Page 6 of 12 FirstFirst ... 45678 ... LastLast

Thread: Alw Cofrestr am Caerdydd / Roll Call for Cardiff

It's me, Beavis & two others. Eurolines, Connolly to Rosslare, ferry to Fishguard, train to Cardiff Friday night/ Sat morn. That'll be some craic. Certainly more craic than getting the bus to the train at 10am Sunday morning to make our way back!
    "I always likened him to a Rolls Royce. You just used him once a week & he'd be flawless"
    Townsend on McGrath

38 Posts
    Hi, I have flights booked for the game in Cardiff, but due to a number of different factors, I'll not be able to make it now. I was due to be flying in and out on the one day from Dublin - Bristol with Ryanair, so if anyone is interested in buying the flights off me, please PM me. I can also provide two tickets in the Irish section, so can sell the 2 flights and tickets as a package.

me + 1. going over on friday afternoon. 14:30 boat, 16:35 train out of holyhead (though of course we could miss that train and not make cardiff til midnight). back on saturday evening/overnight sunday boat.
    Superdave to the resc....

Can you wait til I finish my pint? Or else...

Are your mates still going to Montenegro? If so what route are they taking I have a suggestion if they haven't already booked it.

Myself,Humpmeister,Green Hornet / Mrs.Shane Long and Mr. & Mrs.Moscow Mule will be in attendance for the "Delaney Out Festival".......at least we will have a few new songs to sing!
    Tact is for people who are not witty enough to be sarcastic

30 Posts
    Meself, Schlooooomp and Battery Rover will be making our way over
    Boats, Trains and Automobiles

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Sligo Hornet View Post
    Myself,Humpmeister,Green Hornet / Mrs.Shane Long and Mr. & Mrs.Moscow Mule will be in attendance for the "Delaney Out Festival".......at least we will have a few new songs to sing!
    That sounds like the highlight of the trip tbh!

Quote Originally Posted by Ash View Post
    Meself, Schlooooomp and Battery Rover will be making our way over
    Boats, Trains and Automobiles
    When do you arrive in Cardiff....or should I say when are you "due"?

You journey plan looks very "interesting".....hope the Sea is calm

30 Posts

We should be arriving into Cardiff ar 9.30am the morning of the match!
    Getting the night sailing across and then the early train from Holyhead.
    Plenty of time, and opportunity, in between to get lost, drunk and found
    again

84 Posts

Interesting is the word for it plus its my birthday so plenty of beer will be consumed

My two days will consist of

16th November.
    Train leaving Limerick at 12.35 PM arrive Dublin 3 PM
    Ferry from Dublin 8.55 PM Arrive Holyhead 12.10 AM
    17th November.
    Train leaving Holyhead 4.25 AM arrives in Cardiff 9.18 AM

After the match
    Train leaves Cardiff 7.34 PM
    Arrives at 11:28 in Llandudno Junction
    Bus from there for two hours to Holyhead and will arrive at 1.40 AM

Sunday 18th November
    Leave Holyhead at 2.40 AM and will arrive In Dublin at 5.55 AM
    Then off to Heuston to get the 8.10 AM train back to Limerick which I have to change in Limerick Junction and arrive in Limerick at 10.40 AM. If I dont get off at Limerick Junction I will end up in Tralee.

Anyone here living in Tralee that would be going to Limerick that Sunday would be handy as I don't think I will be awake to change

Follow Us on Facebook and Twitter

That's class Batt Rover, it is the closest away trip of them all and yous have the most complicated and long-winded journey

Quote Originally Posted by Green Tribe View Post
    That's class Batt Rover, it is the closest away trip of them all and yous have the most complicated and long-winded journey
    mine is similar
    Friday 16th
    portadown - dublin (train) 8:41 - 9:55
    dublin -holyhead (boat) 14:30 - 16:20
    holyhead - cardiff (train) 16:35 - 21:20

then
    Saturday 17th
    cardiff - lladudno junction (train) 19:34 - 23:28
    llandudno junction - holyhead (bus) 23:28 - 01:40
    holyhead - dublin (boat) 02:40 - 05:55
    dublin - portadown (train) 10:00 - 11:32

Not as bad as san marino, mind (see my sig - fecking snow in stansted forced us to take a 300km train journey from ancona to treviso).
    Superdave to the resc....

Can you wait til I finish my pint? Or else...

Damn it, I was supposed to be travelling with Ash and Battery Rover but now I have to work from the 12th to 16th in London, so will have to travel from there. Somebody somewhere doesn't want me to get on a boat/ferry/any other floating device...
    This is not the best signature in the world, this is just a tribute

Quote Originally Posted by Schlooooomp View Post
    Damn it, I was supposed to be travelling with Ash and Battery Rover but now I have to work from the 12th to 16th in London, so will have to travel from there. Somebody somewhere doesn't want me to get on a boat/ferry/any other floating device...
    It's for your own safety that we arranged it with your boss

If you are travelling on the Saturday morning, our crew are booked on the 08.45am from Paddington you can join us and we promise to look after you

84 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Green Tribe View Post

But all of that is the fun part of it

Follow Us on Facebook and Twitter

Quote Originally Posted by Battery Rover View Post
    But all of that is the fun part of it
    Fun on the way there......not so sure about the return journey!

It's for your own safety that we arranged it with your boss

If you are travelling on the Saturday morning, our crew are booked on the 08.45am from Paddington you can join us and we promise to look after you
    I might just see you there, how many hours does it take to get to Cardiff from London by train?

Quote Originally Posted by SuperDave View Post
    mine is similar
    Friday 16th
    portadown - dublin (train) 8:41 - 9:55
    dublin -holyhead (boat) 14:30 - 16:20
    holyhead - cardiff (train) 16:35 - 21:20

then
    Saturday 17th
    cardiff - lladudno junction (train) 19:34 - 23:28
    llandudno junction - holyhead (bus) 23:28 - 01:40
    holyhead - dublin (boat) 02:40 - 05:55
    dublin - portadown (train) 10:00 - 11:32

Not as bad as san marino, mind (see my sig - fecking snow in stansted forced us to take a 300km train journey from ancona to treviso).
    we ended up travelling up to milan bergamo after our bologna forli to stanste d was canx too

Quote Originally Posted by Schlooooomp View Post
    I might just see you there, how many hours does it take to get to Cardiff from London by train?

2 HOURS........OR 12 CANS!!

12 cans for you Hornet but I'd probably be just about to crack open my second one when we'd arrive in Cardiff

Page 6 of 12 FirstFirst ... 45678 ... LastLast