View Poll Results: Where should the foot.ie meet-up be held?

Voters
71. You may not vote on this poll
  • London

5 7.04%
  • Dublin

35 49.30%
  • Belfast

2 2.82%
  • Galway

18 25.35%
  • Cork

8 11.27%
  • Athlone(It's in the middle)

3 4.23%
Page 9 of 32 FirstFirst ... 789101119 ... LastLast

Thread: Christmas Foot.ie meet-up - Dublin 2007

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Bluebeard View Post
    GT and I get on great - we have a mutual non-aggression pact!

And for the record, for all you single girls here (eh, both of you), I am 100% not threatened by flags. I am very much at home with my flag-uality.
    Exactly, we never fight, except when I listen to Czech on an Mp3 player!
    Can ya make the meet-up or will ya still be across the water?

should be good craic, a real sausage fest!! just like an away trip.
    'How can I hate women, my Mums one!!!' Chris Finch

1,025 Posts
    I notice that Japan hasn't been added as an option to the poll. I'm personally insulted.

If you are flying us all over and we can stay in your gaff, then thats where I want it to be.

Quote Originally Posted by citizenerased View Post
    should be good craic, a real sausage fest!! just like an away trip.
    you'll be dying from your xmas party on the friday! oh well you'll have sunday to suffer/recover.

Quote Originally Posted by osarusan View Post
    I notice that Japan hasn't been added as an option to the poll. I'm personally insulted.
    Neither was Limerick Wouldn't mind Japan though, would kill for some sushi right now slurp

1,025 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Magicme View Post
    If you are flying us all over and we can stay in your gaff, then thats where I want it to be.
    That's the Christmas spirit, scrooge. Although, given that the thread title includes "Dublin" , people favouring another venue are fighting a lost cause. Or as we say in Japan, rost cause.
    Last edited by osarusan; 08/11/2007 at 10:48 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by osarusan View Post
    That's the Christmas spirit. Although, given that the thread title includes "Dublin" , people favouring another venue are fighting a lost cause. Or as we say in Japan, rost cause.
    I knew that the Dubs would bully their way into having it there anyway, sure doesn't everything in the country go to Dublin?

I'm just glad that Galway beat Cork

60 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Green Tribe View Post
    Exactly, we never fight, except when I listen to Czech on an Mp3 player!
    Can ya make the meet-up or will ya still be across the water?
    Actually, I'm seriously thinking about it, depending on flights or maybe the train and ferry.
    That question was less stupid, though you asked it in a profoundly stupid way.

Help me, Arthur Murphy, you're my only hope!

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge
    I bow to no one. bar Bluebeard and Mr A

Come on Mister Beard, you know you want to!

Quote Originally Posted by Bluebeard View Post
    Actually, I'm seriously thinking about it, depending on flights or maybe the train and ferry.
    at least it's the weekend!

I knew that the Dubs would bully their way into having it there anyway, sure doesn't everything in the country go to Dublin?

Im not a Dub, i reside there though like many of my culchie brethern
    'How can I hate women, my Mums one!!!' Chris Finch

Quote Originally Posted by citizenerased View Post
    Im not a Dub, i reside there though like many of my culchie brethern
    I know you're not a Dub. I was talking about the likes of Bear 11 etc
    Us culchies have class.

Middle of No Where, The Center of Everywhere.
    Sligo, Limerick, Monaghan, Dubs; this meet-up is overflowing with class...

KILDARE IS NOT DUBLIN!!!!!! also a possibility philly may come.
    Last edited by steno; 08/11/2007 at 4:03 PM.
    Everyone needs something to believe in, I believe I'll have another beer.

Quote Originally Posted by steno View Post
    KILDARE IS NOT DUBLIN!!!!!! also a possibility philly may come.
    oh i know. County Kulchie Kildare is full of class also that' s why i didn't mention it in my sarcastic original post

Just stumbling onto this now! Any date or venue decided on yet?? I take it from the poll it will be in Dublin!
    Big Tree would be good.............for me!
    There'll be snow on that one.

Foot.ie Xmas Meet-up/AA meeting 2007 -

1st Dec

Sligoman
    dfx
    Jebus the perv (according to magicme)
    Lim til I Die from stab wounds
    Ireland4Ever
    Citizenerased
    Reiteoir ?
    GT
    Babysis
    Superfrank
    Steno
    Blocked G Raptor if he can get a babysitter for himself, i mean his daughter!
    kingdom hoop/poop (cos his imaginary dates didn't work out so he's joining us loons)
    Tetsujin1979
    Philly
    Reddladd

So Flannery's, Dublin, back bar, anytime from 19:30 onwards, 1st December........?

Babysis, there are an awful lot of Limerick folk going??
    Pay attention Reddladd!!
    Last edited by Green Tribe; 09/11/2007 at 1:35 PM.

Im just back from Dublin briefly. No internet access in the big schmoke, but GT I must say Im impressed with all your hard work/bullying! Looks like this meet up will be good fun!

So twenty names = about 4 people turning up
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

Quote Originally Posted by dfx- View Post
    So twenty names = about 4 people turning up
    Probably the best turn out yet Me and Gt will defo be there and we will make Bear 11 and a few others pitch up too, so there will be a few out so a good chance of cage rage (Just ask GT)

Fair play to ye girls I like the way your thinking of all the male attendees. Flannery's........den of eniquity.......where lonely men meet lonely girls
    I'll be there!
    There'll be snow on that one.

Page 9 of 32 FirstFirst ... 789101119 ... LastLast