Thread: BORST clean up at Showgrounds

BORST clean up at Showgrounds

The Bit O Red Supporters Trust are organising a "clean up" weekend at The Showgrounds on the October bank holiday weekend, the 26th 27th and 28th.
    As im sure youll all agree, The Showgies looks a bit of a mess,with all the building material etc., and could do with an "autumn clean". This is a great way for the people on this forum who ask how they can help the club to get involved. Further details are yet to be finalised and ill try and have them up ASAP.

any more word on this? I can help on the monday might be able to bring a few with me aswell

ill be down when i can..

it starting next Saturday morning(day of Shams game) at 10am sharp. bring grannys,fathers,brothers, boyfriends,whatever. This is a chance for people who want to give something back to the club who have given us a wonderful season to date. The Bit o'red Supporters Trust have organised a digger and a dump truck to help out. as this is also the same day as the Shams game, we realise people wil have to leave early if theyre are traveling with us on bus/cars etc.,but even just 3 hours with 15-20 men,women will make a world of difference.

cheers!

sorry if this has been mentioned somewhere else but has shams away been switched to saturday?

yes. 8pm afaik

Thumbs up borst clean up at showgrounds

Quote Originally Posted by Rovers1 View Post
    The Bit O Red Supporters Trust are organising a "clean up" weekend at The Showgrounds on the October bank holiday weekend, the 26th 27th and 28th.
    As im sure youll all agree, The Showgies looks a bit of a mess,with all the building material etc., and could do with an "autumn clean". This is a great way for the people on this forum who ask how they can help the club to get involved. Further details are yet to be finalised and ill try and have them up ASAP.
    count life long red in see u on the 27th

cmoe on lads..everyone on this forum should get involved in this!!

Question borst clean up at showgrounds

Quote Originally Posted by Rovers1 View Post
    cmoe on lads..everyone on this forum should get involved in this!!
    we will see who the real fans are

would be there but out of the country that weekend...fair play to whoever turns up..

Quote Originally Posted by life long red View Post
    we will see who the real fans are
    No we won't. The time isn't going to suit everyone, even some 'real' fans.

I should be able to get to it though either way.

Everyone on here always saying they'd help out, put yer money where yer mouth is lads.

I'll be there.
    "he tries his best.... but I was a proper player".

I'll be there on the monday,not sure if i can make it on saturday or sunday(no lift in!)

Quote Originally Posted by DonalE View Post
    Everyone on here always saying they'd help out, put yer money where yer mouth is lads.

I'll be there.
    We've to pay money to help clean the ground do we?

Like I said, if some people don't show up, it doesn't mean they're not real fans. Some people will be away/at work or other stuff they can't get out of and I don't think you have any right to criticise.

working sunday and monday, don't know if im in on saturday morning dont think i am, i should be able to get in. might have to leave at about half 2 again though, and then come back at 4 for the bus would that be alright

I'll be there Sunday or Monday or both.

Quote Originally Posted by Red&White Rover View Post
    I'll be there Sunday or Monday or both.
    not sure if it will take place sunday. will know at trust meeting tonight

Starting at 10am..bring shovels, spades with ye whatever ye can. will know on sat whether anything is taking place sun or mon.

well done too all those who turned up for the clean up at the showgrounds on saturday

Quote Originally Posted by life long red View Post
    well done too all those who turned up for the clean up at the showgrounds on saturday
    was it on on sunday? i heard the machines ran out of fuel for the monday.