Page 6 of 12 FirstFirst ... 45678 ... LastLast

Thread: Stephen Ireland

michaelguineys & btid1 - Don't be taking this thread off topic. If you feel you were treated harshly then take it to the relevant forum. You're certainly not going to get any sympathy after your last couple of posts.

Anyway, it appears Ireland was just doing a Superman impression:
    http://i20.tinypic.com/dwzzb9.jpg

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by eirebhoy View Post
    michaelguineys & btid1 - Don't be taking this thread off topic. If you feel you were treated harshly then take it to the relevant forum. You're certainly not going to get any sympathy after your last couple of posts.

Yuk!

Well considering he wont answer my question through the relevant forum it appears I have no choice.

Still wondering what was so wrong with my post?

Am I not allowed to criticise Stephen Ireland?It was not a personal insult just describing his behaviour!!
    Bohs Will Be Back!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Green Tribe View Post
    Yuk!
    So GT not in your top 3 in Totty Watch?
    Tact is for people who are not witty enough to be sarcastic

Did you see the head on Martin Petrov he seems delighted to looking at Irelands tackle!!!
    Barca 2 vs manchester 0

What an absolute joke.
    Are you the Gestapo or what?
    What happened to freedom of speech??
    Pathetic
    low lie the fields of Bishopstown......

This guy's behaviour in the Premiership is the biggest embarassment to Ireland since Roy Keane tried to break a professional footballer's leg saying "take that you cnut!"

....Ireland hasn't harmed anyone physically but what a total Muppet......is there something in the water where these morons grew up

1,025 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by btid1 View Post
    Well considering he wont answer my question through the relevant forum it appears I have no choice.

Still wondering what was so wrong with my post?

Am I not allowed to criticise Stephen Ireland?It was not a personal insult just describing his behaviour!!
    Gustavo/Eirebhoy mean you should take this issue to the Support forum.
    Last edited by osarusan; 06/11/2007 at 11:53 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by btid1 View Post
    Well considering he wont answer my question through the relevant forum...
    I can't see any posts in there.
    http://foot.ie/forumdisplay.php?f=63

And while you're at it read the rules. This is the last post on this subject in this thread!

it beggars belief the way this bloke carrys on. I cant remember watching a more gifted passing Irish midfielder since John Sheridan. But what the f**k is his problem-like dropping your pants for no reason-yeah real funny.

And how is our new manager going to resolve this problem? We need Ireland-he's developing into a seriously excellent player but has a rabbit upstairs working the feckin controls
    I

I can't figure Stephen Ireland out. For a guy who appears to be very sensitive to comments about his new hair he certainly likes to provide good material. On the other hand he may just have the greatest sense of humour....or maybe not...

he is some giimp that Ireland fella
    'How can I hate women, my Mums one!!!' Chris Finch

bahahaa! this is wonderful, ireland is my new favorite player. he's clearly some kind of insane genius. what a goal and what a celebration. all youse that were taking the michael out of his new locks are getting awwwwwfullllly morally huffy about his underpants. joke's on you lot now i'm afraid.

but how does he top this one!?
    zombie/thread killer..

he's not man enough to come to dublin to play for his country after making a liar out of himself and making idiots out of people that tried to help him. However at man City he thinks he's fookin superman?. Sorry not buying it. Give me Richie Dunne with a pint and a smoke any day. When young Superman is man enough to come and play for Ireland again ,then I'll judge him on his attitude and his performance in the green shirt. I personally would be ashamed if he pulled such a stunt after scoring for his country. These footballers cry about how their jobs are just like everyone else's - and they only have a short time span to make $$ etc, etc. Well if they want to be treated like everyone else, dont drop your fookin shorts in 'the workplace'. For Sven to then come out and say that he hopes the FA dont look into the matter just confirms that the Circus is being run by the freak. Boot in the hole would'nt do him any harm. (stephen ireland that is, not Sven)

Actually, it appears he was doing a Kevin Kilbane impression.

Quote Originally Posted by billybunter View Post
    he's not man enough to come to dublin to play for his country after making a liar out of himself and making idiots out of people that tried to help him. However at man City he thinks he's fookin superman?. Sorry not buying it. Give me Richie Dunne with a pint and a smoke any day. When young Superman is man enough to come and play for Ireland again ,then I'll judge him on his attitude and his performance in the green shirt. I personally would be ashamed if he pulled such a stunt after scoring for his country. These footballers cry about how their jobs are just like everyone else's - and they only have a short time span to make $$ etc, etc. Well if they want to be treated like everyone else, dont drop your fookin shorts in 'the workplace'. For Sven to then come out and say that he hopes the FA dont look into the matter just confirms that the Circus is being run by the freak. Boot in the hole would'nt do him any harm. (stephen ireland that is, not Sven)
    Ahhh go back to supporting GAA, now much testosterone do you need in one post. I love this attitude, which is that its alright to **** up but as long as you do it a manly way like have a pint or a cigarette or hit someone, or break their leg or something lke that, but if its a bit girly or silly, they then are a disgrace to the country.

I agree that he should be judged on his peformances for Ireland though which have been bitty at best but he has a knack of scoring goals and a midfield of him the two Reids and Duff could be pretty decent in the future.
    In Trap we trust

Quote Originally Posted by NeilMcD View Post
    Ahhh go back to supporting GAA, now much testosterone do you need in one post. I love this attitude, which is that its alright to **** up but as long as you do it a manly way like have a pint or a cigarette or hit someone, or break their leg or something lke that, but if its a bit girly or silly, they then are a disgrace to the country.

I agree that he should be judged on his peformances for Ireland though which have been bitty at best but he has a knack of scoring goals and a midfield of him the two Reids and Duff could be pretty decent in the future.
    I wish I had the GAA over here, I have to settle for Ultimate fighting (not quite as rough as the Wicklow County Championship, but a little more regulated). That just about satisfies my manly cravings. Have to agree with you though, I am more old fashioned. This girly dropping your shorts pose thing doesnt do it. Its almost 'beckham" like behavior.

Quote Originally Posted by billybunter View Post
    Ultimate fighting... just about satisfies my manly cravings.
    two sweaty men wearing similarly-styled superman shorts rolling around on the floor of a cage grappling for 15 minutes? careful now
    zombie/thread killer..

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Sligo Hornet View Post
    So GT not in your top 3 in Totty Watch?
    no way
    Boke!

1,928 Posts
    I can't decide if his therapy is working or if he is one of us (the Irish) who is immune to psychotherapy.

Page 6 of 12 FirstFirst ... 45678 ... LastLast