386 Posts
    A draw isn't good enough!!!!

Resign Stan.

38 Posts
    I'm angry already at the thought of the excuses that are going to come from Stan/FAI/Delaney.
    Wait for the "We were tired after such a difficult game against Germany"

Finnan scored as I write this - why did it take so long for us to chase after a goal ------ grrrrrrrrrr!!!

"The lads showed great spirit and determination after going behind" <---- will almost certainly be trotted out by Staunton in the post match comments.

Thanks Finnan, for throwing the muppet a life line.

Staunton booed off loudly as he walks down the dugout.

He can't survive can he?

stans not gonna leave either... i dont know what to do anymore....

Sweden 1 Northern Ireland 1
    Shelbourne FC Longford Town FC Drogheda United FC Glentoran FC Derry City FC Cork City FC

All fallen beneath the Linfield Sword
    Audaces Fortuna Juvat

Great to see Finnan salvage something but i think Stan will go

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    Good finish by Finnan to rescue something but his reaction summed the whole game up. Jim Belgin was spot on when he said that the whole performance was a "disjointed mess". I was willing to give Stan until the end of the campaign to prove himself and thought that there was some sort of hope after Saturday but now he has to go. Shocking defending by McShane also for the goal.

386 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by LeviathanNI View Post
    Sweden 1 Northern Ireland 1
    Yeah watched that match. Ye should have won.

dunphy summed it up - stan out
    beglin the tool said it - "a disjointed mess"
    please stan, please please please go now........

386 Posts
    Why hasn't he announced his resignation yet?

In all honesty, I can't believe Stan is still your manager.. he has totally underwhelmed, and if anything... no sorry, he has dragged you backwards. If he doesn't leave after this, then you really have to ask.. what the hell will make him leave?
    Shelbourne FC Longford Town FC Drogheda United FC Glentoran FC Derry City FC Cork City FC

All fallen beneath the Linfield Sword
    Audaces Fortuna Juvat

Stan out? he should walk have some respect for himself and his country by walking right out of the stadium and getting on a plane to go live in Timbuktu where the natives may act kindly to the mentally retarded.
    "A silent mouth is sweet to hear"

Quote Originally Posted by The Legend View Post
    Stan out? he should walk have some respect for himself and his country by walking right out of the stadium and getting on a plane to go live in Timbuktu where the natives may act kindly to the mentally retarded.
    potm

Thank you Eamann Dunphy.

The fault lies with the FAIlures.

161 Posts
    The end of irony. Surely someone close to him has to be advising him to resign. This can't be allowed to continue.

Stan is the whipping boy here for a totally inept FAI. Stating the obvious i know. There is no need though to get nasty and call great servants to this country as mentally retarded.

Quote Originally Posted by jockser View Post
    Stan is the whipping boy here for a totally inept FAI. Stating the obvious i know. There is no need though to get nasty and call great servants to this country as mentally retarded.
    While I agree with you and honestly havn't blamed Staunton til now- surely now he has had time enough and must realise he is not up to this.

It is time for him to have respect for himself and his country once again as he did as a player and for the sake of football in this country and resign.

If he doesnt I will lose a lot of respect for a man who to a lot of people was an Ireland footballing legend

Stan- Do the right thing.

Quote Originally Posted by jockser View Post

Great Servants to this country? now thats potm!
    "A silent mouth is sweet to hear"

Page 9 of 10 FirstFirst ... 78910 LastLast