Page 20 of 36 FirstFirst ... 10181920212230 ... LastLast

Thread: Story time

gave bertie a dig out for the passport as bertie was feeling the ....
    Bake em away Toys

presure from having to pay higher car tax on his big merc due to the bloody greens,he could be heard saying those bloody greens will .....................
    We control by attitudes positive mental attitudes not by rules.

185 Posts
    have me oul digestion system in a right oul state.which is a bit like how the country is under bertie according to .....
    Shamrock Rovers- Where trophies are won and envy is scarce

eddie hobbs who said "nows the time to tighten those purse strings or face a very bleak...."
    Bake em away Toys

Sadly viewing the houses that were once Milltown
    794 Posts
    ...Eddie never got to finish that sentence as he was headbutted by Pat Dolan who wanted to know why Joe Kinnear was applying for a job that he'd been given. He asked Delaney what was happening to which Delaney replied 'The appointment was made in good faith but for whatever reason it hasn't worked out.

'I think by moving to a process where we will appoint people who are vested in the game in a professional capacity to make the next appointment, it is recognition that that's the way forward for the Association at this stage and.....'

He never got to finish the sentence as Dolan headbutted him as well and...
    Forget about the performance or entertainment. It's only the result that matters.

22 Posts
    ...stole the sandwich he has been eating. However, giddy with rage, Dolan began to choke on a piece if chicken tika.

As it seemed the burly one was about to croke it, he was rescued via the heimlich manouever by none other than...

Quote Originally Posted by Rocky77 View Post
    ...stole the sandwich he has been eating. However, giddy with rage, Dolan began to choke on a piece if chicken tika.

As it seemed the burly one was about to croke it, he was rescued via the heimlich manouever by none other than...
    Dublin taxi Driver Willie Carter
    who said later I only saved him as i didn't want to be the Fattest Livin' Fecker in Ireland just then an insatiable hunger came over Willie and he decided to eat Dolan after all and was just starting on his second ar$e cheek when he was interrupted by ........................
    Last edited by Block G Raptor; 31/01/2008 at 3:43 PM.

frank murphy from the cork gaa who wanted dolan to come down and rescue the situation in cork, the players had asked for dolan as anyone is better than teddy holland.frank murphy turned to dolan and said.....................

185 Posts
    "blah blah blah oim a culchie dont ye know" and other such rural phrases.
    pat dolan said in his strongest norf landan accent "oim orish innit geezah".
    the corkie replied in some intelligble rubbish,something along the lines of....

794 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by placid casual View Post
    "blah blah blah oim a culchie dont ye know" and other such rural phrases.
    pat dolan said in his strongest norf landan accent "oim orish innit geezah".
    the corkie replied in some intelligble rubbish,something along the lines of....
    "All credit to you, Pat, but at the end of the day like, f**k off back to London. I don't know how you came to be manager of MY country with an accent like that, at the end of the day, like". Pat was bemused and retreated to Dublin where the team was gathering for the game against Brazil. He called the team together and said....
    Forget about the performance or entertainment. It's only the result that matters.

"Lads ye would want to get yer act together before ye end as a thread on foot.ie and......
    Bake em away Toys

get absolutely slated for everything because i heard the people who write on that forum are.........................

Quote Originally Posted by gee wizz View Post
    "Lads ye would want to get yer act together before ye end as a thread on foot.ie and......
    All the lazy Red Top Journo's start nickin' quotes off of it for their Rag's. well at least it'll keep our conspiracy to get rid of staunton by being crap quiet a bit longer, Now get there and Don't make a show of Brazil now two or three goal's will do it then ye can take your foot off the gas

185 Posts
    to which damian duff went "hey boss is it time for bed yet?", stephen hunt said "can i break someones leg gaffer" and shay given said to no one in particular" I want to join a big club,but i'm a little afraid".
    phat pat was busy munching ona coleslaw sandwich given to him by.....

his assistant manager giovanni trapatoni, who was constantly seen walking around in a daze repeating over and over " how did i get here", dolan finished with his speech told all the lads to get dressed and on the bus as we are going to ............................................

794 Posts
    McDonalds but this caused an argument because some wanted to go to the Magic Chef. Pat said he fancied 12 Big Macs so there was no argument and as the bus pulled in to the nearest McDOnalds who should appear but....

harvey norman and his team who were after robbing mcdonalds they jumped into a getaway car and all they could be heard to shout was " go harvey go". dolan in a panic told all the lads to get on the bus as they were now going to harry ramsdens and when they got there who should they meet................

794 Posts
    but Jack Charlton. Pat Dolan asked him for a few tips but Jack gave him a few chips. Pat tried again. "What should we do if the Brazilans play a flat back 4?". "Put umm under pressure" Jack replied. "Great" said Pat but if they play 5-4-1 ?". "Put umm under pressure" Jack retorted. "Hmmm" mumbled Pat, fearing what was coming next "and if they don't turn up?". "Put umm under pressure" Jack retorted. Looking round for help Pat saw Stan serving a flat ray behind the counter. On seeing Pat, Stan said....

im the boss, im the gaffer and i will not give up this job in harrys, eventually i will get the team frying my way, jack roared oh stephen .......................

794 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ramsfan View Post
    im the boss, im the gaffer and i will not give up this job in harrys, eventually i will get the team frying my way. Jack roared "oh stephen .......................
    eh, umm, blast, can't remember your name. Anyway, you with the funny hairstyle, can you put Stan under pressure and get that flat ray and chips quickly, they're still uncooked". Before Ireland could say anything, Stan replied “It was just one of those things,” he said with his now characteristic and unconvincing post-meal stoicism. Struggling to remain upbeat, or to desperately hold onto his job, or both, he said: “We are in the building process... the ray and chips are coming along nicely.”

Having seen enough, Pat Dolan left the building with his team and headed off towards....

Page 20 of 36 FirstFirst ... 10181920212230 ... LastLast