View Poll Results: Where should the foot.ie meet-up be held?

Voters
71. You may not vote on this poll
  • London

5 7.04%
  • Dublin

35 49.30%
  • Belfast

2 2.82%
  • Galway

18 25.35%
  • Cork

8 11.27%
  • Athlone(It's in the middle)

3 4.23%
Page 20 of 32 FirstFirst ... 10181920212230 ... LastLast

Thread: Christmas Foot.ie meet-up - Dublin 2007

60 Posts
    sligoman might be going ice skating after it so mightn't be able to give lifts, plus, only 1 spare place in the car now too...what can I say, I'm a popular man/lift giver

What section you gonna be in Bluebeard? Joining Section O boys?
    I'll be in the section that still has tickets available on Sunday afternoon.

This will be a tough game for me - I am not likely to cheer on Cork City by nature, and I am a consciensious objector to the notion of Longford Town, not to mention the Sacred Co-Efficient. I may have to cheer the ref on. Or perhaps boo him. Either way, the ref will probably be my focus for the match.

You never asked any of the rest of us to join you skating I see
    That question was less stupid, though you asked it in a profoundly stupid way.

Help me, Arthur Murphy, you're my only hope!

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge
    I bow to no one. bar Bluebeard and Mr A

Looks like I might be going alright! Bluebeard, may be able to source you a ticket too.

Quote Originally Posted by Bluebeard View Post
    Feel free to join in. Will most likely be before the match though so ye'll probably all still be in bed nursing hang-overs at that time

No we will be at the ice rink laughing ourselves sober at you trying to skate!

Quote Originally Posted by Magicme View Post
    No we will be at the ice rink laughing ourselves sober at you trying to skate!
    Thanks, but I'm a pro at this stage*

*may or may not be the truth.

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Bluebeard View Post

Yeah, disgusted, i love ice-skating.
    Babysis wanted to do the Bolero piece with you on ice

I used to love skating but always had problems with my dodgy ankles from years of gymnastics (it lossens the joints) and now since breaking my ankle, I will never skate again!

I used to love skating but always had problems with my dodgy ankles from years of gymnastics (it lossens the joints) and now since breaking my ankle, I will never skate again! ::
    There was a gymnastics club in Monaghan? How come i didn't know
    It was only a 30 mins drive from us

Quote Originally Posted by Green Tribe View Post
    There was a gymnastics club in Monaghan? How come i didn't know
    It was only a 30 mins drive from us
    In fact there were 2! The first one I went to from I was 6 until was bout 13 and it was useless. We only learned to do a few rolls and cartwheels etc. Then I found Jim (I kid you not, Jim the Gym man). He had been coaching gymnastics in Cavan and in Clontibret and started classes in Monaghan town. He went to Romania and studied their techniques and stuff. Boy did he push us! Used to do box splits and then he would come over and grab our arms and pull us through them til you were lying flat on your face. God it was agony!

I think he is now assistant coach or coach of the Irish team for Sports Acrobatics.

Yes, I have watched a documentary on Romanian gymnastic training, sweet Jesus! Cruel, but seems to work. Seems now that the yanks are benefiting from all the old Romanian and former USSR gymnasts and coaches now living over in the US, the US teams have vastly improved. Raging i did not know about that club.
    Anyway better not go off topic too much or sligoman will be giving out!

Foot.ie Xmas Meet-up/AA meeting 2007 -

1st Dec

Sligoman
    dfx
    Jebus the perv (according to magicme)
    Lim til I Die from stab wounds
    Ireland4Ever
    Citizenerased
    Reiteoir ?
    GT
    Babysis
    Superfrank
    Steno
    Blocked G Raptor if he can get a babysitter for himself, i mean his daughter!
    kingdom hoop/poop (cos his imaginary dates didn't work out so he's joining us loons)
    Tetsujin1979
    Philly
    Reddladd
    Schloooomp
    Babydol
    Drum Red
    AidoM
    Bear11

So Flannery's, Dublin, back bar, anytime from 19:30 onwards, 1st December........?

Anymore stragglers??????
    Last edited by Green Tribe; 27/11/2007 at 9:27 AM. Reason: Cos ash prematurely withdrew!

You need to remove Ash from the list now.

Its looking like a fun nite alright!

turn out is looking good so far i must say
    'How can I hate women, my Mums one!!!' Chris Finch

You need to remove Ash from the list now.

Its looking like a fun nite alright!
    Cheers, forgot about that! Oh, better put aidom in!

Quote Originally Posted by citizenerased View Post
    turn out is looking good so far i must say
    Let's hope no one else bails on us!

Oh god I feel sick from laughing so hard! Thanks GT for making Tuesday more bareable!

No worries. It's a compliment to the brat, Plushenko was excellent! Loved it when he put that muscle man costume on very funny!

Just realised there's gonna be at least two fecking Nordies at this meet-up, sure people won't know what ye are saying.

Yeah, disgusted, i love ice-skating.
    Babysis wanted to do the Bolero piece with you on ice
    I dont think so somehow. 2 ruptured achillies tendons have put paid to me skating. Besides the last time I did skate I chipped a bone in my elbow. Dont think its the sport for me

Page 20 of 32 FirstFirst ... 10181920212230 ... LastLast