View Poll Results: Where should the foot.ie meet-up be held?

Voters
71. You may not vote on this poll
  • London

5 7.04%
  • Dublin

35 49.30%
  • Belfast

2 2.82%
  • Galway

18 25.35%
  • Cork

8 11.27%
  • Athlone(It's in the middle)

3 4.23%
Page 11 of 32 FirstFirst ... 91011121321 ... LastLast

Thread: Christmas Foot.ie meet-up - Dublin 2007

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Schlooooomp View Post
    I don't know, I doubt it, he doesn't like coming up to Dublin except for matches and using it as a launch pad for getting out of the country. I'll give him a shout this evening.
    Can't blame him, Dublin's an awful kip

Quote Originally Posted by Green Tribe View Post
    Can't blame him, Dublin's an awful kip
    I'll let someone who is actually a Dub take that one up seeing as I'm not but I think it is pretty good craic up here
    This is not the best signature in the world, this is just a tribute

suppose it has good and bad points like all capitals. Anyway i think the Dubs are outnumbered in this meet up anyway, it's full of us culchies!

Well Flannerys is always full of culchies, notoriously so in fact And Camden Street on which it is located is still pretty much undeveloped, its got more of a small town feel to it, no Super Pubs on that Street I can tell ya. Flannerys followed by Coppers/D2 is usually a good night. Well the bits I remember of it anyway

Middle of No Where, The Center of Everywhere.
    Quote Originally Posted by Réiteoir View Post
    Is this like that "CATALONIA IS NOT SPAIN" type things?
    viva la resistance!
    Everyone needs something to believe in, I believe I'll have another beer.

30 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Schlooooomp View Post
    I don't know, I doubt it, he doesn't like coming up to Dublin except for matches and using it as a launch pad for getting out of the country. I'll give him a shout this evening.
    4 years living up there almost destroyed my soul, liver and wallet but I'll try
    to make it for half of ale. We can discuss Wichtenstein over a game of
    backgammon

My permission application forms will be submitted in triplicate this evening so
    hopefully 3 weeks notice will be enough

230 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Ash View Post
    My permission application forms will be submitted in triplicate this evening so
    hopefully 3 weeks notice will be enough
    Just say you're going Christmas shopping.
    Did you ever notice that in every painting of Adam & Eve, they have belly buttons. Think about that...take as long as you want.

Just say you are going to be there in an official capacity - Schlooomp's minder. If you are there then GT can have the emergency services stand down

30 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Babysis View Post
    Just say you are going to be there in an official capacity - Schlooomp's minder. If you are there then GT can have the emergency services stand down
    Cancel the Order of Malta ... I applied online and got instant approval

Sweet, now if only the palace wasn't so full of youngsters we could relive our youth...

A little hung-over today All in preparation for the 1st December

Foot.ie Xmas Meet-up/AA meeting 2007 -

1st Dec

Sligoman
    dfx
    Jebus the perv (according to magicme)
    Lim til I Die from stab wounds
    Ireland4Ever
    Citizenerased
    Reiteoir ?
    GT
    Babysis
    Superfrank
    Steno
    Blocked G Raptor if he can get a babysitter for himself, i mean his daughter!
    kingdom hoop/poop (cos his imaginary dates didn't work out so he's joining us loons)
    Tetsujin1979
    Philly
    Reddladd
    Schloooomp

So Flannery's, Dublin, back bar, anytime from 19:30 onwards, 1st December........?

Babysis, there are an awful lot of Limerick folk going??
    Last edited by Green Tribe; 11/11/2007 at 11:56 AM.

48 Posts
    I just see now I have being enrolled in this high-end social by Steno. Excellent.

If any UCD fans want to meet up for a fight before hand throw me a PM.

Should be good fun. Whenever I see Magicme, I generally feel good afterwards (...because County always win...ahem...)!

Feck u Philly. We drew with you twice in Kildare! You only like seeing me in KCP were you managed to win twice this season.

48 Posts
    Go back to work.

Aw now dont be soooo cruel. Am too tired for this lark called work!

Now that the season is over (for most of us) I can get thinking about this properly. So Wexford Street. There are a few hotels around that area so will have to start scouting.

60 Posts
    Bloody better-not-be-getting-relegated-this-time-for-a-change playoff may hinder my financial capacity to get back for the gig (should know by the playoff though I am confident this time). I will definitely take a cross-bar in from Collinstown Airport or Dublin International Ferry Port from Kingdom Hoop though, if it's going. More importantly is there someone willing to offer a place to crash for the night (by which I mean someplace to have a quick shower beforehand, throw down my gear, and snooze until almost too late to catch my flight / ferry back), if it is to be had? I don't want to invoke one of my non-football friends who simply don't get it, and cannot see why I will be knocking on their neighbours door at half past three in the morning.

4 years living up there almost destroyed my soul, liver and wallet but I'll try
    to make it for half of ale. We can discuss Wichtenstein over a game of
    backgammon
    Looks like Ash, Schloooomp, Kingdom Hoop and myself will be at the one table so
    That question was less stupid, though you asked it in a profoundly stupid way.

Help me, Arthur Murphy, you're my only hope!

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge
    I bow to no one. bar Bluebeard and Mr A

Beardie, myself and some of my limerick mates are looking into definately not seedy apartments to rent which would work out at great value for money so u could kip on the sofa/floor if needs be. Would not see u sleepin on the streets anyways.

Quote Originally Posted by Magicme View Post
    Beardie, myself and some of my limerick mates are looking into definately not seedy apartments to rent which would work out at great value for money so u could kip on the sofa/floor if needs be. Would not see u sleepin on the streets anyways.
    heh heh

Quote Originally Posted by Bluebeard View Post
    More importantly is there someone willing to offer a place to crash for the night
    In the event that you don't get whisked away by some roguish cailín you have me as a willing offeror of a spare bed, that just happens to have a Blues duvet.

I'll send you on the brochure and other relevant details so you can then decide from the presumed reams of offers you get which you would prefer. Don't worry, I won't mind if Strangeirish's salubrious pad in Ballsbridge is opted for. We just want the best for YOU.

Page 11 of 32 FirstFirst ... 91011121321 ... LastLast