Page 4 of 15 FirstFirst ... 2345614 ... LastLast

Thread: Football Manager 2008

Thumbs down Shelbourne MASSIVELY overated!!

only on my 2nd season (but it takes an awful lot of hours) and i think im going to have to quit and edit them to the standard which they should be

that striker that they got for €160,000 is just ripping every team to shreads...most of there players wouldnt look out of sorts in the championship in England!!

also Dermott Keely is missing as there manager!!.... thats Leech and Keely and over-rating/too much finance that needs sorting of Shelbourne for the next patch!!
    There's the right way, the wrong way.... and the Max Power way!! :-D

Quote Originally Posted by harpstilidie View Post
    Just downloaded that facepack! Great job! Was just wondering is there any way of resizing the kits so that they fit properly??
    an EL one?... where ya find it?... i couldnt fins it on that site there.... got the kits/logos frm that site...they downloaded fine compared to the crap i was getting from the other site!

Réiteoir - any chance you could post a screen shot of the Pats info?

When is the patch due to be released?

Quote Originally Posted by gilberto_eire View Post
    an EL one?... where ya find it?... i couldnt fins it on that site there.... got the kits/logos frm that site...they downloaded fine compared to the crap i was getting from the other site!
    Go to this site and go down the page to Rep of Ireland and your sorted ,http://www.fmcentre.co.uk//index.php...7&st=0&start=0

Its just the one that DerekMc done and its fantastic. Very well done! Should work grand!

an update for the Eircom Premier League Pack
    Derry City and Galway United New Home Kits

433 Posts
    What do you use to make these??
    they are brill
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

basically all you need is photoshop and a copy of the kit template

Quote Originally Posted by harpstilidie View Post
    Go to this site and go down the page to Rep of Ireland and your sorted ,http://www.fmcentre.co.uk//index.php...7&st=0&start=0

Its just the one that DerekMc done and its fantastic. Very well done! Should work grand!
    ooh ya i got them i was on about the facepack.... there wasnt any EL team done was there?!

Quote Originally Posted by gustavo View Post
    What , No Seamus Coleman? Reiteoir Out!

Anyway how hard is it for them to get it right , dont they have someone from every club giving them details?
    Every time I do a Rovers game you can be sure there'll be a couple of players that havent been there for at least 2-3 years
    he's on the under-21 squad...has quite good ratings too!!

Lads great stuff with what you are doing on the EL tems but could someone tell me please is 2008 any good? Have 2005 and 2007, loved 05 hated 07 too clunky waiting for the days to go by, did not find it very user friendly so went back to 2006. However, as you would expect it is becoming dated so would like to up grade. Any thoughts or is CM 2008 a better bet. Thanks
    Last edited by beautifulrock; 26/10/2007 at 2:17 PM.

Haven't played the demo. Would ye recommend buying it lads?

Bought 08 today and so far so good. They've got rid of my pet peeve of when you ask for the assistants team report he always says you're not good enough to achieve your targets, no matter who is in your squad. At 40euro lads I'd say its worth a purchase, I'll be able to give ye a better review in about two weeks or so though.

Oh and one mistake if anyone doing patches reads this is that Tommy Lynch is down as Limerick 37's manager, with McGee down as a coach, when sadly it's the other way around in real life

I 'acquired' it
    Thursdays are Oriel

102 caps - legend

OK lads, I'm really a numbskull at this oul computer lark so can someone help me with this in simple terms please?

I want to download and play this game with the eircom league and all the info that we all sent to Reitoir. What do I do?

Thanks.

103 Posts
    I've just looked through the Cork City details and noted the following (which is extremely open to correction).

Only Lennox and Jerry Harris listed on the board. The following are listed per the progamme:
    General Manager: Aidan Tynan
    Steering Committee:
    Joe Hurley
    Liam Lally
    Jim Murphy
    Liam Muprhy
    Bernard O' Donovan
    Marketing Manager: Adrian Desmond
    Operatons Manager: Kevin Mullen

Players:
    Sean Kelly missing.
    DOB: 09/07/1987 (I think in Tralee, certainly from Kerry)
    Position: DC, DM
    Previous club: Arsenal

Gareth Farrelly's been playing as MR, has an attribute of 1 for the position (may explain why Rico's listed in the disliked staff!).

Cillian Lordan has played MR and DM, attributes of 1 for both.

Admir Softic shouldn't be WBL or DL.

Coaching Staff:
    Missing:
    Pat Curran - Youth Coach (U17 manager)
    Cathal O' Shea - Fitness Coach
    I don't think Colin O' Brien's officially a part of the coaching staff either (is in the game).

Physios:
    Remove Jerry Harris & Eileen O' Keefe.
    Add Emma Robertson & Tom Enright.

Several players either have no squad numbers, or they're incorrect.
    Most of the above is from the match programme, I'm open to correction on any of it.
    A man can have no greater love than give 90 minutes for his friends.

FORMERLY: City till I Die Aaron's Avatar
    74 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Réiteoir View Post
    lads - all my logo stuff is now found at the link below - including an eL Clubs logo pack:

http://www.fmformation.net/fmf/downl...p?do=cat&id=99
    Retoir, i'm having trouble downloading your EL logo pack on FMormation, is there a problem with the Downloads?

Just wondered if there's a release date for the new super-duper, info-updated patch?? Looking forward to getting that installed.

Quote Originally Posted by Hoops_R_Us View Post
    Just wondered if there's a release date for the new super-duper, info-updated patch?? Looking forward to getting that installed.
    Some day next week according to Sigames. Not sure if the info will be spectacularly better but the gameplay will.

103 Posts
    A man can have no greater love than give 90 minutes for his friends.

Does anybody know if the beta update has been cracked?

Page 4 of 15 FirstFirst ... 2345614 ... LastLast