    Bear11 + Goldilocks and other Bears
    soccerc

So Flannery's, Dublin, back bar, anytime from 19:30 onwards, 1st December........?

Anymore stragglers??????
    Last edited by Green Tribe; 27/11/2007 at 2:26 PM.

Will be good to see you again soccerc!
    Same as, except I dont remeber meeting you the first time Defo a case of the more the merrier for this meet up.

yay! meet you at last even thought Babysis and I apparently met you in Stuttgart?? See what you're missing Sligoman

Foot.ie Xmas Meet-up/AA meeting 2007 -

1st Dec

dfx
    Jebus the perv (according to magicme)
    Lim til I Die from stab wounds
    Ireland4Ever
    Citizenerased
    Reiteoir ?
    GT
    Babysis
    Superfrank
    Steno
    Blocked G Raptor if he can get a babysitter for himself, i mean his daughter! + Mrs Raptor
    kingdom hoop/poop (cos his imaginary dates didn't work out so he's joining us loons)
    Tetsujin1979
    Philly
    Reddladd
    Schloooomp
    Babydol
    Drum Red
    AidoM
    Bear11 + Goldilocks and other Bears
    soccerc

So Flannery's, Dublin, back bar, anytime from 19:30 onwards, 1st December........?

Anymore stragglers??????

I feel labels coming on
    AidoM

Starting on the long pilgrimage to South Africa

Page 21 of 32 FirstFirst ... 11192021222331 ... LastLast