Page 4 of 12 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Oscar Traynor 2007/08

Tell me why don’t all these good player’s join limerick 37 then??

Quote Originally Posted by bigguy View Post
    Theres nothing in it for them,they would still have there 9-5 jobs,get little, if much money at all off limerick and spend every 2nd weekend travelling to some dive to finish 4th place in a poxy league..

Went up and watched the game the other night. Only stayed for an hour or so but the LDL looked handy in spells. The right full kinda stood out, Keith Hartnett is still a very good player, thought Davey Wall was the best of lot and Purcell and McGarry looked decent too.

no shout for james o donnell of summerville at left full.i may be a little bias
    and mark sheehan is fine player but james has been, imo, the best left full
    in town for a few years...

alot of posts going about over the lack of a left winger in the o.t squad. alan finucane,Ronan sherlock,and paul harmon are 3 wingers who imo are certainly good enough to start on the left wing.id have any of them 3 in the team before robert brock anyway.finucane has played solidly for pike the last few years,hed do a good job and bring alot of experience to the team.sherlock had a fine season with boro last year and was on the leader team of the year if im not mistaken for that position.boro have certainly missed him this year and as for harmon,fai winners medals,and league of ireland experience and still only about 26.would be 3 very good options for that team imo

Surely fergal o'connell is the best left winger in town at the moment and wud be willing to play. i cant see how brock is starting. ronan sherlock isnt a left winger and besides he is out with a long term injury.

Quote Originally Posted by foxtrot View Post
    Surely fergal o'connell is the best left winger in town at the moment and wud be willing to play. i cant see how brock is starting. ronan sherlock isnt a left winger and besides he is out with a long term injury.
    brock deserves his start on form prob the best in town at present on the left side

where does he play so?he played left wing for the boro and for corbally before the boro.didnt know he was injured.was told myself by a corbally club member that o connell is good agains mediocre teams.your man told me that against teams like balla,pike,carew,and fairview that he just goes missing.imo he isnt half as good a winger as the 3 lads i mentioned earlier.thats just my opinion.your man said that hes a good centre forward playing off a target man cause hes quick but that he hasnt the workrate or fight for the wing.in response to allabs post i havent seen brock this season,only going on anytime i saw him last year.maybe you have a valid point in that brock is the form left sided player at the moment

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts

Fixture

Sunday 18th Nov 2007, 2pm Cappaquin
    WW/EC v Limerick DL.

fergal is afraid of his life on the pitch. one tough tackle and he wont be seen again for the rest of the game. IMO Ronan Sherlock is easily the best left winger in town

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by new leaf View Post
    fergal is afraid of his life on the pitch. one tough tackle and he wont be seen again for the rest of the game. IMO Ronan Sherlock is easily the best left winger in town
    My vote for best left winger in the Prem would go to either Ronan Sherlock (Corbally) or Pa Barry (Star)

Quote Originally Posted by no17 fan View Post
    no shout for james o donnell of summerville at left full.i may be a little bias
    and mark sheehan is fine player but james has been, imo, the best left full
    in town for a few years...

are you serious? Most teams in town have better left fulls than o donnell.......pike, balla, regional, boro,corbally,fairview... the list goes on

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    My vote for best left winger in the Prem would go to either Ronan Sherlock (Corbally) or Pa Barry (Star)
    these two havent kicked a ball all season

Quote Originally Posted by alwaysblue View Post
    are you serious? Most teams in town have better left fulls than o donnell.......pike, balla, regional, boro,corbally,fairview... the list goes on
    your having a laugh anyway!! what you should do now is join a circus
    cause that is absolutely hilarious..fair play.. hilarious

Sunday 18th Nov 2007, 2pm Cappaquin
    WW/EC v Limerick DL.
    is the squad the same? heard one or two players dropped off the squad.
    where is cappaquin?
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

Quote Originally Posted by dell hell View Post
    your having a laugh anyway!! what you should do now is join a circus
    cause that is absolutely hilarious..fair play.. hilarious

whats the joke?????

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by see's it View Post
    these two havent kicked a ball all season

Both started the season very well for their clubs and got injured roughly around the same time (Ronan with his shoulder and Pa got an operation on his groin).

Quote Originally Posted by bigguy View Post
    Cos their good

Both started the season very well for their clubs and got injured roughly around the same time (Ronan with his shoulder and Pa got an operation on his groin).

You seem to think Pa barry should be playing for man u , on all your previous
    post regarding him Abbeyvale, i agree he is a handy player at times .

But thats about as far as it goes , i

Green Hoop

Quote Originally Posted by Green_Hoop View Post
    I'd love to see the Limerick Oscar Traynor team play Limerick37,It'd show more than likely theres little to absolutely no difference between them..I'd even punt on a Limerick Oscar traynor team win

Green Hoop Why dont you just come clean a tell everyone that you are Pa Winno of Carew Park and stop your **** talk...
    Poxy is the only word you know talking about Poxy Yer lucky not to be not thrown out of Football...

Ye should leave the Decent player's ye have to move to other club's before they loose interest in Football full time...

Page 4 of 12 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast