Thread: New Signing: Hedderman

some fella called robbie hedderman...he was an underage international ...went to aberdeen, came back 2 years later and trained with pats at the end of last year. Collins didnt want him...

He is a defender...cover at best I'd say.....

eleven-a-side.com

Hedderman picked up by Cork

Aberdeen central defender Robbie Hedderman has joined eircom Premier division side Cork City after been released from Scottish Premier League side Aberdeen, as the Dons begin a major clear-out.

The Dubliner joined Aberdeen in August 2001 but failed to make the breakthrough to the first team during his spell at the club and City boss Pat Dolan was moved for the player on the transfer deadline date.

The 21-year-old has represented the Republic of Ireland at Under 18 level and has been a regular in the don’s under 21 side for the past two seasons.

Hedderman began his career with the renowned Tolka Rovers side in Dublin before going cross channel, but now he has returned to aid City in their bid for eircom premier league honours.

He will now go straight in to the Cork squad for the away game against Shamrock Rovers on Sunday as the Leesiders aim to continue their impressive run which currently sees them sit on top of the premier division.

Sounds alright.

Whats the betting he suddenly won't be good enough for the U21 squad anymore...

Fairly high Id say, especially as he's no longer under 21.... thats always a problem

With a name like Hedderman I suppose that he's good in the air!
    As I say, we're just young & a bit nieve.

Played a friendly or two for Pats and didn't impress. Also trialled with Bohs and I guess he didn't impress their either... don't expect too much

They can still play if they are 21 if they were 21 when the competition in question kicked off.

I think.

Hedderman

Here he is

and here scroll down, just above Mickey hart
    Last edited by Neil; 01/05/2003 at 1:55 PM.

6'3". Thats pretty tall. Himself and Murray would be formidable opponents.

Re: Hedderman

Originally posted by Neil
    Here he is

and here scroll down, just above Mickey hart
    How come he much happier in the first picture there?

Doesn't sound like he'll set the league on fire or anything but who knows he could do another John O'Flynn. City not exactely got huge central defender options anyway.

New Signing..

People are forgetting that by signing Hedderman that if he does well enough to come into the team it makes Alan Bennet available for cover in central midfield or maybe this lad can play there too.I reckon he will be a good signing.Dont forget he is only 21 and as one of you mentioned remember John O Flynn.Pat Dolan will motivate this guy and Noel O Connor will train him in to a very good player.He did not represent his country for nothing...

He also didn't represent them at U21 level (More Dolan spin....)

And O'Flynn wasn't passed on by Pats and Bohs after playing friendlies for both of them...

One thing about Dolan, he really loves signing players, that swhy we had such a huge squad crippling us financially

Who are you to talk?

Maybe you have missed something saints fan.First of all we are top of the league and second while i dont mind a bit of banter and chat with fans of other el teams i dont want to listen to your jealous rantings about our manager PAT DOLAN.Now go away and concentrate on your own club.This is not your business with comments like that...

Re: Who are you to talk?

Originally posted by RedX
    Maybe you have missed something saints fan.First of all we are top of the league and second while i dont mind a bit of banter and chat with fans of other el teams i dont want to listen to your jealous rantings about our manager PAT DOLAN.Now go away and concentrate on your own club.This is not your business with comments like that...
    For someone who has 250 posts lesss than me, you come across pretty poorly when you tell me how to act here. If you were here for any length of time you'd know how I felt when Pat left my club and jealousy wasn't one of them. You'd also know that I know more about Dolan than practically anybody on these boards so when I, or any other sensible Pats fans, talk about Pat Dolan, you'd do well not to dismiss our opinions. You might also know that i was the first person to post news of Dolan moviong to Cork and I didn't here anyone telling me to mind my own business then. You'd also realise that I gave some info on one of your new players in the same post, something I appreciate when Pats sign a player.

Now RedX who do you think has more to offer this debate. The jackeen who has seen the player in question and knows the manager inside out or you?

Enjoy your stay at the top of the league...

Your first sentence in replying to me tells me everything about you saint."i have more posts than you RedX".Grow up and by the way as a City fan i dont have to accept you criticising the manager or any new player at MY club.Also i am a new member of this board but so were we all at some stage...

Re: ...

Originally posted by RedX
    Your first sentence in replying to me tells me everything about you saint."i have more posts than you RedX".Grow up and by the way as a City fan i dont have to accept you criticising the manager or any new player at MY club.Also i am a new member of this board but so were we all at some stage...
    No my first sentance told you I know how to act around here and maybe you could learn a thing or two...

You do not have to listen to criticism but you should listen to advice and information from those that know more than you...

You certainly are a laugh a minute....71002745

dodge thanks for the input on our new signing
    your opinion is always welcome here, even if ya are a jackeen like ..boy

i just hope alot/all of your fears on dolan dont come true
    life is random

Cheers James. Its not like I want them to happen either... but then you read my piece in the fanzine, you know I don't hate the man, just glad he's not at my club anymore

in alll fairness RedX, Dodge is one of the better dubs on the boards, he more or less always contributes in a positive way. A lot of his points are usually valid. obviously not all as he is a jackeen, but he's a good un. ..

I can see his point about hedderman being passed up by pats and bohs, which i think is a bit worrying, but then again there has been lots of players overlooked in the past because someone didnt see the potential the player had....im hoping that this is the case here..

Ok....

Ok..fair enough lads..maybe i came on a bit strong..Dodge look forward to our rivalry for the rest of the season...

Cheers..