View Poll Results: Where should the foot.ie meet-up be held?

Voters
71. You may not vote on this poll
  • London

5 7.04%
  • Dublin

35 49.30%
  • Belfast

2 2.82%
  • Galway

18 25.35%
  • Cork

8 11.27%
  • Athlone(It's in the middle)

3 4.23%
Page 10 of 32 FirstFirst ... 8910111220 ... LastLast

Thread: Christmas Foot.ie meet-up - Dublin 2007

57 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by steno View Post
    KILDARE IS NOT DUBLIN!!!!!! also a possibility philly may come.
    Is this like that "CATALONIA IS NOT SPAIN" type things?
    Kom Igen, FCK...

Yeah, will know a few people there if Philly goes!

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Reddladd View Post
    Fair play to ye girls I like the way your thinking of all the male attendees. Flannery's........den of eniquity.......where lonely men meet lonely girls
    I'll be there!
    Well it was citizenerased who mentioned the place, so yous can blame him if yous don't like it
    Is it seedy enough for magicme, that is the big question!

Quote Originally Posted by Green Tribe View Post
    Well it was citizenerased who mentioned the place, so yous can blame him if yous don't like it
    Is it seedy enough for magicme, that is the big question!
    In case yee dont know Citizenerased is just after getting banned from foot.ie for a week for using foul & abusive language! No Joke.

I dunno if he's the type of person we want organising the meet up venue!!
    But he has assured me that his suspension will be up before Dec 1st so he's able to attend the party!!
    Marge: Homer, the plant called. They said if you don't show up tomorrow don't bother showing up on Monday.
    Homer: Woo-hoo. Four-day weekend
    -
    Trappattoni+Tardelli+Brady=Holy Trinity of Irish Football

Quote Originally Posted by Ireland4ever View Post
    In case yee dont know Citizenerased is just after getting banned from foot.ie for a week for using foul & abusive language! No Joke.

I dunno if he's the type of person we want organising the meet up venue!!
    But he has assured me that his suspension will be up before Dec 1st so he's able to attend the party!!
    Well now, as a moderator I might just suspend him from the xmas foot.ie/AA meet-up as well, I couldn't possibly associate with such intolerant behaviour
    he heh.

60 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Reddladd View Post
    Flannery's........den of eniquity.......where lonely men meet lonely girls
    My chances of going have just increased dramatically
    That question was less stupid, though you asked it in a profoundly stupid way.

Help me, Arthur Murphy, you're my only hope!

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge
    I bow to no one. bar Bluebeard and Mr A

Quote Originally Posted by Bluebeard View Post
    My chances of going have just increased dramatically
    Jesus, I hope it's not some cattle market we are going to !

Well now, as a moderator I might just suspend him from the xmas foot.ie/AA meet-up as well, I couldn't possibly associate with such intolerant behaviour
    he heh.
    Dont be going banning the few people who might actually turn up to this thing GT

Flannerys is an excellent choice of venue, I work five minutes away from it and have had the opportunity to while away many an evening having a small sherry while discussing Sartre with the local intelligentsia
    This is not the best signature in the world, this is just a tribute

Your negativity is getting me down Babysis, why from the way your talking you know it almost seems you'd be happier if it were just you and Green Tribe in a cosy cranny.

Bluebeard, if you don't come (I'll collect you on my bicycle wherever you land to sweeten the deal) think of all the broken hearts you'll leave us with. It would be just unbeardable. Oh God, where's the 'I'm throwing up that was so bad smilie'? Anyway, Bluebeard I'm serious about the bicycle and the hearts, that's all you need to know.

Quote Originally Posted by Schlooooomp View Post
    Flannerys is an excellent choice of venue, I work five minutes away from it and have had the opportunity to while away many an evening having a small sherry while discussing Sartre with the local intelligentsia
    You're blaming the sherry for your drunken escapades!
    Shall you be in attendance Mr Schlooooomp?

Yes, Babysis, the more the merrier, there are a few moderators going so maybe we can beat some sense into him

Quote Originally Posted by kingdom hoop View Post
    Your negativity is getting me down Babysis, why from the way your talking you know it almost seems you'd be happier if it were just you and Green Tribe in a cosy cranny.

Bluebeard, if you don't come (I'll collect you on my bicycle wherever you land to sweeten the deal) think of all the broken hearts you'll leave us with. It would be just unbeardable. Oh God, where's the 'I'm throwing up that was so bad smilie'? :Anyway, Bluebeard I'm serious about the bicycle and the hearts, that's all you need to know.
    Chuckle. Yes, please people, don't leave me alone with her, I'll be stuck with her in Wales

You're blaming the sherry for your drunken escapades!
    Shall you be in attendance Mr Schlooooomp?
    I'd say I will be in Dublin on that weekend, we have one of our work Christmas parties on the 7th so I'm sure that I will be just looking for something to make the pain go away (at least temporarily)

Yes, Babysis, the more the merrier
    But thats what I said - Dont be going banning people who might turn up! Im well up for the meet up - Need to see if can be better than London one we had a few years ago

Dont worry GT you will be rid of me for 2 weeks shortly

I'd say I will be in Dublin on that weekend, we have one of our work Christmas parties on the 7th so I'm sure that I will be just looking for something to make the pain go away (at least temporarily)
    Great, as a precaution I've contacted all of the following to inform them that you will be in the area that weekend

Im glad the coast guard was on that list - just in case he ends up on beach again

Actually this end of town is where I spend most of my leisure time, The Bleeding Horse, Flannerys, Whelans, Coppers, D2, etc. They are well used to hosting serious sessions in this part of town. :cool

Quote Originally Posted by Babysis View Post
    Im glad the coast guard was on that list - just in case he ends up on beach again
    I don't fancy a night on Dolymount strand I must say, its kinda chilly at the moment for those kinda shenanigans

Quote Originally Posted by Babysis View Post
    I know, poor soul

Actually this end of town is where I spend most of my leisure time, The Bleeding Horse, Flannerys, Whelans, Coppers, D2, etc. They are well used to hosting serious sessions in this part of town. :cool
    Ah well, they will have an action plan at the ready then!
    what about ash, is able to make it?

I don't know, I doubt it, he doesn't like coming up to Dublin except for matches and using it as a launch pad for getting out of the country. I'll give him a shout this evening.

Page 10 of 32 FirstFirst ... 8910111220 ... LastLast