Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Thread: Team Tune

Im not budging on The Banks. THe whole ground could sing it, from the Family section to the corner, St Annes end to The Shed (and, God forbid, the Donnie Ford).

If I were a Cork born player, playing for Cork City, there's no other song Id rather hear!
    As I say, we're just young & a bit nieve.

Originally posted by Conor74
    Is that the one that goes

"OLD SPICE OLD SPICE
    DA DA DA DA
    OLD SPICE OLD SPICE..."

It's sure is that and Excaliber
    It's only just begun...............
    If the last 21 years were class, here's looking forward to the next 21 years. It is our time

What about the Chemical Brothers "Here we Go"
    (Is that the title?)
    OR
    the tune Trevor uses for the BRB?

Muppet

Talking

Originally posted by fonzi
    theres no 'DEATH' IN IMPERIAL MARCH.
    I beg your forgiveness, Comic Store guy

What about roll out the ro.....
    Nah didn't think so

Ahhhh it's Chips its Chips its got to be chips...

Sure whats Terrance doing these days?? Could get him to lash out an auld number one hit in support of the team!!
    If the last 21 years were class, here's looking forward to the next 21 years. It is our time

Originally posted by eoinh
    There should also be a "sound " thats played when we score like they do in Holland or Belgium. Feyenoord have a great one, it sounds like a Foghorn.

It sounds great. Gets the stadium rocking.
    Or how about the piece that Anderlecht and Club Brugge play when they score. Absolutely mental little piece.
    Munster 33-6 Gloucester
    Aint revenge sweet?!

It's not
    "Only the crumbliest flaaaaaakiest chocolate
    Tastes like chocolate never tasted before
    (da da da da da)
    Only the crumbliest flaaaaaakiest chocolate
    Tastes like chocolate never taaaaaaasted befooooore..."

No?
    Absolutely NOT. I don't know the name of it, seeing as in all probability it's not an Irish/British piece, but IMO, it would work a treat.
    Munster 33-6 Gloucester
    Aint revenge sweet?!

fonzi
    it's alright muppet, i'll leave you off on that one.

what about some home-boy ganst rap?
    you know we livin' it uuuup!

No one has brought up the 80's classics yet Conor hang your head in shame.

^Wendy James where are ye??

Ahem, Curiosity Killed the Cat's "Straight Back Down" IS an 80's classic.

No ramblers have booked that song for the next time they get promoted

thinking of new songs, Cant Stop by the Chilis, and Lose Yourself by Eminem have good, psyche-up starts.

Originally posted by GavinZac
    Cant Stop by the Chilis,.
    Like that idea alright. It's be cool.

Can't stop, addicted to the City jig,
    Asked Pat, he said we're gonna win big,
    Choose not a life of egg ball chasing,
    Come to see the Cork City sensation
    Flynny is gonna score at least four,
    Well worth the money that you pay for,
    In time we'll win the league and then send,
    The Rovers and Boez round the bend,
    Score one and then we'll score another two,
    Go mad like only the Shed do,
    Go write your message in the papers,
    All about Georgie's scoring capers,
    Big Pat is screamin from the dugout,
    Veins bulge, his brian I think he'll blow out,
    Don't ask the Dubs for any answers
    They're all thick, a fcuking shower of bástards

chorus

The team I love,
    My job I'll drop,
    To see my team who just can't stop,
    Gonna win the league you know it's true,
    The team I love,
    Parole I'll hop,
    To watch Cork City win the cup,
    Come on down to PJ's and drink up
    Whatever it was I am sure it was better than my plan to get out of this by pretending to be mad. I mean, who would have noticed another madman around here?

Ahem, Curiosity Killed the Cat's "Straight Back Down" IS an 80's classic.

Hmmm. Someone suggested 2 Tribes by Frankie... which definitely has a good beat and is appropriate.
    Jayzus we may as well turn the team colours to pink. 2 Tribes I'd vote no.

What about Queen

The want to nick our bicycle,
    they want to nick it Scum.....

What about Technotronic??????????

Originally posted by Ruairi
    Like that idea alright. It's be cool.
    quality lyrics ruairi - think the chillis would be interested in recording that version?

Cool A TUNE

Lads what about the tune when we score. What do you think about the one that shefield united, do when they score. That would be class if we could get the club to do that.

Originally posted by joe
    quality lyrics ruairi
    Cheers Joe. And to think i coulda spent my time doing overdue college projects!
    Whatever it was I am sure it was better than my plan to get out of this by pretending to be mad. I mean, who would have noticed another madman around here?

Originally posted by Ruairi
    And to think i coulda spent my time doing overdue college projects!
    snap!

Lightbulb Ruairi

That song Cant Stop is great .... i have just read it gain and it is brilliant.

I think we are only dreamin' be if we got that going it would be an anthem, seriously. great stuff

can we get a poll on this?
    Cork City F.C. the envy of the EL

WWE always had class entrance music. We could use one of them. Imagine coming out to Triple H's music or the breaking glass of Stone cold.
    The glass isn't half full or half empty it's just too damn big!

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast