Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Thread: Pats game

Quote Originally Posted by DocRovers View Post
    But you keep on saying Bohs have better platers, Derry are bigger than us etc etc. As long as we have that attitude we will remain 6th/7th & be a 'feeder' club for Bohs! The performance in Dallymonut was great but we never troubled them.
    nobody said derry are better than us.

and we hit the bar twice in dalymount, should have taken the lead, and had other chances to, so where did you get that out of?

I think there are difficult places in the league to go but that we should be able to get results in most of them. We have 5 from the last 21 despite good effort from the lads. You can say "one of those nights", everybody's tired, we should have scored etc. but does it worry you? All the lads have given their best, no question about it, but if giving our best gets us these results I am worried.

20 Posts
    Did something happen the Pats bus on the way home?
    Misfits

Quote Originally Posted by Red Army View Post
    ya i heard a few young fellas from sligo went onto their bus and started a fight

i went to o'neills after the match, and their supporters bus was still parked just above it even after the pats team had gone by, then i looked away and when i looked back i seen 4 guards walk from the bus, but i wasnt sure were they just walkin past or were they on it, then they got into the squad car and drove off, and beeped at the bus when they went by it.

This year is very similar to last year in a few aspects

*We went into the start of the season not knowing what to expect..
    *We start the year good and seem to fade near the end
    *We flirt with the prospect of Europe
    *Talk off the manager going surfaces
    *Players leave under strange/disheartening circumstances
    *We finish 6th/7th

The football this year was better, the squad probably wasn't as good but was used better. The pitch is still terrible, the money for wages etc still isnt there nor will be there.
    We have secured all other players bar Hughes for next season, which is great.

Off the pitch the club has gone back the way if anything..
    *Another year, same bad pitch
    *Commitee and manager on different wave lengths you'd think..one side with ambition, the other wanting security.
    *The land mine type surface that leads from the turnstles to the stands still exist

Season highs
    -Bohs at home
    -Cork at home
    -Waterford Cup replay despite loss
    -Judge and Faz getting 10+ each and Faz being generally class
    -Brush, Peers, McKensie all becoming better players
    -Seamus Coleman

a few of our little hard men were spitting/roaring at some sligo fans as they came by our bus and but for a couple of our older fans it could have turned nasty
    then one of the windows on our bus got smashed by a rock
    it came from the far side of the road from the ground.
    i'd say it was the same lads.
    it was a double glazed window and only the outside smashed so we were able to drive home after the gardai were informed.

thought we played some great football in the first half and then looked clueless in the 2nd. very very nervous near the end...

Quote Originally Posted by Shedzer View Post

Season highs

-Cork at home
    and away!

there could have been a nasty altercation at the end of the game also, pats sub keeper at final whistle turned around and said something to fans behind shed end goals, one person actually went on to the pitch to confront him but thought better of it, hopefully not included in match report or probably facing another fine,

a few of our little hard men were spitting/roaring at some sligo fans as they came by our bus and but for a couple of our older fans it could have turned nasty

What lovely guys you have on your buses!!

20 Posts
    The older pats supporters (the original SEI) are probably one of the soundest in the league pity these schooligans attach themselves to pats nowadays
    Misfits

The older pats supporters (the original SEI) are probably one of the soundest in the league pity these schooligans attach themselves to pats nowadays
    ah to be fair they aren't as bad as bohs or shams

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123