Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Schooligans

Got the better of me in Drogheda one time (that epic Cup replay, I think it was). Random irritating kid had been annoying me most of the match and then Drogs scored, so he started jumping up and down in front of me, and I whacked him on the head with the pole of the flag I had. He went off whining to the steward, who asked me if I had indeed thumped him. I said all that happened was that the kid's excessive celebrations saw him leap up into the flag pole which I was casually holding at the time. Steward told the kid to f*** off.

Great thing about being older than people is that you get believed first.
    i hate u people!

I'd rather not have young ones in the ground paying or not unless they're interested in the football

Turns away all your adult customers and young people who are interested

Nothing more annoying than a ground full of little cnuts

Still have bad memories of Cobh eh?
    For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

37 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Woody View Post
    Ah come on, tell us what the girls are called.

OKAY. Here goes:

They aren't football fans!

They are football fannys.
    Nobody knows us, we don't care

Whats the problem if they are paying customers?
    "No one could make a greater mistake than he who did nothing because he could do only a little." - Edmund Burke

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by rebelarmyexile View Post
    Whats the problem if they are paying customers?
    One Galway fan pointed out earlier that they get in free as "under 12".

37 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by DmanDmythDledge View Post
    One Galway fan pointed out earlier that they get in free as "under 12".
    Yip. But only when accompanied by an adult. Otherwise €6.

Look at the advert for upcoming Derry City game on the left side of this page http://www.galwayunitedfc.ie/newsroom/
    Nobody knows us, we don't care

But that's not been implemented-that's the whole problem.
    Also we've extremely low prices so the minority that do have to pay only pay E3........If they had to payE8 that would put a stop to it!
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

3,491 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Raheny Red View Post
    What age was this kid? Just because some spotty kid was dancing in front of you (I understand how irritating that can be), you decide to hit him? Should have told him to **** off
    Yeah, like it never occured to me to tell him to go away.

I believe in the old ways; if someone deserves a thump, they get a thump. **** him. And, although I don't know why it makes any difference, the kid was about twelve.

Quote Originally Posted by peterc1992 View Post
    i hate u people!
    Right back at you. Fortunately, your age means I can ignore your opinions.

Yeah, like it never occured to me to tell him to go away.

I believe in the old ways; if someone deserves a thump, they get a thump. **** him. And, although I don't know why it makes any difference, the kid was about twelve.
    So just because an annoying child ignores you you think it's ok to give him a thump? That's shocking, it really is! Fair enough, if there is an adult like this behaving like that in your face then he deserves a smack but for Christ sake the kid was 12, he's defenseless ffs. So, if you believe in the old ways, why didn't you tell the steward that you did hit him?! Instead of cowardly hiding behind your actions. Pity that the steward didn't believe the young kid or better still if the child's father was there with him.
    Who Cares?!

3,491 Posts
    Oh give me a break. Stupid PC nonsense has the world where it is. Kid deserved a smack (not a wallop, just a smack with a stick), and even he took it like a man eventually. Why don't you?

If that was my child , I'm sure you could imagine where your pole would be going. Anyway you should be used to telling with immature kids that don't know any better.
    " Fail to prepare , then prepare to fail."

If that was your child surely he wouldn't be acting the maggot at the ground in the first place:-) The only way of controlling these muppets is report them to the steward if the steward doesnt sort it then a quick up the hole when nobody is looking should move the problem on somewhere else!

I had to tell 3/4 young lads to get down off the seats after Wes scored the last night, they said why?, I said ye'll break them let off a rant with foul language and hey presto. Thought afterward I should have said Im an off duty garda!
    "Are those my feet" Fr Jack Hackett

Quote Originally Posted by dundalksarge View Post
    If that was my child , I'm sure you could imagine where your pole would be going. Anyway you should be used to telling with immature kids that don't know any better.
    If it was my child they'd be stood beside not being a little fooker around the away fans, if they were under 12.

They'd be with me and the rest of the mature fans, shouting and swearing at them, telling the lazy student baskets to get a job...
    Last edited by Macy; 09/10/2007 at 8:06 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Macy View Post
    If it was my child they'd be stood beside not being a little fooker around the away fans, if they were under 12.

They'd be with me and the rest of the mature fans, shouting and swearing at them, telling the lazy student baskets to get a job...
    Agree 100%.Too many parents out there willing to let their kids do whatever they want and then moan when the kid gets what they deserve.

Agree with Pineapple Stu as well sick of the PC bull**** on this board!!
    Bohs Will Be Back!!!

Kid deserved a smack (not a wallop, just a smack with a stick)
    LOL @ "with a stick"

Anyway being PC is not the reason the world is the way it is, despite what you child abusers think

Jesus it has nothing to do with PC nonsense. You gave a kid a smack because he ignored you. If he took it like a man why did he go "off whining to the steward"? Anyway, looks like you don't understand the severity of your actions but someday you'll regret sticking by the old ways!
    Who Cares?!

812 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by L37Ultra View Post
    Doesn't everyone?

Quote Originally Posted by dundalksarge View Post
    If that was my child
    If it was your child you'd be a crap parent

I'm sure you could imagine where your pole would be going.
    Oooh Ya, act the hard man infront of the kid, being way more mature and setting a good example there

Every ground has annoying little kids.

Cobh just differs in that they make up the majority of the crowd and the half dozen or so adults that are with them are mostly at a similar stage of mental development

OKAY. Here goes:

They aren't football fans!

They are football fannys.
    Possibly the least offensive utterance ever made at a football ground??

3,491 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Raheny Red View Post
    Anyway, looks like you don't understand the severity of your actions but someday you'll regret sticking by the old ways!
    What a load of cliched nonsense.

I told the kid to go away, he didn't. The stewards, as usual, weren't interested in doing their job. A short sharp smack is good for learning people. You'll understand the laxity of your proposed actions when you have kids running riot because you're scared to slap them.

I agree with Pinapple Stu, political correctness has gone mad in this country.

If you hit my 12 year old I'd put you in a wheelchair.
    Cogito ergo Bohs

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast