I have an idea for you Marco, Maybe if your advertising was a bit better there would be a higher attendance at the games.
I mean I have two copies of Inside Cobh magazine at home from the last 2 weeks and theres not one thing about Ramblers senior team in it, its a bit strange really considering its such an important part of the season. There's advertisements from the GAA, Cobh Pirates, Cobh wanderers, the rowing club and the golf club but no Rams (a small bit about the under 18s alrite, about 10 lines but no senior stuff)? Maybe this was brought to your attention before or maybe not.
All the "loyal" supporters don't seem to have an idea between them!!!![]()
I think the FAI just sets minimum and maximum prices, between those it's up to the clubs what to charge. The FAI sets prices directly in the FAI cup though.
maybe its because its the loyal supporters know each week what games are coming up like kildare this week and kilkenny next week which i myself will be going to,as the finn harps game last week which i travelled to after taking a day off work to travel the lenght of the country to watch a game for an hour and a half as somebody said on this forum was to much for them,but who cares about the loyal supporter wha..
Football is more than just a game,it's life..!!
Kildare will be another tough game on Saturday. We really need to banish last week from the mind and concentrate in getting a run of 6 wins and we will win the league.
As punisher said you did have very good points there, but you ruined it with your smart comment.
All your posts so far have had some sort of trolling in them, you wont last long on foot.ie if you keep it up, good humour seems to be accepted but when you go fishing to annoy people the mods will warn you. And if your not a rams supporter like you say, get off our forum. And leave your jealous personal grudge away from public forums too.
COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007
http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979
well said bella, this guy is really starting to get me annoyed, shG OFF BACK TO WHERE U CAME FROM![]()
We control by attitudes positive mental attitudes not by rules.
I apologise for the unfair comments lads, I'll try to take part in a more constructive way.
fair enough he shouldnt have said that, but he did have one or two valid points that do need to be addressed towards promoting the club, could be inside cobh doesnt want to do it, our isnt sent any info on developments happening, lets let marco say his bit, he knows alot more than us, until then keep quiet on a subject were not 100% on, and kramer didnt start it himself lads, if you dont want it, dont promote it, two or three of ye got it going with him, we shouldnt need admins to sort it out,
we all know the drill lets keep it positive
Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds.
Cheers Don Ramo
of course hes a big man..he gives abuse in forums![]()
Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)
Termonbarry Athletic TID!
To be perfectly honest with you lads, whether anyone likes it or not, every member on any public forum is entitled to his/her opinions on any topic that arises on any single board within. Some comments will seem as fair as anything to some, where as the same comment might offend people and whether or not Kramer is a Ramblers supporter, he is allowed, believe it or not, to have his opinion. It does take a big man to apologise, however, what did he need apologise for?
Fair dues to Marco though. He does do his bit, above and beyond sometimes. Travelling to work this morning I saw numerous signs on the roads advertising Saturdays game. I'm only assuming that Marco has a rather limited budget to work within, meaning that certain aspects of advertising, like the Media avenues that cost, are mostly out of the question, but he's in no way doing a bad job.
I do have to say though that some of the lads here are rather touchy and sometimes feel that certain posts relating to certain issues are posted with the intention of provoking an outburst from certain quarters. All I'd say is realx. Don't bite if you feel that fishing rod has been put out. The Club isn't perfect by any means and I doubt it ever will be, regardless of who is in control. There are only a few games left and at this stage where the team is in the league, everything needs to have a positive vibe about it.
Last edited by luka; 02/10/2007 at 2:33 PM.
he apoligised so drop it,
if anyone who has his attitude of what it was like a few years ago under a different commitee, they should come down now, i remeber being able to pay a fiver when i didnt have enugh money (when i was broke) that has stopped to my knowledge, now im a season ticket holder, a new commitee in place now and things have changed for the better of the club, not evey little detail, but the commitee is will into the list of bad things that used to go on, and good has come from it, just look at the vid on the stand you can see the development done in two years and more to come, the club is moving forward and the sooner people wake up and forget the past the better the club will be.
Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds.
ADVERTISING. ADVERTISING. ADVERTISING Cheapscate!!just look at the vid on the stand you can see the development![]()