Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Thread: Bohemians 3-0 Sligo Rovers

In fairness i think seamie would have counted himself lucky to stayed on the park, agree with redzer even if he got the ball(and i think he did) there still was 2 feet and studs up.

I think either curran is not able for the middle of the park this could be because he doesnt get any match practice or lack of ability i think he may not just be good enuff but we all know that we have no bench to speak of. I thought raf was poor but i dont understand how gordon didnt get on ahead of cash - he has being given a run of games and i have not seen any improvement. Cant fault anybodies effort or committment - first class.

The linesman when he was at our end twice give offside against bohs and one of them was absolutely ridiculous he was miles onside.

As for playing the minnows, BohsPartisan, we may be punching above our weight as your mob are definitely not near that level. As for all your money....when you move to your new stadium and the rest of your support disappears then you will see the error of your ways - in sligo, the rovers are part of the fabric of the town the same way bohs are at phibsboro but you are selling your souls to become the next shams or shels.....we are from the showgrounds and will always be from the showgrounds and you can tell your grandkids when you are in your new empty stadium and the noise you used to make when you had fans in dalyer but i have being going there since 1979 and have never seen you with big support and i include the 1983 cup final in your home ground where your support was an embarrassment, a total embarassment...enjoy the money while it lasts!

Quote Originally Posted by red_away View Post

As for all your money....when you move to your new stadium and the rest of your support disappears then you will see the error of your ways - in sligo, the rovers are part of the fabric of the town the same way bohs are at phibsboro but you are selling your souls to become the next shams or shels.....we are from the showgrounds and will always be from the showgrounds and you can tell your grandkids when you are in your new empty stadium and the noise you used to make when you had fans in dalyer but i have being going there since 1979 and have never seen you with big support and i include the 1983 cup final in your home ground where your support was an embarrassment, a total embarassment...enjoy the money while it lasts!
    Blah blah blah. Broken record, the sound of sour grapes being crushed by dirty feet.
    I've seen plenty of big crowds, and not that long ago and I'll tell you (maybe you didn't see them when you were languishing in the first division) something else, you will be from wherever your owners tell you to be from because unlike us, you don't have a say where you play. We chose to move. We, the fans, by a massive majority. These fans that are supposedly going to disappear, no objections! Where we are moving to is only a few miles from where we are now. I've said it millions of times.
    Some of you lot beat the langers hands down for whinging, moaning and shoulder chips.
    TO TELL THE TRUTH IS REVOLUTIONARY

The ONLY foot.ie user with a type of logic named after them!

All of this has happened before. All of it will happen again.

Quote Originally Posted by BohsPartisan View Post
    Blah blah blah. Broken record, the sound of sour grapes being crushed by dirty feet.
    I've seen plenty of big crowds, and not that long ago and I'll tell you (maybe you didn't see them when you were languishing in the first division) something else, you will be from wherever your owners tell you to be from because unlike us, you don't have a say where you play. We chose to move. We, the fans, by a massive majority. These fans that are supposedly going to disappear, no objections! Where we are moving to is only a few miles from where we are now. I've said it millions of times.
    Some of you lot beat the langers hands down for whinging, moaning and shoulder chips.
    You just keeping telling yourself that and it will eventually sink in, only now it's just making the sound of the rattle of an empty vessel and we all know empty vessels make the loudest noise. I'd say you'd know more about the smell of dirty grapes from your time in Moore Street. It's all very well coming on to this forum spouting crap but try first to get the facts right before making silly comments. I realise it's hard for someone like yourself to try and come to terms with having to adopt a new identity but through time and counciling you'll come to accept it. So move the 'few miles' and leave us real football supporters to get on with what we do best - being loyal to the supporters that went before us. We'll not sell up for five pieces of silver and become the Judases which ye have become.

2,771 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by clubman View Post
    You just keeping telling yourself that and it will eventually sink in, only now it's just making the sound of the rattle of an empty vessel and we all know empty vessels make the loudest noise. I'd say you'd know more about the smell of dirty grapes from your time in Moore Street. It's all very well coming on to this forum spouting crap but try first to get the facts right before making silly comments. I realise it's hard for someone like yourself to try and come to terms with having to adopt a new identity but through time and counciling you'll come to accept it. So move the 'few miles' and leave us real football supporters to get on with what we do best - being loyal to the supporters that went before us. We'll not sell up for five pieces of silver and become the Judases which ye have become.
    oh please. Get off your moral highhorse and stop preaching. So what you are saying is that you and your sligo friends would not relocate from The Showgrounds to, say, the Markievicz Park area for a brand new all seater stadium and 40million euro for your beloved club? If so, then that smacks of minnowism and you will always be also rans. I also think that if such a deal was offered your club would take it. Though im sure, clubman, you would be out protesting in the name of the "supporters that went before you"... sure you would.

The issue myself and other Bohs fans have is the fact that your lot are STILL not over the fact that Connor left you for us. The fact is that every thread on Bohs or Connor is hijacked by you and other Sligo Rovers fans and quickly descends into petty jibes, namecalling and insults. Its getting pretty tiring and you really need to quit the sly digs about Bohemians fans and the decision to sell Dalymount. No matter what your intentions and no matter how much you deny it, it just comes across as bitter and childish.
    I like high energy football. A little bit rock and roll. Many finishes instead of waiting for the perfect one.

good luck with you new stadium and enjoy connor's - if you think we are bitter about him leaving you are hugely mistaken!!!!

it was the manner in which he left that caused the issue - the man has no class or ability and you will find this out to your cost!

if being a minnow means i can keep playing in the showgrounds and maintain my self respect then a minnow i am!!!!

231 Posts
    Originally Posted by red bellied
    Bohs have a **** support was at the '83 cup final and doubt they had 2000 supporters in a crowd of 10,000. Where to they actually generate the support? They are a ****ing joke

Well if you were at that game you might remember that there were less than 8.500 at the game in the lashings of rain. Bohs had the shed and half the stand, i`d estimate 3-3,500.(we`d been beaten by Limerick in the final the previous year ) About half of what we had when we played Cork in the `92 final .
    Bohs have the biggest support in Dublin, even when languishing mid table, fact. Our away games against other Dublin clubs and Drogs/ Bray give them their biggest home gates of the season.
    You can take it that that we also have our twenty or thirty young lads tanked up and making noise at away games. They also can be heard abusing opposition players who are being helped off with serious injuries , unlike you,we find that behaviour embarassing.

Bohs have the biggest support in Dublin, even when languishing mid table, fact. Our away games against other Dublin clubs and Drogs/ Bray give them their biggest home gates of the season.
    You can take it that that we also have our twenty or thirty young lads tanked up and making noise at away games. They also can be heard abusing opposition players who are being helped off with serious injuries , unlike you,we find that behaviour embarassing.
    Very entertaining thread between 2 minnows. But this post is the funniest!!! They couldnt even fill the main stand when they lost to their bigger rivals a few weeks back.

By all means carry on!!!

Last edited by gustavo; 02/10/2007 at 2:16 PM. Reason: fixing quotes

Quote Originally Posted by Dalymountrower View Post
    Originally Posted by red bellied
    Bohs have a **** support was at the '83 cup final and doubt they had 2000 supporters in a crowd of 10,000. Where to they actually generate the support? They are a ****ing joke

Well if you were at that game you might remember that there were less than 8.500 at the game in the lashings of rain. Bohs had the shed and half the stand, i`d estimate 3-3,500.(we`d been beaten by Limerick in the final the previous year ) About half of what we had when we played Cork in the `92 final .
    we don't condone booing injured players, just ask ucd about reception derek doyle got. any1 who booed did so because there looked to be little or no contact from the angle we had. best support in dublin?? where were they when ye were in midtable last season when we beat ye 2-0? also crowds on some tv games this year were pathetic this season(600 or under v w'ford) and don't give me any bull**** about monday nights etc. fair enough that would have a certain effect but it couldn't be any more than 30%
    Last edited by Red4Eva; 02/10/2007 at 2:22 PM.

21 Posts
    I was in the paddock in the main stand in Dalymount and I doubt there was more than a few hundred in there and they were mainly in the seats. There was a few hundred in the Shed who spent most of the first half charging the Rovers section until the Guards hammered them at half time and put most of them out in the open section. Most of the Bohs as far as I can see were down behind the other goal.

Posted by Dalymountrower

Never encouraged any such behaviour. Anyway this goes on all the time in football at the heat of the moment.

231 Posts
    [QUOTE=NY Hoop;781593]Very entertaining thread between 2 minnows. But this post is the funniest!!! They couldnt even fill the main stand when they lost to their bigger rivals a few weeks back.

By all means carry on!!!

KOH[/QUOTE]

Well NY when you reach the glittering heights of Shels average crowd last season ,let us know?. Who was your biggest "gate" this season against by the way?

Quote Originally Posted by Dalymountrower View Post
    Who was your biggest "gate" this season against by the way?

Shams Biggest gate

Quote Originally Posted by Rogue Trader View Post
    Also there is no way Bohs is moving to an area that would be as close to the Showgrounds as Markievicz Park. It would be more like us moving to Drumcliffe. And Bohs fans are always fairly quick to make the two footed lunge into any thread about a certain Cork City player so i thgink that i s a case of the pot calling the kettle black there.
    You miss the point. The vast majority of Bohs fans live in between Dalyer and the Harristown, al along the bus routes that terminate accross the road from the site. For people living in Cabra and Glasnevin it will add ten minutes onto the time it takes to get to the game. For people in Finglas, Blanch, Clonee etc. it will be equidistant.
    For people in Ballymun, Swords, Ashbourne and North County Dublin it will be closer.

Can't take your beating in an argument either I see!

jesus i thought this was goin to go on forever! thank god its over

wasn't a red btw
    S.R.F.C. Sligo Rovers

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123