30 Posts
    Its in one of the most historic parts of the city - inside the city walls and very very close to St Columb's Cathedral.

Its entirely possible that tourists could have been in the bar.

Quote Originally Posted by biscuit View Post
    exactly what i thought lofty...yer man (curry) the owner said that there was 2 tourists there among the 5 customers,....now with my (limited) knowledge of derry,It wouldnt strike me as a spot where tourists would have a pint....seemed he was just making it a whiter than white story....still ********s for thrashin the place, but id say as lofty says there is more to the story!

1,553 Posts
    Sligwegians
    Everyone on foot.ie should use this word at least once a day.

BSC

Neither here nor there who was in the Pub, they attacked a Pub for no other reason than it is Protestant.
    To be honest these lads thing they are SINN FEIN/IRA lads and they wouldn't know the 1st thing about it, only people from the North and surrounding counties really understand.
    We are the SR the SRFC.......
    Part time Finn Harps too :)

was listening to a report on the radio there, fair play to the derry police, got the CCTV footage very quickly and waited for the thugs after the match with photos of them.
    apparantly the judge asked the pub owner did he want compensation for the damage caused (£3000) or for the sentence of jail to be kept. he said he'd pay for the damages himself and to lock them up

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge View Post
    man thats some quick trialling
    Impressive alright....
    Part of me feels like sh!t because i know this will be all over the news tonight and the papers tomorrow and an association between Bohs and sectarian idiocy will be forged in the public mind; the other part of me feels weirdly grateful to the PSNI and the judge for doing what cops here should have done years ago........ and I'm normally on the bleeding heart liberal wing of things.

..... I'd also worry about the safety of Bohs people travelling through Sion Mills and New Buildings next week.......
    A patriot is someone who knows how to hate his country properly.

what might happen when if bohs are away in northern ireland next season in the setanta

Quote Originally Posted by feo123 View Post
    what might happen when if bohs are away in northern ireland next season in the setanta
    Luckily, they won't be in it. League Winners (Drogs), Cup Winners (prob Cork), League Cup winners (derry) and obligatory Pats team (pats)

82 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by sonofstan View Post
    ..... I'd also worry about the safety of Bohs people travelling through Sion Mills and New Buildings next week.......
    Newbuildings easy to avoid, go via Lifford, quicker to the Brandywell anyway.

Sion less so, but its a mixed village.

Luckily, they won't be in it. League Winners (Drogs), Cup Winners (prob Cork), League Cup winners (derry) and obligatory Pats team (pats)
    suppose they could win the FAI cup though, could be a major problem if they do

Famous last words!!!
    Bohs Will Be Back!!!

A lesson to the Free State authorities on how to use the wheels of justice to nip these wannabe English hooligans firmly in the bud.

I love the fact that they've been named and addressed in the news. I hope they get a nice healthy mailbag of absue to keep them warm of an evening whilst cowering from the sister's in their prison cells.

By my mathematics, they'll be in there for Christmas and New Year (unless the scentence gets automatically commuted by 50% for good behaviour ?). Any one know what jail they've been sent to - Maghaberry ? No wonder half of them were blubbing whilst scentenced. Hard men indeed......

If only the Gards and the Republic's judicial system had an inkling of interest in doing the same thing, the small but groiwing kiddie-hooligan problme would be snuffed overnight.

Will Bohs now ban these muppets from Dalymount ?

Pity the Gardai and the courts dont work like that down here!!
    Would these be the same type who stone the Rovers buses going to Tolka??Or maybe the individuals!!!

I wonder would the Justice system here be able to do what the Dept of Health/health board do when they cant attend to patients arfter a set period of time and pay for patients to be sent over seas for treatment????
    "You'll not see nothing like the Shelbourne team"

57 Posts
    Well done to the PSNI, courts etc. I bet that's the last we'll see of any visiting fans causing trouble in Derry for a while.

Quote Originally Posted by Rogue Trader View Post
    DERRY tis where all the tourists live !

Anyway i heard some of them were crying according to my sources in the crown prosecution service ?!
    Your sources in the CPS....!!! LMFAO

You mean you read it in the papers....

When the sentences were passed, two of the four defendants wept in the dock.
    Any chance you might know where Lord Lucan is, with all your hot contacts...?

Quote Originally Posted by Rogue Trader View Post
    Edit : Yes i think sent to a prison named Maghaberry and i think it is basically up on a sectarian charge so they will be in for a tight time in there !
    I hope they put them in the Loyalist wing and add 'lubricant' as a stock item in the prison shop.....

They'll certainly know what it's like to have a queen now....... !
    Last edited by dcfcsteve; 10/10/2007 at 4:39 PM.

176 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dodge
    Derry still have this play-off to negotiate before they get near the Setanta.

57 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dcfcsteve View Post
    They'll certainly know what it's like to have a queen now....... !

POTM

Fair play also to the bar owner btw

Am I the only one reading that, finding it a bit paradoxical. "soccer" mentioned on the BBC. "city of londonDerry" watching "Derry City etc.

I think 3 months sounds harsh, does anyone think that it happened because they were "southerners" and possibly victimised? I am unaware of sentences in the North so excuse my ignorance but I am sure I might not be the only person to jump to this conclusion. Either way, hopefully the scummie dubs learnt their lesson.

They probably thought "sure we'll get a small fine and that's it".
    Sounds like they got what they deserved.
    I feel sorry for the club having tossers like this as fans.

Page 3 of 15 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast