Thread: Junior Club

I'd be hoping for mid-table among that lot tbh, provided we train properly
    He's directing that at you LTID! (and talking to yourself is so passé).

Keithy boy is working out his notice at the moment and he's hoping to pitch up with us at that point too.

Anyway Saturday is it just you and I so far? Cos if it is we may as well just sit and play Football Manager you know! :P

Quote Originally Posted by sadloserkid View Post
    Anyway Saturday is it just you and I so far? Cos if it is we may as well just sit and play Football Manager you know!
    L37 Ultra
    Monkfish will be dragged kicking and screaming
    thelimerick??
    Paul O'Riordan??
    KevB76??
    John

Get a few more in and we're flying

Keithy boy is working out his notice at the moment and he's hoping to pitch up with us at that point too.
    Where does he play *puts on shinguards*

Hellas Luimni anyone?

Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post
    Hellas Luimni anyone?
    We have a name folks

Hellas Limerick

Where does he play *puts on shinguards*
    I think that shinguards thingy could be quite appropriate.

Quote Originally Posted by Jebus View Post
    Hellas Luimni
    It's got my vote.

Quote Originally Posted by sadloserkid View Post
    I think that shinguards thingy could be quite appropriate.
    Excellent. The team is forming in my head already

It's got my vote
    Since we wont have any objections from Monkfish motion carried

If I can persuade Davern to come over I'll bring the pair of us down for a game or two, it could be as successful as Shoddy Collins retired English players experiment at Dublin City

Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post
    If I can persuade Davern to come over I'll bring the pair of us down for a game or two, it could be as successful as Shoddy Collins retired English players experiment at Dublin City
    Athlunkard are in Division 4 you know.

Incentive for you

I'd like to hear what PikeRovers07 thinks about this???

Oh wait

Since we wont have any objections from Monkfish motion carried
    Its ok but what was wrong with SS Nazio? As long as we can have an eagle on top of our crest im happy. Presume we will play in blue ya?

Great Thread lads and great idea. Will have to pass as my footie days are behind me.."Chourus of Over the Hill..Old Timer.. to follow"

Will front the Supporters Club for ye though !!!

btw was there for the aforementioned SLK penalty take....Still laughing thinking about it.

JohnD
    "How Can you lie there and think of England when you don't even know who's in the team"-- B.Bragg

Talking

this name should suit ye to the ground:

S-Club 07........................

wait is this a soccer team or a band ye are putting together

I hope this goes well for ye lads would be brilliant if ye got a team together.
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

Talking

ye would be like dads army handy 3points for all teams whoever ye play

Quote Originally Posted by the hoops View Post
    ye would be like dads army handy 3points for all teams whoever ye play
    Handy 3 points? possibly
    Dads army? seeing that everyone interested are below 30 thats just another silly comment from another 'JB'

UL Saturday morning

Say eleven

Anyone about??
    They have defibrillators at UL right... ?
    LTID

Best of luck to ye with this idea lads. Its great craic. The Supporters Trust in Galway have had a team in the Nightowls league for the past 4 years. Well worth it.

Quote Originally Posted by Super Rovers View Post
    this name should suit ye to the ground:

S-Club 07........................

wait is this a soccer team or a band ye are putting together
    All depends on the numbers really

We've the neucleus for both above

ye would be like dads army
    Old??

British??

No wait, I see what has happened. One of your posts is after making you look really thick again. Oops

handy 3points for all teams whoever ye play
    That's it lads, cancel the whole thing. I mean, if we're gonna lose a few games

hellas luimni is a class name lads, id love to play with ye but sadly im living and working in dublin, but if there is any way i can help in anyway id be delighted

Quote Originally Posted by inexile View Post
    hellas luimni is a class name lads, id love to play with ye but sadly im living and working in dublin, but if there is any way i can help in anyway id be delighted
    You can pass your driving test, buy a car and drive the pair of us down from Dublin to play at weekends

Seriously though I might be getting into the car insurance buisness soon, I could get you a good deal

Page 4 of 13 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast