Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Tonights Latest, Monday

Formerly: wild rover
    why do the sing that every game?? i remember them singing it in longford when it was 0-0, playing total crap and ended up getting beaten 3-0

Quote Originally Posted by trevy View Post
    Waterford United are still in the Cup by the way.We beat Sligo away on penalties in the last round so don't rule us out yet.
    Terrible decision by Kelly to book Kirby for diving when he was clearly caught by Heary so it should have been a penalty.
    While I agree it was a terrible decision by Kelly and was not in anyway a dive by Kirby I think you will find it was a free on the edge of the box.Initial contact was outside if you watch it again.
    Bohs Will Be Back!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Real ale Madrid View Post
    Trip! you'd walk from Dalymount to Richmond Pk ffs
    Ah its across the liffey so it qualifies as a trip
    Bohs Will Be Back!!!

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Iorfa View Post
    Ahem.

God, I really hope we knock Cork out tomorrow night.
    So do I actually, just can't see it happening.

Quote Originally Posted by Rory H View Post
    why do the sing that every game?? i remember them singing it in longford when it was 0-0, playing total crap and ended up getting beaten 3-0

We sing it at away games and the lyrics depend on how the game is going. E.G. If we are losing, as we were in Longford its "I wanna go home, this is the Worst trip I've ever been on"

Quote Originally Posted by feo123 View Post
    of course they'll keep the 2 ''bigger'' teams apart.
    Don't know why thats in quotations, there is no question that Bohs and Cork are the two biggest of that four.
    Last edited by BohsPartisan; 25/09/2007 at 12:59 PM.
    TO TELL THE TRUTH IS REVOLUTIONARY

The ONLY foot.ie user with a type of logic named after them!

All of this has happened before. All of it will happen again.

Quote Originally Posted by btid1 View Post
    You just have to laugh at the bitterness that is flowing from the Sligo fans!!

I'd say you were loving it when Byrne got sent off and Pat's equalised.You put your put throught the TV when big Darren smashed home the winner???!!

Oh sweet,sweet night!

"Dont wanna go home,dont wanna go hoooommmmeee, this is the best trip I've ever been on"!!!
    no, not at all...we're just happy when we look at the league table tbh and i was happy bohs won at least it wasnt a draw and our games still on friday, we need 3 points before we travel to drogheda next week!

Quote Originally Posted by BohsPartisan View Post
    We sing it at away games and the lyrics depend on how the game is going. E.G. If we are losing, as we were in Longford its "I wanna go home, this is the Worst trip I've ever been on"

Don't know why thats in quotations, there is no question that Bohs and Cork are the two biggest of that four.
    nah id class longford as a bigger club than bohs

That really is one giant chip on your shoulder isnt it mate!!!

BTW Who do you think has a better chance of European and Setanta football next season.You or us?

Not that we are sure of getting either but your league position will count for nothing if you dont attain those goals!
    Bohs Will Be Back!!!

That really is one giant chip on your shoulder isnt it mate!!!

BTW Who do you think has a better chance of European and Setanta football next season.You or us?

Not that we are sure of getting either but your league position will count for nothing if you dont attain those goals!
    goals? sure what does goal difference matter when were ahead of ye on points anyway? have a look at the league table and get back to me. if you can read that is?!

57 Posts
    You could finish ahead of us in the League and scrape into Europe - but if we win the FAI Cup:

UEFA Cup > Intertoto

Do you want salt and vinegar on that post btw?
    Kom Igen, FCK...

Quote Originally Posted by Réiteoir View Post
    You could finish ahead of us in the League and scrape into Europe - but if we win the FAI Cup:

UEFA Cup > Intertoto

Do you want salt and vinegar on that post btw?
    no what do ye be at up in dubland, throwing salt and vinegar on your computer? such weirdos!!

You just have to laugh at the bitterness that is flowing from the Sligo fans!!
    Do you? Maybe you should go to a comedian, I find them funnier.
    I'd say you were loving it when Byrne got sent off and Pat's equalised.You put your put throught the TV when big Darren smashed home the winner???!!
    No. Didn't watch much of the match tbh, Coronation Street was more interesting.

goals? sure what does goal difference matter when were ahead of ye on points anyway? have a look at the league table and get back to me. if you can read that is?!
    Let's not kid ourselves here league position means f*ck all at the end of the day.Its all about money and financially I would prefer Bohs to win FAI cup and in turn qualify for the Setanta and UEFA Cup than finish ahead of Sligo because money makes the world go around pal!

Now in your case you are looking short term and your petty,childish non-existant rivalry with Bohs mentality makes you want to finish ahead of us.Non-Sensical really!!

In fairness you have brightened up my rather dull Tuesday so keep it up.

As for Sligoman one question - your missus not let you watch the football then??

Pity you missed a bloody good game!
    Bohs Will Be Back!!!

Let's not kid ourselves here league position means f*ck all at the end of the day.Its all about money and financially I would prefer Bohs to win FAI cup and in turn qualify for the Setanta and UEFA Cup than finish ahead of Sligo because money makes the world go around pal!
    Yeah, and ye have the right man in charge of yer wallet alright.

I think you will find SC is the team manager not the Treasurer or even a member (owner) of the club so no he's not in charge of the wallet!
    Bohs Will Be Back!!!

Now in your case you are looking short term and your petty,childish non-existant rivalry with Bohs mentality makes you want to finish ahead of us.Non-Sensical really!!

In fairness you have brightened up my rather dull Tuesday so keep it up.

As for Sligoman one question - your missus not let you watch the football then??

Pity you missed a bloody good game!
    no, league position means nothing everyone just plays 33 games for the craic really

ive never said we have a rivalery with bohs FC, just with their manager. its obvious we're going to look forward to playing against him again.

I think you will find SC is the team manager not the Treasurer or even a member (owner) of the club so no he's not in charge of the wallet!
    No but he's the guy that is in charge of wasting it on players wages[You may have heard of this guy called Harpal Singh, he's still on Bohs payroll yet what has he given back to the club?] and transfer fee's.

Yes and in my eyes he's not doing too bad so far to be honest.A cup double and a top 4 finish in his first season would be a great success and we are still on for this.

Harpal Singh has been unlucky with injuries but so has Tommy Heary but he inherited him.I'm willing to give both a little longer before we totally disgard them.
    Bohs Will Be Back!!!

Quote Originally Posted by sonofstan View Post
    Just watching Friday's highlights - you should have nailed it then
    Well we might have, if the linesman had been paying attention to the game
    Foot.ie's entire existence is predicated on the average idiot's inability to ignore other idiots

Fair play to every team that finishes above us this season. We have the budget so not to come up with the goods is dissapointing. But, unlike fans of some other clubs I could mention, Bohs fans don't pretend sh!t is chocolate just because it's bohs sh!t.

Having said that, when the names go into the hat this round nobody is going to want to draw us out as their opponents. I'd take any of the four remaining sides home or away in the next round - we've proved were the ones to beat in the cup this year.
    Cogito ergo Bohs

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast