Abbey Utd are playing Galway Utd(u-21s) in the Connacht Senior Cup on Saturday evening in Terryland.
no, oates made sure the calry players stayed behind for a few minutes afterwards to stamp down the divots. i wasnt there, was just told he done that!
chris crossan scored for calry, a decent volley from what i hear!
Abbey Utd are playing Galway Utd(u-21s) in the Connacht Senior Cup on Saturday evening in Terryland.
Heard Treacy Celtic have withdrawn from the league.
yeah treacy are gone, think everyone gets the 6 points off them for the season
Galway Utd 4 Abbey Utd 2
An entertaining game, was in the balance till Galway scored their fourth four minutes from time. Abbey were missing a couple and had an inexperienced keeper playing his first game. Good game though, Shannon and Marshall showed some good touches and Gareth Kelly was a handful up front.
Goals:
Galway (Neto 12, 18; Sinnott 48; Molloy 86)
Abbey (Marshall 36; G Kelly 58)
I thought we did played really well once we came to grips with the no-10.The pitch was like a carpet and a lot of credit must go to the ground staff at Galway Utd you would think it was the start of the season instead of the end of it.Our lads can hold tere heads high after that preformance.We should have had a penalty to make it 3-3.your fitness showed in the end and best of luck to Galway Utd u-21 in the final
owenmore 10-1 calry.
shambolic display!! 6 players never showed for the bus (not making excuses), told by the manager in the warm up im suspeded, i idnt know u18 suspensions carry though to senior?
That'd be Oranmore then. Was told that game would be quite even, but obviously ye had a few problems.
sorry i meant oranmore. there not even great thats the annoying thing. nice set up though, good all weather pitch beside the main pitch!
6 starting players didnt show up, then we were stuggeling still no one should ever concede 10 goals i dont care what the circumstances are
What was the reason for your players not being there? Calry looked disinterested from the start
where were you playing?
2 or 3 were at the rally, 2 or 3 were injured and one was away in dublin or something. no excuses though as i said earlier, we never showed up!
Whats the fixtures for this week lads!
Bolye beat Strand on penalties and Abbey beat Brazil 2-1 aet.
What you think of the game Red Metal? Unusual would be the first word tht springs to mind
"he tries his best.... but I was a proper player".
Well you could say that!but on the other hand you could say we were blessed to get to extra time.we had a lot of the ball and only that tere kepper fecked up!They would have beaten us 1 nil!We were blessed really
yeats drew 1-1 with calry bohs
we should have hammered boyle yest. just couldnt put the ball in the net. new signings have & will make a big difference.we missed our first 3 penalties. salthill devon in the cup next weekendbut the league is the most important thing at this stage.
[quote=DonalE;825138]They were a noisy bunch. . . to say the least.
well u could hear some f*ckin screams cfrom down in mcsharry!! there musta been alot of women at the game!!!