yeats 3-1 strand. wasnt at playin or even at the game myself. Strand missed peno, yeats got 3rd late on.looks bleak for strand.![]()
calry 2-3 abbey.
even enough game i thought, not many chances created bu either side up until the last 10 mins when abbey could have added a few! calry relied on the long ball once we lost the lead for the 2nd time. good first goal from us. definate penalty for abbey aswell, clear hand ball. gave ye a good enough game red metal, without really threatening ye in front of goal in the last hour! what you think?
yeats 3-1 strand. wasnt at playin or even at the game myself. Strand missed peno, yeats got 3rd late on.looks bleak for strand.![]()
yeah once we scored we sat back. i thought maybe if we put two up front we might have even got a third!? tbh it looks like strand are going down anyway. just not sure if we have a playoff or whats the craic
how do ye think the super league will finish up lads?
id say abbey will win it in the end, manor might run them close! carbury in 3rd. at the other end strand will go down imo (sorry biscuit), and it'll be between ourselves and arrow harps for the play-off spot, we still have harps, manor, boyle and strand to play...7 points would probably gurantee survival...depends on what arrow harps do then
in the premier league, id say cartron and tubber might well get promoted....maybe grange for the play off spot?
Your right Feo Manor will run us very close this season!And in fairness they are a good side!I said it before the 2 lads up front for Manor are a real handful.I think Strand are in real bother i cant see them staying up.But on saying that Strand will have tere day in the sun.They have one of the best youth set up in Country its a real credit to the committee out tere
yeah thats true, probably one of the only junior league sides that also have a good youth system, seems to be growing every year. merville could well have a senior side in a few years too with all the youth teams they have!
they had a good team at my age level all through the years from under 14-18, between about 2002-2006, there under 18s are gone now though
Merville v Abbey was the big one when i was going to school.Because we all went to school together.we won the u15 and the following year u17 with Merville runners up each time!The cranmore boys never let them live it down.
city 1 - 1 strand
should hav won it, had at least 6-7 chances near the end, missed a couple of open goals! depressing!!
Football is a Simple Game, complicated by fools - Brian Clough
All Sligo Leitrim Youth & Schoolboys Info is live on http://homepage.eircom.net/~mervilleafc/
Abbey v Skyvalley is off tomorrow lads one of the Skyvalley players.Sister past away
All Sligo Leitrim Youth & Schoolboys Info is live on http://homepage.eircom.net/~mervilleafc/
is it definalty happening?
would be good to see, ye would go straight into the bottom division i assume and play in merville?
what are arrow harps like,my local club west united are playing them sunday in the connacht cup,2 questions 1.r they good? 2.will there pitch be playable?
if u got no socks,u can't pull them up!
played them last sunday, there not great...have some experienced heads that get them by. ex rovers man johnny kenny is solid at the back with seany potts. keeper is dodgy, he's a madman, rushes off his line the hole time, try and shoot as much as possible. have a decent left winger, looks foreign but his names daniel, long hair....keep tight to him.
noel mckenna in centre midfield has been scoring goals for a good few years now consistently, he's decent, will be wearing number 5 in centre midfield...can strike a ball from distance.
their pitch wil be perfect, its brand new and wasnt a drop of water on it last sunday....the game was meant to be on our pitch but it was waterlogged so we went and played it on theirs and it was perfect, so it wont be called off......
are ye from galway?