Thread: How Many Will Travel For Rovers Game???

How Many Will Travel For Rovers Game???

Just wondering how many are travelling to dublin for the rovers match since its on a sunday?

Would be great if we got numbers up there and come home with another win!!

i wanna go if there`s a supporters bus going that would help ,would have to get a lot more to cover the cost of the bus but ask around.
    i`m back and i didnt bring no dame ball with me all i brought was a big fat can of whooop ass Austin 3:16

isn`t there a supporters bus usually there is i`ve never been too a city away game but the crack is said to be unreal dose anyone have any contacts to get a bus even a 24 seater
    i`m back and i didnt bring no dame ball with me all i brought was a big fat can of whooop ass Austin 3:16

travel to rovers

I looked in to geting a bus but it is to late to get one for a good price. there is a train going, up at 6.50 7.15 9.10 if that is any good for you. Also the train coming back is at 9.00 oclock. So you could look in to that on if you want.

Yeah I'll probably be going up on the train about nine if anyone wants to come along. It'll be a good laugh.
    The glass isn't half full or half empty it's just too damn big!

Muppet
    Just get the train up, there's one back at 7.30 in the evening I think. Living in Dublin I'm glad I came up here this year when we can win away from home. I think the no. 78 goes to Inchicore but I can't be too sure.

dc.
    Originally posted by Muppet
    Just get the train up, there's one back at 7.30 in the evening I think. Living in Dublin I'm glad I came up here this year when we can win away from home. I think the no. 78 goes to Inchicore but I can't be too sure.
    Anyone coming by train, if there's a group of ye it might be as handy to get a taxi straight to the ground from the station as it's only up behind it a bit (5 mins in taxi). Anyone bussing it from town the 51B from Aston Quay is the handiest and goes right by the ground.

The fact that it's a bank holiday Sunday means that there's no normal service so there's only trains at 8.20 and 10.50 on Sunday morning.

Cork
    Dublin Heuston
    04/05/2003
    InterCity

Cork
    Dublin Heuston
    04/05/2003
    InterCity

it looks like the 820 so......1415 arrival is pushing it a bit too close....esp with delays and ****.....

Getting back to the republic...

1. Change in Malla
    Dublin Heuston
    Mallow

InterCity

Mallow
    Cork

InterCity

2. Straight through

Dublin Heuston
    Cork
    04/05/2003

InterCity

i'm bringing a car load of reynolds-haters up anyway

i see the scum have a few of their oirish sellthick buddies from Scotland coming over with sellthink flags
    here

unbeleivable
    life is random

The 51B and 78A both leave from Aston Quay and both go right by the ground. (If coming from town)

Take a right out of the side entrance of Heuston, cross the road, walk to the top of the road (heading away from town) take the left, cross the road after taking the left, then the right after the Shell Garage. Only 5 minutes walk from there.

It is only 15 minutes walk max. from the train station. Well walkable, **** all that taxi ****. (Of course I'm only saying all this because I hope Cork actually bring some fans this time)

And to that ****ing **** above, who gives a **** whether there are some Celtic fans travelling over, do you have a problem with some soccer fans coming over to watch a soccer game.

Your an awful idiot aren't ye.
    Last edited by Anto; 02/05/2003 at 3:04 PM.

cheers for the info anto
    nice that you could post something so coherent, even while more then likely high on something
    life is random

Are ALL Jackeens called Anto!

Anyway, get the **** outta here and take yer needles with ya! ya ****in West Brit!

I'm off the gargle, so I'm high on nothing but my own ego. I hope to see a sizeable Cork contingent at the game, as I havn't seen a Cork crowd up here in a long long time, although hopefully Sunday will change all of this, I fail to see why there should not be at least 400+ Cork fans, with it being a Sunday and a nice bank holiday Monday so none of this "I have work tomorrow" and so on.

Potassium Hydroxide. (will be thrown at yous)

Go wan a way home to your wife/sister...

I will actually, as myself and the srfc thief and my family will be getting petrol and some pyromanic paraphenalia together for a nice attack on the Cork bus.

CAN IMAGES NOT BE POSTED IN THE ACTUAL POSTING ?

Awww jaaaaayzz Anto dats bleeeeedin dedleeee!

Muppet
    Jaysus Anto, now that I know what your gaff looks like I might pop in for a cuppa. Or an armful of smack, whatever's handy.

A lot of them are called Tayto aswell aren't they.

Ever since in was recognised as a food group all on its own for the poor b@stards.

Has anyone seen a film called "Crush Proof" .... Fair few Jackeens in that flick, Jaysus deadly wha ??

Urban cancer the lot of them, decay the very fabric of our society.