Page 10 of 13 FirstFirst ... 89101112 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 1B Cup 2007/08

Quote Originally Posted by Cnoc Aine View Post
    Rumour has it Pike B had a 5 a side tourni to try to hoax some new talent to the team for the season
    ahead!!!

Ha ha
    Quality Cnoc Aine, now your getting into the swing of it.

Knockainey's biggest fan was happy with that one:

Things have taken a turn for the worst at Coonagh:

Quote Originally Posted by larrywhite View Post
    That does look a bit like Dobber on the right.
    I'll pass that along to him Lar!!!

25 Posts
    The pictures thing wasn't funny to begin with, this flogging of a dead horse is going nowhere either.

Quote Originally Posted by Roadend View Post
    The pictures thing wasn't funny to begin with, this flogging of a dead horse is going nowhere either.
    well said roadend but it is still great to see that pike b still has a sence of homour although you would need a sence of homour with a season like they had. jealously will get you no where pike b...........
    get behind the two great teams that were successful to reach the final (and may i remind you Knockainey are current 1B cup holders) and come in to see hopefully a good tight game with fair play and commitment from both teams and of course give LDL €5 for the honour of sterpping on the hold ground that is jackman park.....now i have to go as we are very busy organising training and and other important stuff for the cup final but you would know nothing about that pike b.......

Quote Originally Posted by Roadend View Post
    You just mind your business.

Quote Originally Posted by Cnoc Aine View Post
    Rumour has it Pike B had a 5 a side tourni to try to hoax some new talent to the team for the season
    ahead!!!

Well said Knoc Aine but dont lower yourself to the standards of pike b....he just has too much time on his hands..........busy pike b???

Quote Originally Posted by Knockmad View Post
    well said roadend but it is still great to see that pike b still has a sence of homour although you would need a sence of homour with a season like they had. jealously will get you no where pike b...........
    get behind the two great teams that were successful to reach the final (and may i remind you Knockainey are current 1B cup holders) and come in to see hopefully a good tight game with fair play and commitment from both teams and of course give LDL €5 for the honour of sterpping on the hold ground that is jackman park.....now i have to go as we are very busy organising training and and other important stuff for the cup final but you would know nothing about that pike b.......
    And ya, true we're not there and deservedly so. I do wish both teams the best of luck. My attempts at humour are obviously not to everyone's taste, but were just in good fun. Apologises to anyone offended. So again, good luck in the Final and I look forward to playing ye again next season..

Quote Originally Posted by Pike B View Post
    You just mind your business.
    now now pike b no need for that it all just a bit of banter........
    was that your pic with the mullet from last summer???????

And ya, true we're not there and deservedly so. I do wish both teams the best of luck. My attempts at humour are obviously not to everyone's taste, but were just in good fun. Apologises to anyone offended. So again, good luck in the Final and I look forward to playing ye again next season..
    good man pike b its always nice to see a man admit when he is wrong.....i always knew you were a nice guy......deep down

now now pike b no need for that it all just a bit of banter........
    was that your pic with the mullet from last summer???????
    He just annoys me that's all.
    Ya, the mullet was a classic!! Taken in front of the local Knockainey Spar!!!

good man pike b its always nice to see a man admit when he is wrong.....i always knew you were a nice guy......deep down
    Ah well a joke is a joke, as long as people are laughing. When they are not then it's different. The Coonagh boys seemed to enjoy it, and strangely a few Park boys aswell!!!!

Lads ye are like a bunch of kids at each other,get over it and talk about football otherwise theres no point posting at all.
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

Quote Originally Posted by Spudd View Post
    Lads ye are like a bunch of kids at each other,get over it and talk about football otherwise theres no point posting at all.
    Yes Dad....

Yes Dad....
    Your mother finaly got the courage to tell ya then.....?

Bout time..
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

Quote Originally Posted by Spudd View Post
    Your mother finaly got the courage to tell ya then.....?

Bout time..
    Careful. There's a limit boy.

Never realised that Knockainey were cup holders...They wont give that up lightly....Reckon it will be a tight game...Have only seen them the once and was impressed with the Tall lad up Front...Good finisher....Should be a good battle with the Coonagh Centrehalves...

Still think Coonagh are favourites but does that ever mean anything...?

Best of luck to both teams...

Ps Pike B I think the posts are class....a bit of Banter never hurts...Knockmad u'd want to chill out a bit...not personal...
    Anyway Pike B is only stirring it for the "2 Great Teams" who will kick lumps out of each other...!!!

ps is it true Coonagh are playing tonight against Croom...???

Careful. There's a limit boy.
    Yes Dad..

Hail Hail!!

Quote Originally Posted by Final Frontier View Post
    Never realised that Knockainey were cup holders...They wont give that up lightly....Reckon it will be a tight game...Have only seen them the once and was impressed with the Tall lad up Front...Good finisher....Should be a good battle with the Coonagh Centrehalves...

Ps Pike B I think the posts are class....a bit of Banter never hurts...Knockmad u'd want to chill out a bit...not personal...
    Anyway Pike B is only stirring it for the "2 Great Teams" who will kick lumps out of each other...!!!

Thank you, as I said, not everyone's taste but a few laughs.

And yes, it's good put a bit of fire in the bellies before the final.

Quote Originally Posted by Final Frontier View Post

Sorry Final Frontier, if i were any more chilled out or layed back i would fall over....just a bit of friendly banter i do like pike b and most of his postings.....i hope it is a class game and we all go home lump free.....and Knockainey with the cup of course

Page 10 of 13 FirstFirst ... 89101112 ... LastLast