Page 11 of 13 FirstFirst ... 910111213 LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 1B Cup 2007/08

Quote Originally Posted by Spudd View Post
    Lads ye are like a bunch of kids at each other,get over it and talk about football otherwise theres no point posting at all.
    Dont you start, pot and kettle.

250 Posts
    I think we all got the joke so can we leave out any more pics please?

I know this was a league game but I think its more relevant to the cup but Coonagh and Croom drew 0-0 tonight. Decent run out for us as we were very rusty thanks to two and half weeks without a game. Couldnt field our strongest team due to commitments but still well worth the run out as Croom gave us a good game. Fair play to them for fielding a decent side when there was nothing in it for them. Much appreciated.
    18 times, and that's a fact.

Quote Originally Posted by the 12 th man View Post
    I think we all got the joke so can we leave out any more pics please?
    It's well done. Just a bit of crack, the lads know that.

Quote Originally Posted by larrywhite View Post
    I know this was a league game but I think its more relevant to the cup but Coonagh and Croom drew 0-0 tonight. Decent run out for us as we were very rusty thanks to two and half weeks without a game. Couldnt field our strongest team due to commitments but still well worth the run out as Croom gave us a good game. Fair play to them for fielding a decent side when there was nothing in it for them. Much appreciated.
    that was sound of Croom alright....games are 20 times better than training....
    So ye are quietly confident? Wont be easy up there but I am going to look forward to seeing it.

best of luck to both teams...

prediction 2-1 Coonagh

Yeah it was well worth the run out and also on the Croom pitch which is one of the biggest around. Some of the lads have played up in Jackman a few times with the Bs over the past few seasons but I think others will be a little surprised how big the pitch actually is.

It definitely wont be easy up there and like in any final you need a bit of luck to win so fingers crossed.

Yeah it was well worth the run out and also on the Croom pitch which is one of the biggest around. Some of the lads have played up in Jackman a few times with the Bs over the past few seasons but I think others will be a little surprised how big the pitch actually is.

It definitely wont be easy up there and like in any final you need a bit of luck to win so fingers crossed.

Jackman has been narrowed couple of yards each side if that makes a difference

Quote Originally Posted by Jock MIB View Post
    Jackman has been narrowed couple of yards each side if that makes a difference
    played there last week,no it doesn't make a difference

How was the pitch Mulla?

good condition,if its good weather leading up to it wear moulded,even though there was heavy rain a few times before our game it was still rock hard,great if ye play football though,plenty of space

Walked and stepped out jackmann a few weeks ago... very tight pitch... in good nick..

Quote Originally Posted by leather View Post
    Walked and stepped out jackmann a few weeks ago... very tight pitch... in good nick..
    i thought it was massive,then again it was real hot and our game went to et

Quote Originally Posted by mulla View Post
    i thought it was massive,then again it was real hot and our game went to et
    Or was it that you weren't fit enough mulla!!

Quote Originally Posted by summervilleman View Post
    Or was it that you weren't fit enough mulla!!
    there's that too
    and i'm gettin old

Our B team have played up there afew times in recent seasons and it is definitely bigger than most pitches. Sounds as if its in decent nick...nice one. Pity they cant water it though. Cheers Mulla.

you got your wish larry,rained during the night and today that might soften the pitch.

Result : Coonagh 2 Knockainey 1.

Scrappy game, not great weather.

Well done Larry & Co.

Here it is. Sitting proudly in Dooradoyle.

Two months off now Larry you can paint that shed and cut the lawn!

Page 11 of 13 FirstFirst ... 910111213 LastLast