Page 12 of 15 FirstFirst ... 21011121314 ... LastLast

Thread: 4 Bohs fans jailed in Derry

Quote Originally Posted by Raheny Red View Post
    The best one liner I've seen so far from this story is from Fintan Cassidy on shelsweb
    NBB are the kind of fans that every eL club needs, and don't deserve to be smeared in this cynical way.
    One would have hoped for a more sensible intervention by someone so closely associated with Shelbourne FC.

Are these 4 appealing their sentences? Depending on the date of the Appeal Court they could be having a different type of Christmas dinner this year!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by dcfcsteve View Post
    I'm disappointed that the bail money isn't higher.
    Sure you're not disappointed that virtually everything you've been saying about the rough tough nordie legal system is turning out not to be true ?
    EL grounds are like good episodes of The Simpsons, no matter how many times you see them they're still funny

Quote Originally Posted by TommyT View Post
    Sure you're not disappointed that virtually everything you've been saying about the rough tough nordie legal system is turning out not to be true ?
    Hell yes !

But it's still beats the pants off the Free State, where they'd have had a slapped wrist and been sent home with no supper.

At least the north locked them up. They have to raise the bail money and get out first of all (seems only 2 pursuing that route at the moment - the others would still be there for another while). And so long as they don't skip bail, they may well end up losing their appeal and serving their time anyway.

You can't seriously be claiming that this whole process has been anything otehr than tough justice so far...?!?

Personally id also like to see the Loyalists from the Fountain brought to Justice for the so called 'pasting' they give a few of those individuals during/after the event. The phrase 'pasting' as used by a Linfield fan who described what his contacts witnessed on the Derry site recently.
    Go lí cúnna ifrinn do thóin bheagmhaitheasach

Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
    131 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SkStu View Post
    I kind of know Frankie too and he is definitely slow. In fact id imagine he was lead pretty easily by the other younger scumbags. He is that sort of person.
    I see "slow" Francie has been "summarily dismissed" by Sinn Fein, in consequence of his hoolie activities.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/northern_ireland/7044212.stm
    The Englishmen came over in the year 2005
    But little did they know that we'd planned a wee surprise
    Sir David scored the winner, and Windsor Park went wild
    And this is what we sang...

Quote Originally Posted by Not Brazil View Post
    I see "slow" Francie has been "summarily dismissed" by Sinn Fein, in consequence of his hoolie activities.

It's mad how the aftermath of this whole incident has unfolded.

I bet those lads just thought they could cause a bit of damage at a bar for a bit of craic and then stroll-off scott free.

Quote Originally Posted by Not Brazil View Post

A bit less painfull than getting plastic kneecaps and/or a six pack.
    "Look at them. They're all out of step except my son Johnny"
    Mrs. Delaney

Does anyone know if the bar can supply Bohs with the CCTV footage to see if anyone else was involved who they may not already be aware of.

This is definitely something they should look into as a practical measure to prevent this kind of thing happening again. Identifying who exactly was involved is that has to be done and that footage seems the best way to do it.

After the money was raised by Bohs fans i'd say there would be some good will there and they would possible supply the footage to the club.

1,025 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by BohDiddley View Post
    ah.........for the bar owner!!!

For a second I thought it was for the 4 lads

Bohs Whip Round in Support of "Derry Four"?

There is a GAA head on another group claiming that Bohs supporters had made a collection for the muppets who made the trouble in Derry. Anyone know anything about this?

http://groups.google.ie/group/soc.cu...71f37aacade040

See above in merged thread...

So can anyone confirm to me that this "bucket collection for the Derry Four" currently manifesting as folk memory within some GAA circles/barstoolers is total bull****? Has anyone heard anything to suggest that money was collected by some Bohs supporters to help the muppets who attacked the pub in Derry?

57 Posts
    BSG - going from what was reported on GW - word is that the BSC had a big fundraiser in Doyles a few nights ago, attended by none other than Gavin Hanly (one of the four) to raise bail for the two scumbags left behind who didn't get bail on appeal.. .
    Kom Igen, FCK...

is that the kind of crowd that drink in doyles now?

Quote Originally Posted by dcfcsteve View Post
    You can't seriously be claiming that this whole process has been anything otehr than tough justice so far...?!?

No, I'm saying it might've been a little too tough. The rozzers were efficient and did the right thing but Barney McElwhatsit seemed to lose the run of himself...
    EL grounds are like good episodes of The Simpsons, no matter how many times you see them they're still funny

Quote Originally Posted by Réiteoir View Post
    BSG - going from what was reported on GW - word is that the BSC had a big fundraiser in Doyles a few nights ago, attended by none other than Gavin Hanly (one of the four) to raise bail for the two scumbags left behind who didn't get bail on appeal.. .
    When did that guy Hanly get out on bail, if he was one of the 4 ? I thought from last reports that the earliest they'd get out would be this evening ?

Quote Originally Posted by Boh_So_Good View Post
    So can anyone confirm to me that this "bucket collection for the Derry Four" currently manifesting as folk memory within some GAA circles/barstoolers is total bull****? Has anyone heard anything to suggest that money was collected by some Bohs supporters to help the muppets who attacked the pub in Derry?

The bucket collecton at the Galway match last friday was for the publican, not the Derry 4.

The BSC had their own whipround for the 4 boyo's.

Page 12 of 15 FirstFirst ... 21011121314 ... LastLast