View Poll Results: Where should the foot.ie meet-up be held?

Voters
71. You may not vote on this poll
  • London

5 7.04%
  • Dublin

35 49.30%
  • Belfast

2 2.82%
  • Galway

18 25.35%
  • Cork

8 11.27%
  • Athlone(It's in the middle)

3 4.23%
Page 7 of 32 FirstFirst ... 5678917 ... LastLast

Thread: Christmas Foot.ie meet-up - Dublin 2007

Never been there, but looks fine - It serves alcohol, so its gets my vote

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Babysis View Post
    Never been there, but looks fine - It serves alcohol, so its gets my vote
    nobody else is suggesting any others, that came up and some seedy posh wine bar (magicme )

I love wine.........

I will go on the first

But not on the eigth

There, that should be peoples minds made up for them

BTW The lack of a "Limerick" option almost made me not want to go at all

ah now it was a sligoman that put the city options up so i suppose he was fearing for his life!!
    you can represent limerick then.

Will we just call this for Flannerys at 8 on the 1st of December so?

Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post
    Will we just call this for Flannerys at 8 on the 1st of December so?
    Patsy Flannerys??
    Mikey Flannerys??
    Ger Flannerys??

Knew ye would end up picking Limerick

Which date will I go for? Well a beautiful blonde has asked me out on a date on the 1st while an equally gorgeous brunette is wondering if I'm available on the 8th so I'm really not sure which of them would suit me better. Oh wait, damn it, just as I typed that they've both texted me to say that owing to rumours circulating that my dad may not in fact be a millionaire they've decided against any further association with me. Oh well, looks like my choice of dates is restricted to the numerical variant then. In that case, I don't mind in the slightest, my only concern will be drumming up the confidence to go meet a bunch of lunatics!

Flannery's gets my approval, it usually has a decent atmosphere and it's a late bar so if we don't feel like dancing the night away to pounding pounding tecno music (surely we will though!) Flannery's will be plenty lively enough.

Elsewhere, I've always found with this kinda thing that it's nice to do something before getting down to the serious business. I reckon Jebus should cook a goose for us all to feast on first.

* I have to share this! I was genuinely interested in how much a goose would cost and how to cook it etc. Anyway, in the course of my searching I came across this immortal line on boards.ie; 'Nice to meet you all. I'm from America and I know most of y'all don't care for us much but we sure do like Brits...at least I do.' Bloody Americans!

Foot.ie Xmas Meet-up/AA meeting 2007 -

1st Dec

Sligoman
    dfx
    Jebus the perv (according to magicme)
    Lim til I Die from stab wounds
    Ireland4Ever
    Citizenerased
    Reiteoir ?
    GT
    Babysis
    Superfrank
    Steno
    Blocked G Raptor
    kingdom hoop/poop (cos his imaginary dates didn't work out so he's joining us loons)
    Tetsujin1979

So Flannery's, back bar, anytime from 19:30 onwards, 1st December........?
    Hopefully everyone on the 8th list can make the 1st.

Babysis, there are an awful lot of Limerick folk going??
    Last edited by Green Tribe; 07/11/2007 at 7:33 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by kingdom hoop View Post
    In that case, I don't mind in the slightest, my only concern will be drumming up the confidence to go meet a bunch of lunatics!
    I've met most on GT'S updates* and can postulate they're not too loony

*This does exclude the Limerick Lads and Magicme though
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

3,501 Posts
    Either date works for me, slight preference for the 8th though. Flannery's is a grand pub too, you'd want to get there early though, the queue outside forms quickly and it can take an age to move

Dfx, I'd say the Limerick lads will be alright, its Magicme that I'm more worried about.

By the way, I retract my usage of 'lunatics', my lawyer says it was an ill-advised rush of the blood to head choice of word, and I agree with him. On reflection we feel nincompoop would've been better. Hopefully ye're not too nincompoopy () though.

Sorry, of course I don't think ye're nincompoops (whatever it really means anyway) I just thought of the word and had to work it in somehow given its hilarity.

I've awoken in a cold sweat this morning with the stark realisation that there is a disconcertingly uncanny resemblance between nincompoop and kingdom hoop.

Quote Originally Posted by kingdom hoop View Post
    I've awoken in a cold sweat this morning with the stark realisation that there is a disconcertingly uncanny resemblance between nincompoop and kingdom hoop.
    That actually works well......"NincomHoop"
    Tact is for people who are not witty enough to be sarcastic

Quote Originally Posted by Sligo Hornet View Post
    That actually works well......"NincomHoop"
    Yeah, I think I might just prefer kingdom poop though.

ist of december 8pm in flannerys, down the back bar..make sure people get in before 10 as the ques will be mental!!
    'How can I hate women, my Mums one!!!' Chris Finch

Is Flannery's a late bar or is it clubbing after?

Shure you'lll have to head down to Coppers afterwards

Quote Originally Posted by citizenerased View Post
    ist of december 8pm in flannerys, down the back bar..make sure people get in before 10 as the ques will be mental!!
    Decided. Shall I put you on the list gustavo? More Sligo representation !

3,501 Posts
    Is Flannery's a late bar or is it clubbing after?
    yeah, it's a late bar on weekends

Page 7 of 32 FirstFirst ... 5678917 ... LastLast