3,491 Posts
    Not quite my point!

288 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Tir Oilean View Post
    Thought afterward I should have said Im an off duty garda!
    Ya, tell them u'll give them a lift down to the station coz ur clockin in at 10. haha

I use to go to terryland as a kid.

myself and about 5 other lads,we would actually watch the games though(at the old "shed").my point is 3 of us still go to the matches so hopefully when these kids grow up(physically) some of them will keep going to the games too.if half of them kept going to games thats around 200plus extra fans id say.it is annoying though,we moved twice last friday night as we looked like peadophiles where we were sitting at one stage.

while making my way back to the stand during the last game i was asked by some girl aged about 15 would i go off with her friend....im young(21) but not THAT young, the offer made me feel special

if only older girls were so easy, once they hit 17 ya got to work your magic
    There's the right way, the wrong way.... and the Max Power way!! :-D

Quote Originally Posted by Rogue Trader View Post
    Don't lie Gilberto it was the other way around mate, you could get yourself into trouble at that mate, you would have to consider changing your user name to Graham Rix !
    maybe thats what you do above in the ''showggies'' but dont try to worm me onto your side on this, your all alone ''mate''

A short sharp smack is good for learning people.
    New teaching methods at UCD?

Quote Originally Posted by Rogue Trader View Post
    Worm you ? We don't do that humans in Sligo.

Seriously Gilberto i had a friend that got himself into trouble at that crack, you knew well what you were at though walking by them probably a fag in the ear as well looking your best with have a can of Lynx sprayed on you. If i was you i would only go to the shop in a group you don't want their fathers to come looking for you. Look ignore me all you want all i am saying mate is don't get caught at that !

I know if i see this http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yuiA2j52rP8 sort of thing the next time they SHow Terryland who it is !!!!!
    dont get caught? as i said im not into that craic but not you seem to be trying to pass me on some knowledge you have on the subject, thanks but no thanks

I told the kid to go away, he didn't. The stewards, as usual, weren't interested in doing their job. A short sharp smack is good for learning people. You'll understand the laxity of your proposed actions when you have kids running riot because you're scared to slap them.
    You're right there, I am afraid to hit a kid, due to the consequences. It ain't worth hitting a child due to what may happen as a result. Anyway, this going nowhere, we'll just leave it at you're a kiddie beater
    Who Cares?!

3,491 Posts
    Yup, because a short sharp smack constitues a beating.

812 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Snoop Drog View Post
    New teaching methods at UCD?
    You should see the new lecture theatres.

Got the better of me in Drogheda one time (that epic Cup replay, I think it was). Random irritating kid had been annoying me most of the match and then Drogs scored, so he started jumping up and down in front of me, and I whacked him on the head with the pole of the flag I had. He went off whining to the steward, who asked me if I had indeed thumped him. I said all that happened was that the kid's excessive celebrations saw him leap up into the flag pole which I was casually holding at the time. Steward told the kid to f*** off.

Great thing about being older than people is that you get believed first.

I can just picture the Herald headline on this one Stu

STUDENTS INVOLVED IN FOOTBALL VIOLENCE

With this action I think you should be banned from making any comments on any thread that contains anythingto do with "football violence" .

C.D.S.C

The copyright for this post is owned by AAD Enterprises and can be used at a cost.

144 Posts
    After our FAI Cup game at Shels earlier this year , on leaving the ground we were confronted by about 20 or 30 schooligans, oh how we laughed.
    They had no Plan B.
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

WOW, this really is a national phenomenon! Even dressing the same, base-ball caps, dirty trakkie bottoms, skimpy tops and bad make-up on the young wans!

All aspiring to have souped-up '92 Ford Fiestas or Opal Corsa's, with second rate car-kits, no doubt!

I blame it all on Bertie Ahern.

If i go to the games and sing does this make me a schooligan?and yes i do wear trakkies to games gasp!!! who cares ? hmmm?

Quote Originally Posted by the seagull View Post
    If i go to the games and sing does this make me a schooligan?
    Er, No...............

and yes i do wear trakkies to games gasp!!! who cares ?
    Absolutely nobody

grand so

I don't mid kids that come along to watch the match but the kids that come along to cause trouble (like the ones who turned up for the Bohs game then left ten minutes from the end to wait for the Bohs fans to leave) would be better off staying away.

BTW, those kids from the Bohs match haven't come back.
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

completly agree with ya and your right they havent come back
    however when they did come against rovers (different lot i think) we had a far better atmosphere they didnt start any trouble but they certainly looked the part so they can have their upsides ...sometimes

We have alot them in the showgies but they are no harm, and i dont see what the big deal is??

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast