Post Waterford V City - Fri 18th Jul - Travel

Lads,

What do you think ??

Minibus - 8 people - €250 - €30 each

Leave at 4.00pm - Kick off at 7.30 - Back in Cork 11 - 11.30pm

What do you think ?

you could leave at 5 or even 5.30 and still make it down for that one. it's not like there's much to do in waterford before a game

im here early for the game.

When are ye lot gonna turn up. !!!!

bbq in eoinh's gaff, anyone?

if ye bring a bbq and food. why not?

Originally posted by joe
    bbq in eoinh's gaff, anyone?
    Nice one!!!
    Champions!

Cant have

Well ya cant have a BBQ without some good summer beer. Anyone ever had Hoergaarden, Belgian white beer, lovely stuff, great in the summer.

How far is the RSC from Waaaaterford City Centre?

Should be a good trip, I'd say you could nearly fill a 50 seater bwteen foot.ie and the CCIASA and friends
    Oh no not them again

I was going to dirve down, but keep me posted on a bus and I'll think about it.

Re: Waterford V City - Fri 18th Jul - Travel

Originally posted by A face
    Lads,
    Minibus - 8 people - €250 - €30 each

What do you think ?
    Surely there will be a lot more than 8 people would want to go by bus.
    I'd reckon a 50 seater leaving at 4:30/5:00 would be filled easily enough?

Post Jebus !!

I should hope there would be more than 8 .... i would have thought 300-400 at least .... it is only down the road.

I am just saying that this is available (to CCISA aswell), and if it is OK then other trips would be available later on aswell. I would be thinking that it could be an ongoing thing. (Just so that there is a bus going to every game for people who dont drive/have lifts/have wings etc. )

The CCISA would have two 50 buses going (i would imagine with the crowd going/should be going to Waterford anyway)

The centre is 10 minutes from the RSC, head for the big 'M' (McDonalds) and keep on going. You will come to a cross roads on the edge of the centre and that is where nearly all the night clubs in Waterford are. (Turned away from one, you are turned away from them all, fighting one bouncer ... you are fighting them all, not that any of you are like that though )

Lads .... the minibus belongs to a mate of mine, and if we look after him then he will look after us kinda thing.

fonzi
    i thought that match was on the 20th? as it says in City's match dates ? on this site?

Originally posted by fonzi
    i thought that match was on the 20th? as it says in City's match dates ? on this site?
    I got that fixture from here like !!

Re: Re: Waterford V City - Fri 18th Jul - Travel

Originally posted by oddboy

I'd reckon a 50 seater leaving at 4:30/5:00 would be filled easily enough?
    Yeah. Spot on.
    And there's a manky looking pub right next to the RSC (called the Yellow House I think) that would do the trick for pre-match.

Invade the RSC!!! They dont have many fans any way and all there is is one big stand so we should make alot alot of noise.

And what is all this talk of coming home for, stay down and celebrate a great city victory.

the CCISA will definitly have a big bus going to waterford and id say it would be roughly around 15 euros. come along to the meeting monday 28th in larry tompkins at 8.30 and we will get the ball rolling

thanx for the info redreb. as u know i cant make the meetings but u can put me down for a seat

AND LADS COME ON, BE REALISTIC 5.30 IS WAY TO LATE TO LEAVE

have to sample the local beer and women before game

There's obviously gonna be people working who won't be able to go till later but I reckon we should leave about 12 and do a pub crawl around waterford for the afternoon. Hopefully the locals should see that there will be a bit of an atmosphere at the game and they'll come along. Could be a good auld night.

Count me in anyway.
    The glass isn't half full or half empty it's just too damn big!

Also, surely there'll be 5 waterford fans for a game of ball before the game? Anyone else interested?
    The glass isn't half full or half empty it's just too damn big!