Page 4 of 15 FirstFirst ... 2345614 ... LastLast

Thread: 4 Bohs fans jailed in Derry

Quote Originally Posted by ForzaHoop View Post

When the sentences were passed, two of the four defendants wept in the dock.
    hahahahaha ****ing delighted - would have loved to see them weeping away

Quote Originally Posted by gspain View Post

Fair play also to the bar owner btw
    Agreed, it seems he had a choice of compensation of that shower to receive a sentencing - he declined the compensation, absolute hero
    Who Cares?!

When the sentences were passed, two of the four defendants wept in the dock.
    haha, typical monkey mentallity, a hero in a group a coward on his own.

Quote Originally Posted by dcfcsteve View Post
    They'll certainly know what it's like to have a queen now....... !

Shamelessly stolen off DCChat

Scumbags will be in jail for Christmas and New Year's. Have to commend the work done by the PSNI and the courts system. Hopefully this will set an example for the rest of the absolute dirt like these that work under our club's name.

Gerry Conway on Near FM between 7pm-8pm in relation to this:
    http://www.nearfm.ie/livestream.htm

is the sentence starting with immediate effect?? muppets really

said on the news from what i gathered they walked into the pub and started silly chants

Quote Originally Posted by MojoPin View Post
    is the sentence starting with immediate effect?? muppets really

said on the news from what i gathered they walked into the pub and started silly chants
    Doubt it was the silly chants that cost 4000 worth of damage though

sure where do ye think Steve gets all his ideas dancin_pants

2,771 Posts
    im absolutely delighted to read that these idiots got jail time. Brainless morons. I really hope they serve the full sentence. Now we just need the gardai to take the same approach to the troublemakers down here.

to paul o shea: why is it that you only ever come into the el section to criticise and post on the bad things that happen regarding the league? Are you the voice of the barstoolers?
    I like high energy football. A little bit rock and roll. Many finishes instead of waiting for the perfect one.

to paul o shea: why is it that you only ever come into the el section to criticise and post on the bad things that happen regarding the league? Are you the voice of the barstoolers
    if that makes you sleep easy. then yes.

What gets my goat is anytime i read about it on the threads, there is an instant denial or a distancing the people involved from a club, that denial really annoys me.

I also come on when clubs are playing in Europe. I think if you go through all my posts you will see I have posted on more than one subject in the EL section, is that alright with you?

Quote Originally Posted by dancinpants View Post
    Rumbled.....

Quote Originally Posted by paul_oshea View Post
    sure where do ye think Steve gets all his ideas dancin_pants
    And we know where you get all your shirts O'Shea !!

Where were you last night btw ?

Quote Originally Posted by sduffy View Post
    They'll be out before the weekend. The mistake they made, apart from causing trouble in the first place, was not having legal representation.
    That was their choice. They probably thought it was all a big joke, and that they didn't need to waste their time, money or breath on an aul' lawyer : "Sure we'll all be off doyn the rohhd with a slapped hand, and we'll meet the lads in the byar to laugh aboyt it when we gerr in". Clueless muppets....

How will they be "out before the weekend" ...? The Free State may have such lax regard to its own laws, but different and firmer rules apply in the north.

Put them in with Michael Stone and swallow the feckin key...!!!

2,771 Posts
    if that makes you sleep easy. then yes.

What gets my goat is anytime i read about it on the threads, there is an instant denial or a distancing the people involved from a club, that denial really annoys me.

I also come on when clubs are playing in Europe. I think if you go through all my posts you will see I have posted on more than one subject in the EL section, is that alright with you?
    fair enough.

What gets on my goat is that someone who doesnt go to games and takes no real interest in the league feels qualified and entitled to come here and start threads on the sh1tty things that happen and little else (except the european glory nights!).

Look at this thread. There is no denial. In the match thread where it was mentioned first there was also no denial. There were some questions looking for facts but that is only reasonable before someone can honestly qualify their opinions.
    I like high energy football. A little bit rock and roll. Many finishes instead of waiting for the perfect one.

30 Posts
    Stephen lives up here, so is probably very familiar about how things work in the North.

Isn't there still automatically 50% remission on sentences anyway in the North?

Quote Originally Posted by dcfcsteve View Post
    That was their choice. They probably thought it was all a big joke, and that they didn't need to waste their time, money or breath on an aul' lawyer : "Sure we'll all be off doyn the rohhd with a slapped hand, and we'll meet the lads in the byar to laugh aboyt it when we gerr in". Clueless muppets....

How will they be "out before the weekend" ...? The Free State may have such lax regard to its own laws, but different and firmer rules apply in the north.

Put them in with Michael Stone and swallow the feckin key...!!!

I don't see any denial, its there in black and white

What about the other 3 planks, they got away scot free? Lucky boys

They probably will be out in a month and a half or so, still a quare shock to the system for the idiots.
    I'd rather die laughing than trying!

I think 3 months sounds harsh, does anyone think that it happened because they were "southerners" and possibly victimised? I am unaware of sentences in the North so excuse my ignorance but I am sure I might not be the only person to jump to this conclusion. Either way, hopefully the scummie dubs learnt their lesson.
    Victimised? Schmictimised. They should have got double the sentence!

Sectarian or Football related doesn't matter it was a Disgusting act by so called Fans of the club I love, In a city that is like a second home to me, I am really Fcuking Disgusted at these retards. I hope they got a hard time off the RUC eh Sorry PSNI.and hope they have to do there time with a load of loyalists it might teach them a thing or two. Every time i've been to derry Ive been recieved impeccably and hope this wont change because of a few NutJobs

Quote Originally Posted by Block G Raptor View Post
    Sectarian or Football related doesn't matter it was a Disgusting act by so called Fans of the club I love, In a city that is like a second home to me, I am really Fcuking Disgusted at these retards. I hope they got a hard time off the RUC eh Sorry PSNI.and hope they have to do there time with a load of loyalists it might teach them a thing or two. Every time i've been to derry Ive been recieved impeccably and hope this wont change because of a few NutJobs
    I hope Sammy, Sam and Samuel give them a warm welcome in jail !

43 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Block G Raptor View Post
    Don't fret, everyone knows they do not reflect the attitudes of Bohs supporters or the club (all bar the hoops fans , of course)
    As Irishmen we dilute our sense of nation by depending on the English to bring us our balls

Page 4 of 15 FirstFirst ... 2345614 ... LastLast