Thread: Minutes silence at Kildare game

Quote Originally Posted by depor View Post
    does it matter anyway to the man???
    I understood everything you said up to here, what a stupid comment, what answer are you expecting to that one.
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

Quote Originally Posted by bellavistaman View Post
    I understood everything you said up to here, what a stupid comment, what answer are you expecting to that one.
    i wasnt expecting any answer, no neeed to be a smart ass.

maybe a stupid comment in your opinion, but its not because in the grand scheme of things the man dosnt care and it dosnt matter, why are are we still talking about this ridiculus subject anyway.

i wasnt expecting any answer, no neeed to be a smart ass.

maybe a stupid comment in your opinion, but its not because in the grand scheme of things the man dosnt care and it dosnt matter, why are are we still talking about this ridiculus subject anyway.
    stupid comment in my opinion, put something that stupid up and u should expect an answer. Well said bellavistaman
    "Some weeks the lady is good looking and some weeks they're not. Our performance today would have been not the best looking bird but at least we got her in the taxi". - Ian Holloway

Quote Originally Posted by 6yardpunisha View Post
    stupid comment in my opinion, put something that stupid up and u should expect an answer. Well said bellavistaman
    look 6 yard, just because someone has a different opinion than u or bellavistaman, dosnt mean its stupid. i wasnt disrespecting the man, im right when i say that it dosnt matter to him. yer so self rightous its unreal. ye spend yer time patting each other on the back its pathetic. i think ye like a good weep, yer mellodramatic.

yer so self rightous its unreal. ye spend yer time patting each other on the back its pathetic. i think ye like a good weep, yer mellodramatic.
    Chalk that down. You can say that again.

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

look 6 yard, just because someone has a different opinion than u or bellavistaman, dosnt mean its stupid. i wasnt disrespecting the man, im right when i say that it dosnt matter to him. yer so self rightous its unreal. ye spend yer time patting each other on the back its pathetic. i think ye like a good weep, yer mellodramatic.
    im all for different opinions, your post was total b******s and yes my favourite film is titanic for a good cry. your moaning here because we disagreed with you, thought we were all allowed a different opinion
    "Some weeks the lady is good looking and some weeks they're not. Our performance today would have been not the best looking bird but at least we got her in the taxi". - Ian Holloway

Did the minutes silence happen in the end lads? I came on to say fair play to Cobh for organising this and im pretty sure the majority of the Cobh who were in Ballybofey thought that this minutes silence was going ahead!! After all the Finn Harps fans came on here to say Thank You and then if it didnt happen in the end, it would have been bad form out of the Cobh commitee!! Its seems like there is a few guys calling all the shots down there with no voice from the loyal fans. Unfair on ye lot who wanted this to go ahead!!
    For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

Yes,minutes silence went ahead with some relief i think from us loyal supporters who witnessed the tragic death of pat(finn harps supporter)..
    Football is more than just a game,it's life..!!

Quote Originally Posted by gaffer33 View Post
    Yes,minutes silence went ahead with some relief i think from us loyal supporters who witnessed the tragic death of pat(finn harps supporter)..

I suppose thats a positive thing. It shows that the club are willing to listen to the fans of your club. Well done to all concerned
    For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

Yeah that's good to hear. Would have been bad form not to have gone ahead with it as well as poor PR. Common sense and decency prevails.
    Top Breeders recommend drinkfeckarse....

Originally Posted by Marco
    On Saturday against Kildare its been decided that a minutes silence will not take place.

Originally Posted by luka
    This could end up being more bad PR on top of everything else recently. We'll have yer man 'Spillage' from the Echo penning his bit as soon as he hears about it or reads it here. Should take up half of the back page again.
    Sometimes opinion on a Discussion Forum can be very persuasive . It's nice to see that the Club do actually listen. Takes big people to do U-Turns
    Last edited by luka; 09/10/2007 at 8:30 AM.
    RamblersWeb

Cricket: The most boring farcical game to ever grace the planet.

pic of minute silence on webiste, http://www.cobhramblers.com/home_1.htm

Great news to hear the minutes silence went ahead. Very nice gesture from you all.

Foot.ie!

fitting response as pats widow had been informed .....may he rest in peace