Thread: BORST clean up at Showgrounds

borst clean up at showgrounds

Quote Originally Posted by Rovers fan View Post
    was it on on sunday? i heard the machines ran out of fuel for the monday.
    the reason why the machine ran out of fuel was because all the hard work was done on the saturday

Just to add on life long reds comments.Fair play to all who turned up and cheers to Maurice Monagahn for supplying dumper and digger.
    Weather wasnt exactly ideal for it but did what we could.

Fair play to the younger lads who turned up early morning and the had to get home quickly to change for match in Dublin, and young lad (cant rem name) who gave hand before getting on bus to game.

A lot more to do but hopefully we can arrange it again

Well done

There's going to be another clean up next Saturday lads, hope to see ye all there again and some new faces too hopefully.
    "he tries his best.... but I was a proper player".

Wink borst clean up at showgrounds

Quote Originally Posted by akearins View Post
    Just to add on life long reds comments.Fair play to all who turned up and cheers to Maurice Monagahn for supplying dumper and digger.
    Weather wasnt exactly ideal for it but did what we could.

Fair play to the younger lads who turned up early morning and the had to get home quickly to change for match in Dublin, and young lad (cant rem name) who gave hand before getting on bus to game.

A lot more to do but hopefully we can arrange it again

Well done
    will the dumper be their

Quote Originally Posted by life long red View Post
    will the dumper be their
    Not sure but you've had your turn driving it and Ray C wants a go in it now
    "he tries his best.... but I was a proper player".

Wink borst clean up at showgrounds

Quote Originally Posted by DonalE View Post
    Not sure but you've had your turn driving it and Ray C wants a go in it now
    give it too ray it will keep him of your back

jeff will have to drive dumper remember "his feet get sore"

Talking borst clean up at showgrounds

Quote Originally Posted by akearins View Post
    jeff will have to drive dumper remember "his feet get sore"
    god help jeff he's not used to hard work.

borst clean up at showgrounds

Quote Originally Posted by Rovers fan View Post
    was it on on sunday? i heard the machines ran out of fuel for the monday.
    Major worked planned on the 24th November all who use this forum please try and make the Showgrounds on this date.

Times will be posted.

Formerly: wild rover
    10am is the time. its a very important clean up so big turn out needed