[Ye had 1 shot blocked off the line and 1 player was 1 on 1 with the keeper,i dont know where your getting 5 or 6 up by half time,park were very poor yesterday there home record this season has been immense but yesterday was a disaster,good luck in jackman.[/quote]
Dont forget that 30 yard pile driver that just went wide. That makes 5.
Yes spudd Park were terrible yesterday and the last time we bet them 8-2. Seems to be there excuse all the time - for me they got no heart. Just admit that we are better than them and played them off the pitch on both occasions simple as.
Plus Parks goal was offside by a mile thats why the ref didnt give penalty.
Are we expecting to see Coonagh v Park Highlights on YOUTUBE any time soon?![]()
Dont forget that 30 yard pile driver that just went wide. That makes 5.
Yes spudd Park were terrible yesterday and the last time we bet them 8-2. Seems to be there excuse all the time - for me they got no heart. Just admit that we are better than them and played them off the pitch on both occasions simple as.
Plus Parks goal was offside by a mile thats why the ref didnt give penalty.[/QUOTE]
won the game fair and square but your knowledge of the offside rule lets you down badly. ball taken wide from the middle around your defence and put along the ground into the path of an incoming player, slips it into the net. Well executed goal if ever i saw one. By the way who is the plonker wearing number 10, in the good old days he would have been slaughtered for that behaviour.
. By the way who is the plonker wearing number 10, in the good old days he would have been slaughtered for that behaviour.[/QUOTE]
He was very lucky he didnt get slaughtered,he was a poor player also,how he made that coonagh team is beyond me.
Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..
Hail Hail!!
Dont dispute well worked goal but scorer was ahead of the defenders and the ball before it was passed to him.
Cannt see your problem he was running down the clock by holding up the ball wouldnt have done it if your players were marking him.
The only player that sud be slaughtered is the one who passed the unsporting comment in Coonagh.
For Park Butts played well and was always a danger but was coming far too deep looking for ball
all the coonagh lads played well to be fair, won every 50-50, dominated in the middle controlling the game and were dangerous up front all game
coonagh CAPTAIN also played well along with dodo n the english lad
have to wait 3 weeks for final now![]()
won the game fair and square but your knowledge of the offside rule lets you down badly. ball taken wide from the middle around your defence and put along the ground into the path of an incoming player, slips it into the net. Well executed goal if ever i saw one. By the way who is the plonker wearing number 10, in the good old days he would have been slaughtered for that behaviour.[/QUOTE]
good old days he would have been slaughtered for that behaviour !!
should have done it yesterday on pitch and not talk about it now . thats probally parks main problem this year to many nice footballers
need a few lads who can really mix it and still play ball![]()
" football is a simple game "
Yeah, it's an absolute joke that ye have to wait another 3 weeks for the final. Especially with no games left in the league. Very hard to keep the interest and fitness up for 3 full weeks. Can't understand why it can't be played mid week or this weekend???
He was very lucky he didnt get slaughtered,he was a poor player also,how he made that coonagh team is beyond me.[/QUOTE]
Poor player who has scored 3 times against ye this season and won both frees for the goals on Sunday. The hat trick against Murroe in the last round also probably gave the manager good reason to play him. Also being top scorer the manager [who has sense most of the time]decided against leaving him out unlike Superfinnan who got it wrong again by leaving out his top scorer. Hard luck on Sunday but if your talking about plonkers, look no further than the collective group of idiots who thought the season was over in October.![]()
Good luck to both teams in the Final. From all at Pike B.
Are we really going to end the season with everyone getting their own digs and snide remarks in? Can we just leave it..and look back at a great season in 1B. So many teams were involved at the top and bottom of the table...cracking season. And now it has to be done all over again next August. Should make for an even better season...interesting to see what happens with Park amalgamating with Newtown in Shannon...if Caherdavin will be here next year..if Coonagh can bring their current squad/form into next season...Best of luck to all.Also being top scorer the manager [who has sense most of the time]decided against leaving him out unlike Superfinnan who got it wrong again by leaving out his top scorer. Hard luck on Sunday but if your talking about plonkers, look no further than the collective group of idiots who thought the season was over in October.
what can i say..I'm all heart![]()