man thats some quick trialling
Everyone on foot.ie should use this word at least once a day.Sligwegians
Neither here nor there who was in the Pub, they attacked a Pub for no other reason than it is Protestant.
To be honest these lads thing they are SINN FEIN/IRA lads and they wouldn't know the 1st thing about it, only people from the North and surrounding counties really understand.
We are the SR the SRFC.......
Part time Finn Harps too :)
was listening to a report on the radio there, fair play to the derry police, got the CCTV footage very quickly and waited for the thugs after the match with photos of them.
apparantly the judge asked the pub owner did he want compensation for the damage caused (£3000) or for the sentence of jail to be kept. he said he'd pay for the damages himself and to lock them up
Impressive alright....
Part of me feels like sh!t because i know this will be all over the news tonight and the papers tomorrow and an association between Bohs and sectarian idiocy will be forged in the public mind; the other part of me feels weirdly grateful to the PSNI and the judge for doing what cops here should have done years ago........ and I'm normally on the bleeding heart liberal wing of things.
..... I'd also worry about the safety of Bohs people travelling through Sion Mills and New Buildings next week.......
A patriot is someone who knows how to hate his country properly.
what might happen when if bohs are away in northern ireland next season in the setanta
A lesson to the Free State authorities on how to use the wheels of justice to nip these wannabe English hooligans firmly in the bud.
I love the fact that they've been named and addressed in the news. I hope they get a nice healthy mailbag of absue to keep them warm of an evening whilst cowering from the sister's in their prison cells.
By my mathematics, they'll be in there for Christmas and New Year (unless the scentence gets automatically commuted by 50% for good behaviour ?). Any one know what jail they've been sent to - Maghaberry ? No wonder half of them were blubbing whilst scentenced. Hard men indeed......
If only the Gards and the Republic's judicial system had an inkling of interest in doing the same thing, the small but groiwing kiddie-hooligan problme would be snuffed overnight.
Will Bohs now ban these muppets from Dalymount ?
Pity the Gardai and the courts dont work like that down here!!
Would these be the same type who stone the Rovers buses going to Tolka??Or maybe the individuals!!!
I wonder would the Justice system here be able to do what the Dept of Health/health board do when they cant attend to patients arfter a set period of time and pay for patients to be sent over seas for treatment????
"You'll not see nothing like the Shelbourne team"
Well done to the PSNI, courts etc. I bet that's the last we'll see of any visiting fans causing trouble in Derry for a while.
Derry still have this play-off to negotiate before they get near the Setanta.Originally Posted by Dodge
Am I the only one reading that, finding it a bit paradoxical. "soccer" mentioned on the BBC. "city of londonDerry" watching "Derry City etc.
I think 3 months sounds harsh, does anyone think that it happened because they were "southerners" and possibly victimised? I am unaware of sentences in the North so excuse my ignorance but I am sure I might not be the only person to jump to this conclusion. Either way, hopefully the scummie dubs learnt their lesson.
They probably thought "sure we'll get a small fine and that's it".
Sounds like they got what they deserved.
I feel sorry for the club having tossers like this as fans.