View Poll Results: Where should the foot.ie meet-up be held?

Voters
71. You may not vote on this poll
  • London

5 7.04%
  • Dublin

35 49.30%
  • Belfast

2 2.82%
  • Galway

18 25.35%
  • Cork

8 11.27%
  • Athlone(It's in the middle)

3 4.23%
Page 2 of 32 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast

Thread: Christmas Foot.ie meet-up - Dublin 2007

Why did they have to change the name, surely your mouth would be full enough without trying to say bustergophechiduckneaealcockidgeoverwingailusharko lanbler!

Green Tribe, I think you need something more like this. Just imagine yourself lolling about in that water. Ahhhh.

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar

Talking

Quote Originally Posted by noby View Post
    This'll sort you out, GT.
    The largest recorded nested bird roast is 17 birds, attributed to a royal feast in France in the 19th century: a bustergophechiduckneaealcockidgeoverwingailusharko lanbler (originally called a Rôti Sans Pareil, or "Roast without equal") - a bustard stuffed with a turkey, a goose, a pheasant, a chicken, a duck, a guinea fowl, a teal, a woodcock, a partridge, a plover, a lapwing, a quail, a thrush, a lark, an Ortolan Bunting and a Garden Warbler.
    Jesus you'd want to have an appetite to wolf that down!
    Quote Originally Posted by kingdom hoop View Post
    Why did they have to change the name, surely your mouth would be full enough without trying to say bustergophechiduckneaealcockidgeoverwingailusharko lanbler!

Green Tribe, I think you need something more like this. Just imagine yourself lolling about in that water. Ahhhh.
    That's more like it that looks great, only I might fall asleep and drown I'm so tired! I'll keep it open on my screen though to keep me going through the afternoon. Cheers

I see Athlone is the only place with no votes so far aaah! Obviously Ash is spending too much time on the Ireland forum
    Last edited by sligoman; 18/10/2007 at 5:04 PM. Reason: merge

60 Posts
    If ye have the meet up on the 10th or 11th of Nov or the 21st or 22nd of December in Dubklin, I'll definintely be there. Otherwise, it only makes sense to have it in London, surely
    That question was less stupid, though you asked it in a profoundly stupid way.

Help me, Arthur Murphy, you're my only hope!

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge
    I bow to no one. bar Bluebeard and Mr A

I vote we have an all nighter on the 20th in Dublin, finishing up around about the time Bluebeard's plane lands, possibly in the bar at Dublin Airport

bah.. galway or athlone

Quote Originally Posted by SligoBrewer View Post
    bah..
    Sorry, no sheep invited.

Oh yeah, and I thoroughly agree with Jebus' idea. Sounds ideal.

Well as much as it pains me to say it Im going to vote Dublin.

I just got offered my new job and they want me to go to Dublin for a month for training! So Im going to be in Dublin for Nov and part of Dec, only right to have the meet up there really

522 Posts
    I voted for Dublin for practicality, but is there a reason why multiple meetups can't be held? Or have I just not the thread properly?

Quote Originally Posted by dahamsta View Post
    I voted for Dublin for practicality, but is there a reason why multiple meetups can't be held? Or have I just not the thread properly?

There should be multiple meet ups, but given its only really Paul O shea left in London, I cant really see that one happening

3,501 Posts
    I'm in for Dublin, assuming I've not gone home for the holidays at that point

112 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Babysis View Post
    There should be multiple meet ups, but given its only really Paul O shea left in London, I cant really see that one happening
    Ehhhh what about meself?
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

I voted athlone coz I know of really nice apartments you can rent for the nite for next to nothing and that means bout 10 people can bail in and party all nite!

But Dublin would suit me either.

Thats if am invited..........

[QUOTE=Babysis;794706]Well as much as it pains me to say it Im going to vote Dublin.

Anywhere but Dublin if you are going to be there.
    Hey GT what about that club in the City Hotel Bratislavia.You would feel at home there.

Talking

Quote Originally Posted by Bear Eleven View Post
    Hey GT what about that club in the City Hotel Bratislavia.You would feel at home there.
    Bratislava is not on the poll Bear 11!
    We need to go somewhere with carpet, just in case AidoM decides to throw his pint all over the floor again like he did in The Big Tree
    Quote Originally Posted by Magicme View Post
    I voted athlone coz I know of really nice apartments you can rent for the nite for next to nothing and that means bout 10 people can bail in and party all nite!

But Dublin would suit me either.

Thats if am invited..........
    You are invited with Block G Raptor as your escort for the night
    Last edited by sligoman; 19/10/2007 at 11:09 AM. Reason: merge...

Quote Originally Posted by Magicme View Post
    Am I the only one who thinks this sounds very seedy?
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

Quote Originally Posted by Babysis View Post
    I can see the Athlone and Belfast meet-up's being great craic tbh.

Quote Originally Posted by superfrank View Post
    Am I the only one who thinks this sounds very seedy?
    that was my first thought when i read the post too

looks like we'll be safe though, I think magicme will be in Athlone when we are in Dublin! LOL
    Last edited by Green Tribe; 19/10/2007 at 1:26 PM. Reason: merge

Feck off they are lovely apartments and at least we would be central.

As for Raptor being my escort.....um not so sure that Mrs Raptor would like that!

Dublin it is>

Quote Originally Posted by Bear Eleven View Post
    Ah you know you love me really.

Page 2 of 32 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast