As Larry White already posted in the general 1B thread, Coonagh beat Park 3-1 this morning in the 1B semi final ...
Last edited by Raśl Madrid; 18/05/2008 at 12:27 PM. Reason: Spelling
Oops. Thought I was in the right one.
In the other semi Knockainey beat Pike B 6-0.
18 times, and that's a fact.
Had bare 11 going out there and lost two players to injury in first 10mins. I think any team would have crumbled in those circumstances to be honest. All the best to Knockainey and good luck in the final. I think against Coonagh you'll need it.
Well done to Coonagh and Knockainey yesterday...
Anyone an idea when Final on? I was hoping for a Park Coonagh final...
You never know what could happen in a cup final game ....I think Knockainey won the cup last year ????
Best of luck to them as I agree with Pike B, Coonagh must be overwhelming favourites...but this is cup football and a shock could happen...!!!
My money on Coonagh..if they had applied themselves to the league they would probably have won it..!!
June 11th is the scheduled date for the cup final. Over 3 weeks away and on a Wednesday night so will have to take Thursday off. You know what they say...win or lose we're on the booze.
Knockainey are cup holders so they wont be giving up the cup without a fight. Going to be a very tight game I think and will need to put in a repeat of yesterdays performance to have a chance.
18 times, and that's a fact.
I can't understand how Coonagh didn't win this league...based on yesterday's performance they're the best team in this league. They're a big physical team with some skillful players and are very well organised. Played Park off the pitch for most of the game...they just seemed to want it more than the Park lads.
I agree with you Park Life...seen them play a few times and when they turn it on they are the best footballing side in the division...Id say the must be sickened tho at not getting promotion...
Good mix of young and seasoned campaigners...Dont think they are that physical tho..just good footballers allround...
Yes disappointed about our run in the league but we will give it our all now to win the cup. Yesterday we wer well up for it expected park to throw everything at us after the game in Coonagh. Never materialised its pity as wud have been a game and a half.
This year was a learning experience for us. Of the starting 11 yesterday 3 played in the A team last year all the others played in 3B with the B team besides Jason the English lad. Have 2 others who joined very good players neither togged yesterday due to exams. So hopefully next year if all stay together we will give the league a rattle.
For Park Butts fine player temperment very questionable. Lad with shaved head (mackey i think) in the middle very impressed with him the 1st day we played - for me Parks best player. Eddie in middle over the 3 games not impreesed. Murph the centre forward not bad so have a few handy players.
We will meet again next year pity not in 1a but thats football.
Yeah but that would have not done justice to coonagh who should have been 5 or 6 up by halftime, totally dominated the game and put to bed the Bolton remarks made by some earlier on in the season.
on the pitch and facilities, top class n a pleasure going out their playing on it
pity i was on sideline watchin![]()
[QUOTE=The Kaiser;945217]Yeah but that would have not done justice to coonagh who should have been 5 or 6 up by halftime, totally dominated the game and put to bed the Bolton remarks made by some earlier on in the season.
Ye had 1 shot blocked off the line and 1 player was 1 on 1 with the keeper,i dont know where your getting 5 or 6 up by half time,park were very poor yesterday there home record this season has been immense but yesterday was a disaster,good luck in jackman.
Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..
Hail Hail!!