It will be an even better season for me. With two good sides coming up (Cals and Boro B). Two clubs who are capable of being strong again (Caherdavin and Charleville) coming down. Then Park, Fairview B, Coonagh, all strong sides with Murroe Knockainey and Shels looking to improve. Then with ourselves expecting the return of a few of our 'lost boys' aswell as new signings and new management, I reckon it could be a real cracker of a 08/09 season in 1B. Roll on August.
In this division its very hard to replace three players like the ones that were missing on Sun. It wasn't the lack of B...s through out the season that let us down but some of the players taking sabaticals with out letting us know.Have not experienced this level of Sun morning dissapointment before.
i am sure when ye played premier for a few years the lack of sunday morning attendance would have been reduced, but i am sure it did happen.
Now that you are in 1b , do the lads really care about football? or do they want their sat nights or weekends?
It is a tough one as we are all only playing junior football....
'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'
Your on the ball. No matter the division, I just can't understand guys who sign for a team, and then don't bother showing up half the time. I mean if you don't want to play football take up table tennis or something. Next season, I'm hoping our new Gaffer signs only guys who are committed, and want to play week in week out. As the saying goes, you'll be retired and unable to play long enough. My own father would give anything to play again, and he see's young fella's without any intrest wasting themselves. It's crap...
Let me get this right you expect players committed to a team level to remain committed though there manager calls them b-players theres only so much fella will take
Barca 2 vs manchester 0
I think there has to be a happy medium. The Coonagh A team got relegated last year because too many guys were not commited enough so they got what they deserve. This year the guys are totally commited and have had a decent season. Saturday nights out are not allowed.
Quite a few of the players played on Coonaghs B team the previous couple of seasons and because most games in the afternoon some would go out on Saturday nights but come Sundays or training they would put in the effort expected and they ended up with a couple of trophies.
It all depends on what division a team are in, the expectations of the club/manager and of course the attitude of the players.
18 times, and that's a fact.
lets get this straight -
I was stating that park had minor problems when in premier with lads commitment , now they are 2 divisions below and i am sure the lads are not comitted (as proved by later comments by Riverside). i don't condon it , if you commit you commit.
I am not knocking 1 b, just stating my beliefs that the higher you play the more committed you may be. I could be wrong as it is an individual thing.
'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'
Any date for the WORLDWIDE YOUTUBE PREMIERE of the latest ACTION, LOVE STORY, SOME VIOLENCE (HOPEFULLY NO NUDITY) BLOCKBUSTER
"THE DAY THE EARTH STOOD STILL" AKA Coonagh versus Park 2008![]()
Lads i think ye should just forget about it,shanman if you have a problem with managements comments,you have to go to the manager about it,no point bitching about it on a website,its just going to get people wound up.
Lets change the subject,park have to play there remaining fixture away to murroe this sunday,could this have anything to do with a 1A team pulling out or is this just rumours,can anyone confirm?
Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..
Hail Hail!!