It'd be like Kevin Keegan joinging Fulham![]()
lads, on the names, you couldn't go wrong with a japanese pronunciation of the team - "Rim-lick"
Rimlick in the bottom league? Hmmmmm.........
Well so far from what I can gather its:
You + 2
SLK
Monkfish
Mercurial Vapour
KevB76
thelimerick
Paul O'Riordan
John
Myself
12 Players - Sorted
11 O'Clock out on the astroturf
If the astroturf is taken we'll head out on to the pitches
If the pitches are taken we'll head into the Still House
Somoeone said earlier that the Limerick Athletics club would give ye use of their grounds. I then read in yesterday's Post that they are supposedly now looking to develop on the grounds.
The LPYMA, up behind the maternity hospital.
Hmmmmm, interesting choice of words - Junior team / 1a club.
Would that 1a club happen to have a Junior team propping up div 4 ? The same 1a club who beat 'Dines 3 - 1 last Sunday morning, with the heavily involved L37Ultra nowhere to be seen
I have a suspicion you might be suitable standard for us after all![]()
LTID
It's actually a brilliant idea, it'd be great craic (and lead to many a sunday session), but as for commitment couldn't promise anything right now!
Rockhill Rovers need a lot more than a f**king striker!
Here's a taster of what Hellas Limerick will probably be like![]()
Last edited by 4tothefloor; 07/10/2007 at 1:28 AM.
Shur, jaysus whenever you can until the season starts
Which is why, as of now, I'm putting a ban on any team member growing a dodgy tashHere's a taster of what Hellas Limerick will probably be like
Harsh words from a man who wouldn't even playHmmmmm, interesting choice of words - Junior team / 1a club.
Would that 1a club happen to have a Junior team propping up div 4 ? The same 1a club who beat 'Dines 3 - 1 last Sunday morning, with the heavily involved L37Ultra nowhere to be seen
I have a suspicion you might be suitable standard for us after all
So, what was the verdict from your vantage point?!?!
Had eight for training Saturday and I have to say I was shocked by how not awful the standard was. Don't get me wrong wasn't great, but we all seem to have a grasp of the basics![]()