25 Posts
    It'd be like Kevin Keegan joinging Fulham

Quote Originally Posted by sadloserkid View Post
    Ignore him, there'll be all sorts of moaning and whinging if we get our club off the ground and that'll be part of the fun.

On an aside if L37Ultra really does play 1A I vote for him to be banned from Hellas Luimni on the grounds that he will far too good.
    You obviously havent seen the standard of 1A so.

1,025 Posts
    lads, on the names, you couldn't go wrong with a japanese pronunciation of the team - "Rim-lick"

25 Posts
    Rimlick in the bottom league? Hmmmmm.........

Quote Originally Posted by Roadend View Post
    But aren't you now an aspiring "JB"
    Thats 'Junior Begrudger' i meant, i presume you thought 'Junior Baller'?
    Anyway il take the right-back/wing slot/s if your lucky enough for me to turn up

Quote Originally Posted by Mercurial Vapor View Post
    What will ye do if the teams fixtures clash with L37 fixtures. Junior teams only get 2 free weekends. Knowing the LDMC I can't see them accomodating ye every time it happens.
    LOI games, don't generally clash with the Junior games do they??

And if it does happen once or twice a year it'll probably come as welcome relief tbh

Quote Originally Posted by Mercurial Vapor View Post
    Can I join, I was going to hang up my boots at the end of this year but I'd be willing to give it a go!
    You can

You're a Limerick fan right??

Quote Originally Posted by L37Ultra View Post
    So is this going ahead on saturday at 11? or do we have enough numbers?
    Well so far from what I can gather its:

You + 2
    SLK
    Monkfish
    Mercurial Vapour
    KevB76
    thelimerick
    Paul O'Riordan
    John
    Myself

12 Players - Sorted

11 O'Clock out on the astroturf

If the astroturf is taken we'll head out on to the pitches

If the pitches are taken we'll head into the Still House

25 Posts
    Somoeone said earlier that the Limerick Athletics club would give ye use of their grounds. I then read in yesterday's Post that they are supposedly now looking to develop on the grounds.

The Dastards!

wheres that pitch?

25 Posts
    The LPYMA, up behind the maternity hospital.

Yes, we have planning permission got for a clubhouse, changing rooms and an astro-turf pitch got since yesterday, guess our plans got leaked to the hacks.

The LPYMA, up behind the maternity hospital.

where shelbourne play and according to the paper last week balla were trying to get use of it

Quote Originally Posted by L37Ultra View Post
    .... I already play with a Junior team (a 1A club, and I am heavily involved in its day to day running) ....
    Hmmmmm, interesting choice of words - Junior team / 1a club.
    Would that 1a club happen to have a Junior team propping up div 4 ? The same 1a club who beat 'Dines 3 - 1 last Sunday morning, with the heavily involved L37Ultra nowhere to be seen
    I have a suspicion you might be suitable standard for us after all
    LTID

id say read the article again, whos the "they" in the article, i think they (limerick athletic club) are trying to stop development

Fair Enough

Squad of four so far

Now to get NeedToKnow, gael, JohnD and SLK out of retirement

What about 4tothefloor, KevB76, redron??
    It's actually a brilliant idea, it'd be great craic (and lead to many a sunday session ), but as for commitment couldn't promise anything right now!

Rockhill Rovers need a striker by all accounts
    Rockhill Rovers need a lot more than a f**king striker!

Here's a taster of what Hellas Limerick will probably be like
    Last edited by 4tothefloor; 07/10/2007 at 1:28 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by 4tothefloor View Post
    It's actually a brilliant idea, it'd be great craic (and lead to many a sunday session ), but as for commitment couldn't promise anything right now!
    Shur, jaysus whenever you can until the season starts

Here's a taster of what Hellas Limerick will probably be like
    Which is why, as of now, I'm putting a ban on any team member growing a dodgy tash

Hmmmmm, interesting choice of words - Junior team / 1a club.
    Would that 1a club happen to have a Junior team propping up div 4 ? The same 1a club who beat 'Dines 3 - 1 last Sunday morning, with the heavily involved L37Ultra nowhere to be seen
    I have a suspicion you might be suitable standard for us after all
    Harsh words from a man who wouldn't even play

So, what was the verdict from your vantage point?!?!

Had eight for training Saturday and I have to say I was shocked by how not awful the standard was. Don't get me wrong wasn't great, but we all seem to have a grasp of the basics

25 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by gael353 View Post
    id say read the article again, whos the "they" in the article, i think they (limerick athletic club) are trying to stop development
    Sorry ya, wasn't meant to read as Limerick athletics club wanting to develop but they as in "the man"

Harsh words from a man who wouldn't even play
    The fact I was actually out and about on a Saturday morning was a major achievment !

So, what was the verdict from your vantage point?!?!
    Actually fairly impressed
    LTID

Page 7 of 13 FirstFirst ... 56789 ... LastLast