View Poll Results: Where should the foot.ie meet-up be held?

Voters
71. You may not vote on this poll
  • London

5 7.04%
  • Dublin

35 49.30%
  • Belfast

2 2.82%
  • Galway

18 25.35%
  • Cork

8 11.27%
  • Athlone(It's in the middle)

3 4.23%
Page 25 of 32 FirstFirst ... 152324252627 ... LastLast

Thread: Christmas Foot.ie meet-up - Dublin 2007

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar
    Eddie Rockets on Grafton Street
    We want a good big meal, pub food would do

Head to the Market Bar just off Sth Grt Georges Street if you like tapas food, reasonably priced and very tasty!
    It's just down the street from Hogans pub which is on the corner of Sth Great Georges St.

What's the head count for Saturday night??
    There'll be snow on that one.

Quote Originally Posted by Reddladd View Post
    Head to the Market Bar just off Sth Grt Georges Street if you like tapas food, reasonably priced and very tasty!
    It's just down the street from Hogans pub which is on the corner of Sth Great Georges St.

What's the head count for Saturday night??
    Foot.ie Xmas Meet-up/AA meeting 2007 - Dress smart - it is Christmas after all

1st Dec

dfx
    Jebus the perv (according to magicme)
    Lim til I Die from stab wounds
    Ireland4Ever
    Citizenerased
    GT
    Babysis
    Superfrank
    Steno
    Blocked G Raptor if he can get a babysitter for himself, i mean his daughter! + Mrs Raptor
    kingdom hoop/poop (cos his imaginary dates didn't work out so he's joining us loons)
    Tetsujin1979
    Philly
    Reddladd
    Schloooomp
    Babydol
    Drum Red
    AidoM
    Bear11 + Goldilocks and other Bears
    soccerc
    Maribor
    OneRed Army...subject to planning permission

So Flannery's, Dublin, back bar, anytime from 19:30 onwards, 1st December........?

Anymore stragglers??????

Tapas,yum, not sure if Babysis likes it, need to check with herself.
    Approx 26 people, but prob get a few that won't turn up. However Bear11 could be taking his mafia along, so that could make up the numbers
    Cheers. Get that German scarf of your brother, it's mine!!!

60 Posts
    Sorry for the delay, here's the agenda:

Agenda for The Meeting

1. Basic Introductions / attendance
    2. Minutes of the last meeting and matters arising.
    3. Proposal to put a new panel of corrugated iron roof on the Hall
    4. Discussion of whether deputy O'Keeffe's pig related obscenity incident should lead to his disbarrment -

Sh!te, wrong agenda.

Gimme a minute
    That question was less stupid, though you asked it in a profoundly stupid way.

Help me, Arthur Murphy, you're my only hope!

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge
    I bow to no one. bar Bluebeard and Mr A

60 Posts

Agenda FOr foot.ie Christmas Meeting

Finally, in all its glory, the agenda for the meeting. Changes to the agenda will be permissible on the night under standing orders, with a 50%+1 quorate vote required to amend them accordingly.

1. Introductions / re-introductions.
    2. Going a bit mental for a short spell.
    3. Labelgate – how Foot.ie members ended up with a hand-written label in drink-torn Bratislava.
    4. Production of Babysis’ new camera for documentation purposes.
    5. Split session 1 –
    Room 1: Remembering how good the Ireland football team used to be – chaired by Lim_til_I_Die.
    Room 2: Remembering how good Limerick FC used to be – Chaired by Kingdom Hoop.
    6. Discussion of the Ireland Manager issue – Football Manager computer game records to be compared to discover who present is best suited to the job.
    7. Small scale recriminations over above point.
    8. Going quite mental.
    9. Block G Raptor’s kid drinks at least two attendees under the table.
    10. Split session 2 –
    Room 1: Discussion of trips to San Marino, US, Denmark, Slovakia, Czech Rep, Germany, Wales etc. in 2007 – chaired by Green Tribe.
    Room 2: Discussion of trips to Monaghan, Kilkenny, Athlone, Dundalk etc. in 2007 – chaired by Bluebeard through his tears.
    11. Late arrival of Schlooooomp with a HGV containing the remaining 75 kegs of Guinness.
    12. Garbled communication of Schlooooomp interpreted as approximating to roughly “Listen Chaps, it appears that those dreadful blighters from the police forces are swiftly upon my tail. What say we down these locally brewed beverages sharply, for fear that they are onto my game, thus let us raise out kegs in toast to ourselves, and the worthy oracle that is the good ship foot.ie”; followed by swift adoption of this motion.
    13. Going OTT mental.
    14. Lengthy and intense discussion of Wittgenstein, and the impact of his loss to modern philosophy.
    15. Awkward and implausible explanations offered by various attendees for various things said on and off the forum during the past 12 months.
    16. Production of Babysis’ new camera for blackmail purposes.
    17. Lengthy and intense discussion of Sligoman, and the impact of his loss to the foot.ie party.
    18. Cage fight-dancing between Bear 11 and any takers.
    19. Foot.ie party kicked out of Flannnery’s.
    20. Magicme to lead the meeting to a nice, quiet, intimate, little place she knows where prices are reasonable and service is extended, and it isn’t seedy at all, not in the slightest.
    22. Entire party stops en route instead to go to Copper's.
    21. Abduction of Babysis’ new camera for counter-blackmail purposes.
    22. Search party sent out for Ash.
    23. Someone realises Ash wasn’t able to make it in the first place.
    24. Search Party sent out for search party.
    25. Member of group (yet to be decided) cops off with seeming young one in Coppers. A number of independent witnesses will confirm online on Monday that this young one had an Adam’s Apple.
    26. Member of bar management recognised to be quite clearly John Delaney.
    27 Foot.ie party kicked out of Copper's.
    28. Confessions held by a bouncer and eventually a large number of members of the Garda Síochana.
    29. A moment's unpleasantness.
    30. Foot.ie party kicked out of Dublin.

That's class BB, I hope the night does go something like that!
    Please don't let me attempt to rob any guard's hats please

60 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Green Tribe View Post
    Covered on point 29, I suspect...

Quote Originally Posted by Bluebeard View Post
    17. Lengthy and intense discussion of Sligoman, and the impact of his loss to the foot.ie party.
    I know I'm a big loss alright. I'll make a commitment that, all going well, I'll make it to next Christmas's one.

Covered on point 29, I suspect...
    I think so,

I know I'm a big loss alright. I'll make a commitment that, all going well, I'll make it to next Christmas's one.
    You might not get an invite to next Christmas!

Those of you that fall foul of "Point29" might not have been released in time for Next year's

I really hope you all have a great ( and safe ) night.....I am so jealous!
    Tact is for people who are not witty enough to be sarcastic

I don't need invitations, I just gatecrash.
    Quote Originally Posted by Sligo Hornet View Post
    I didn't realise Jerry Springer was on foot.ie-"Take care of yourselves...and each other"

Very good. Although I do think your outburst on the train to Cardiff should get a point on the agenda all to itself Points regarding my new camera may have to be removed as my camera has yet to be delivered to the GT

Should be a very short discussion
    AidoM

Starting on the long pilgrimage to South Africa

Bluebeard. Heroic.

I'm particularly looking forward to point no.2. For no apparent reason, being really rowdy at the start of the night. Swept away by a (tidal) wave of unadulterated ecstasy. Class!

(no, I don't get out much!)

Quote Originally Posted by Sligo Hornet View Post
    Those of you that fall foul of "Point29" might not have been released in time for Next year's

Cheers, I have promised myself to not even look/speak to the officers

I don't need invitations, I just gatecrash::.I didn't realise Jerry Springer was on foot.ie-"Take care of yourselves...and each other"
    Enjoy the ice skating now, you and Deecay

Thumbs up Agenda

Bluebeard,

An absolute classic and nominee and definite winner for POTM.

With you as Master of Ceremonies it's going to be an unforgettable night.

With such a large agenda will there be any time for drinking
    AidoM

Starting on the long pilgrimage to South Africa

Oh, I dont know if it was mentioned on here, but there are pics of alot of tomorrow's attendees on the Fans Forum

Dont worry GT, just like the International Friendly, I shall stop you going near the Gards

Quote Originally Posted by Babysis View Post
    Oh, I dont know if it was mentioned on here, but there are pics of alot of tomorrow's attendees on the Fans Forum

Dont worry GT, just like the International Friendly, I shall stop you going near the Gards::
    Thank you Babysis. I can depend on you to stop me breaking the law
    Yes, picture post on Fans Forums has probably most of our ugly mugs on it!

where babysis?

Page 25 of 32 FirstFirst ... 152324252627 ... LastLast