suppose it has good and bad points like all capitals. Anyway i think the Dubs are outnumbered in this meet up anyway, it's full of us culchies!![]()
Well Flannerys is always full of culchies, notoriously so in factAnd Camden Street on which it is located is still pretty much undeveloped, its got more of a small town feel to it, no Super Pubs on that Street I can tell ya. Flannerys followed by Coppers/D2 is usually a good night. Well the bits I remember of it anyway
This is not the best signature in the world, this is just a tribute
4 years living up there almost destroyed my soul, liver and wallet but I'll try
to make it for half of ale. We can discuss Wichtenstein over a game of
backgammon
My permission application forms will be submitted in triplicate this evening so
hopefully 3 weeks notice will be enough![]()
Larry Be Wyse
www.acsportsimages.com
Just say you are going to be there in an official capacity - Schlooomp's minder. If you are there then GT can have the emergency services stand down
Larry Be Wyse
www.acsportsimages.com
A little hung-over todayAll in preparation for the 1st December
Foot.ie Xmas Meet-up/AA meeting 2007 -
1st Dec
Sligoman
dfx
Jebus the perv (according to magicme)
Lim til I Die from stab wounds
Ireland4Ever
Citizenerased
Reiteoir ?
GT
Babysis
Superfrank
Steno
Blocked G Raptor if he can get a babysitter for himself, i mean his daughter!
kingdom hoop/poop (cos his imaginary dates didn't work out so he's joining us loons)
Tetsujin1979
Philly
Reddladd
Schloooomp
So Flannery's, Dublin, back bar, anytime from 19:30 onwards, 1st December........?
Babysis, there are an awful lot of Limerick folk going??
Last edited by Green Tribe; 11/11/2007 at 11:56 AM.
I just see now I have being enrolled in this high-end social by Steno. Excellent.
If any UCD fans want to meet up for a fight before hand throw me a PM.
Should be good fun. Whenever I see Magicme, I generally feel good afterwards (...because County always win...ahem...)!
Feck u Philly. We drew with you twice in Kildare! You only like seeing me in KCP were you managed to win twice this season.
Go back to work.![]()
Aw now dont be soooo cruel. Am too tired for this lark called work!
Now that the season is over (for most of us) I can get thinking about this properly. So Wexford Street. There are a few hotels around that area so will have to start scouting.
Bloody better-not-be-getting-relegated-this-time-for-a-change playoff may hinder my financial capacity to get back for the gig (should know by the playoff though I am confident this time). I will definitely take a cross-bar in from Collinstown Airport or Dublin International Ferry Port from Kingdom Hoop though, if it's going. More importantly is there someone willing to offer a place to crash for the night (by which I mean someplace to have a quick shower beforehand, throw down my gear, and snooze until almost too late to catch my flight / ferry back), if it is to be had? I don't want to invoke one of my non-football friends who simply don't get it, and cannot see why I will be knocking on their neighbours door at half past three in the morning.
Looks like Ash, Schloooomp, Kingdom Hoop and myself will be at the one table so![]()
That question was less stupid, though you asked it in a profoundly stupid way.
Help me, Arthur Murphy, you're my only hope!
Originally Posted by Dodge
Beardie, myself and some of my limerick mates are looking into definately not seedy apartments to rent which would work out at great value for money so u could kip on the sofa/floor if needs be. Would not see u sleepin on the streets anyways.
In the event that you don't get whisked away by some roguish cailín you have me as a willing offeror of a spare bed, that just happens to have a Blues duvet.
I'll send you on the brochure and other relevant details so you can then decide from the presumed reams of offers you get which you would prefer. Don't worry, I won't mind if Strangeirish's salubrious pad in Ballsbridge is opted for. We just want the best for YOU.![]()