Page 6 of 15 FirstFirst ... 45678 ... LastLast

Thread: Sligo/Leitrim District Soccer League 2007/08

were they all brazilian r sumthin? where the hell is lisnamault?

[QUOTE=DonalE;825233]
    Quote Originally Posted by biscuit View Post

Stephen Coen got booked in the firt half and they went crazy, I thought a carnival was going to break out

I heard a few screams from the other side of the pitch too though when Carty scored the winner
    Dirty shower off feckers all right!The screaming out of them on the side line!That no 9 got away with murder allright!Then sailor gives carty a straight red card!

What was he sent off for? Didn't see that
    "he tries his best.... but I was a proper player".

The no 9 punch garth kelly and sailor seen it!And carty ask him why he didnt send him off and that they were the rule!

League History

Collect historic data on leagues at Junior/Intermediate. Is anyone able to inform me of league history (details of past champions/runners up).
    Believe league in present format goes back to 1975/76 (first champs MCR - runn up- Sligo Collegians). Obviously Sligo has a rich history at junior level, must have been leagues pre 1975- can anyone shed any light and info.
    Who won 2006/07 ?
    Have full details 1999/2000-2005/06, and know Strand Celtic won 1998/99 but dont know runners up. Would anyone know earlier details.
    Many Thanks

Abbey Have won the league for the last 5 seasons.Carbury the season before and Boyle celtic the one before that!

Runners up in the last year strand won the league was MCR.MCR need a draw and Strand beat them last game of the season 2-0 in Mc Sharry pk!Ithink Adrian Burke got the second goal for them that day!

Cheers Red Metal - would you know runners-up for last year ?
    If it interest's anyone these are details to date, would like to get completed -
    YEAR CHAMPS RUNN/UP
    1975/76 MCR SLIGO COLLEGIANS

1977/78 SLIGO ROVERS

1986/87 CALRY BOHS

1989/90 SLIGO COLLEGIANS/CORINTHIANS (conflicting records)

1994/95 STRAND CELTIC ?
    1995/96 CALRY BOHS ?
    1996/97 COOLANEY UTD ?
    1997/98 ? ?
    1998/99 STRAND CELTIC MCR
    1999/2000 CALRY BOHS ABBEY UTD
    2000/01 BOYLE CELTIC STRAND CELTIC
    2001/02 CARBURY ABBEY UTD
    2002/03 ABBEY UTD CARBURY
    2003/04 ABBEY UTD STRAND CELTIC
    2004/05 ABBEY UTD GLENVIEW STARS
    2005/06 ABBEY UTD STRAND CELTIC
    2006/07 ABBEY UTD ?

If you can help fill in the gaps-cheers ! Anyone tell us what MCR stands for ?

Foot.ie!

The only team in the super league is Abbey there is nothing to stand up to them year it will be the same way for years to come as long as they have young players signingnwith them.

Quote Originally Posted by thekid View Post
    The only team in the super league is Abbey there is nothing to stand up to them year it will be the same way for years to come as long as they have young players signingnwith them.
    well said, did u come up with that all on your own!

Quote Originally Posted by historynut View Post
    If it interest's anyone these are details to date, would like to get completed -
    YEAR CHAMPS RUNN/UP

1977/78 SLIGO ROVERS

1986/87 CALRY BOHS

1994/95 STRAND CELTIC ?
    1995/96 CALRY BOHS ?
    1996/97 COOLANEY UTD ?
    1997/98 ? ?
    2006/07 ABBEY UTD City Utd

Im sure MCR won the league1997/1998 and Strand Celtic were runners up il chat the owld fella tomorrow and il fill in the blanks!

We got killarney in the FAI juinor cup!

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Drumbar Utd (Donegal) or Moyville Cel V Star Rvs (Limerick)

Are Moyville Cel from Sligo??

Thats the name printed on the FAI website, Im not even sure its correct?

Where is strand celtics pitch in sligo, playing them in u12 cc on sat.

They play in kevinsfort.If you need directions pm me Don!
    Last edited by red metal; 29/11/2007 at 9:57 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by historynut View Post
    YEAR CHAMPS RUNN/UP

1977/78 SLIGO ROVERS

1986/87 CALRY BOHS

1994/95 STRAND CELTIC ?
    1995/96 CALRY BOHS ?
    1996/97 COOLANEY UTD ?
    1997/98 ? ?
    2006/07 ABBEY UTD ?

cant fill in any gaps but MCR is mail coach road

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Drumbar Utd (Donegal) or Moyville Cel V Star Rvs (Limerick)

Are Moyville Cel from Sligo??

Thats the name printed on the FAI website, Im not even sure its correct?
    moyville celtic are in the inishowen league in north donegal - ye may as well take a plane to iceland and swim back down if ye are away to them.
    we have a merville youth soccer team in sligo

Quote Originally Posted by red metal View Post
    We got killarney in the FAI juinor cup!
    home or away? ye'd need to stay overnight the night before of ye're away really to play to yere full potential

Cheers to Red Metal- if able to get more info appreciate it.
    Sligored thanks for MCR Ddetail, roughly where in the town is Mail Coach Road ?

I can tell you history nut that coolaney utd never won the super league.Im going to have a look at the super league trophy tommorow all the league winners and runners up are on it for about the last 15 years.

Will appreciate that, may well have confused Coolaney's title in 96/97 in wrong division.

Page 6 of 15 FirstFirst ... 45678 ... LastLast