Page 4 of 12 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast

Thread: Stephen Ireland

Quote Originally Posted by Torn-Ado View Post
    Hopefully he will Regaine his spot in the Irish team soon.
    Brilliant.

I dont think Stephen will not FADE from the team, sure he is a SPIKEy character but he wont allow himself to be UNDERCUT by his teamates.

His absence wont be PERMantent, I am sure he will STRAIGHTen this out

161 Posts
    New FIFA Directive that each team must play at least 3 follicly challenged individuals. So that Stephen won't be the the only Sham poohed.

after watching some of match of the day tonight, low and behold, our man stevie ireland was playing from the start for man city....
    ffs... i had a lot of sympathy for what he had went through and never questioned the lad before. however, these sympathies are up in smoke after seeing him play for an city today.
    i can not now trust what this wig wearing little lad has to say these days. feel terrible for even suggesting it but now even question his excuses for fecking off after the bratislava game. am sorry for questioning such a terrible event in a couples lives, but after observing the last 6 weeks actions of the lad, i find it hard to believe a word from his mouth.
    a real pity as i think he is a good footballer.
    Last edited by aidz1; 21/10/2007 at 12:30 AM.

230 Posts
    There'll be wigs on the green over this!
    Did you ever notice that in every painting of Adam & Eve, they have belly buttons. Think about that...take as long as you want.

I very much doubt that anyone who calls themselves Daddy Dick has self esteem issues as well

Sadly viewing the houses that were once Milltown
    794 Posts
    I am pulling out my hair over this one. Ah well, hair today. Gone tomorrow.
    Forget about the performance or entertainment. It's only the result that matters.

Who were the players who allegedly held him down ? My guess is Steve Thinin and Shave Given

Stephen Hunt with a great piece of advice for the man formerly known as Stephen Ireland today in relation to his 'personal problems',

He's got his own problems and he's got to deal with it, but only Stephen Ireland can deal with it and that's it. We've all had hard childhoods and he has to be a man. He's playing in the big boys' world now and it's difficult.

His popularity with the fans appears to be receding.
    Galway United - Connacht Champions 2008

Fair dues to Hunt. He said that he gets more abuse about his hair than any guy in the squad but he takes it like a man. Ireland seems like a very ****ed up individual if something that silly would make him question playing for his country

114 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post
    Stephen Hunt with a great piece of advice for the man formerly known as Stephen Ireland today in relation to his 'personal problems',

He's got his own problems and he's got to deal with it, but only Stephen Ireland can deal with it and that's it. We've all had hard childhoods and he has to be a man. He's playing in the big boys' world now and it's difficult.
    I'm not an apologist for Ireland, but these words of wisdom from the great psychotherapist in the team seem il conceived to say the least.

Is this the same guy crying about his brother not being picked for the US tour, welcome to the big boys world.

Also Hunt can do something about his hair!

I'd have to agree with Hunt. Everybody has their own problems but you have to set them aside and get on with things. Strong characters tend to get on in football, as in life, and hopefully Ireland will learn to deal with his problems and come back all the stronger for it.

Gotta love Hunt's straightup attitude in this time of Sky's gloss. Very refreshing.
    And you ask me to help you??!! Man is evil!!!! Capable of nothing but destruction!

114 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Docboy View Post
    I'd have to agree with Hunt. Everybody has their own problems but you have to set them aside and get on with things. Strong characters tend to get on in football, as in life, and hopefully Ireland will learn to deal with his problems and come back all the stronger for it.

Gotta love Hunt's straightup attitude in this time of Sky's gloss. Very refreshing.
    mmm. except in the olden days he would have stuck by his team mate & never talked to the media this way.

If anything he is appears a product of the sky generation, all to keen to share his views....

fair play to hunty,,im sure that the players are fed up with ireland
    'How can I hate women, my Mums one!!!' Chris Finch

Quote Originally Posted by carloz View Post
    Fair dues to Hunt. He said that he gets more abuse about his hair than any guy in the squad but he takes it like a man. Ireland seems like a very ****ed up individual if something that silly would make him question playing for his country
    He's from Cork.. nough said

Jason McAteer should be brought in to sort out "Hair Gate".

He appeared in a TV ad in his crusade against the scourge of dandruff and problem hair in general.

"If theres ONE thing that Jason won't tolerate - its problem hair"
    Quoting years at random since 1975

Sadly viewing the houses that were once Milltown
    794 Posts
    That's a hair brained idea!!
    Forget about the performance or entertainment. It's only the result that matters.

if steven hunt really cared he would offer to cut his own hair so steve ireland could use it to make a wig. problem solved. ireland doesn't get slagged off for going bald and hunt has a nice neat hair cut.

He scored a very good goal today tonight.......then he pulls down his shorts in the celebration. Im beginning to worry about him
    Last edited by carloz; 05/11/2007 at 9:54 PM.

Page 4 of 12 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast