Thread: Czech Hooligans

Angry Czech Hooligans

Just spent the last 7 hours in A and E in Dublin thanks to 4 Chech scum bags. 4 of us got jumped on the way back to our hostel about 5.30am yesterday.

It was a long flight back.

Any one else come accross these boys?

jaysus, sorry to hear that. I didnt hear of any czech fans doin that, most were sound.
    'How can I hate women, my Mums one!!!' Chris Finch

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar
    Czech fans seemed fine apart from one big lump who boxed an irish fan out of the blue a few seats down from us (in the czech end) during the first half.

They were fine lads only for these boys who had only 1 thing on their mind. They tryed to choke my mate with the Irish flag he had around hes neck and then just stared boxing and kicking us.

How do you know they were Czech hooligans?
    MOT

It was in Czech Republic and they attacked us because we were Irish im sorry i forgot to ask them for ID when they were kicking the heads off us.

Sorry to hear you got beaten up but at half five in the morning it could happen in any city in Europe, they might not have been football fans at all, just scum bags.
    Hope you're feeling better anyway.
    MOT

Quote Originally Posted by Dublin12 View Post
    How do you know they were Czech hooligans?

Might have been some off-duty " RoboCops"....after all they didn't get any practice before or after the game!

Hope you are feeling better now Rebel
    Tact is for people who are not witty enough to be sarcastic

Czech thugs

I was in the Irish end lower tier. I was right up against the fence near the corner flag. I saw a Czech fan coming towards me in the corner of my eye. He looked at me and then fired something that hit me in the cheek through the bars. Luck enough it was only a plastic bottle cap and did no harm but what a sickener. A steward saw him and did nothing. Glad to be home.

Was in Irish section and saw those Czech nutters shouting insults at us and making gestures but I thought they were a lot quieter in the 2nd half. I presumed they were warned to quieten down.

We loitered drinking on Wencelas Sq til 6am on four nights (after pubs closed) and got no bother from the locals or the immigrants, had the craic with them in fact. Total respect for them, they were lovely people, unlike the Slovaks.

Quote Originally Posted by Rebel11 View Post
    Just spent the last 7 hours in A and E in Dublin thanks to 4 Chech scum bags. 4 of us got jumped on the way back to our hostel about 5.30am yesterday.

It was a long flight back.

Any one else come accross these boys?
    i dont mean to be smart, but if i read this correctly, it was 4 on 4?? hopefully yiz got a few digs back at them?

f*King hell!!

I will not be booking any holidays to Bratislava anytime soon after reading this thread.
    I think I should the parachute, because I'm great.

In fact, I think I should get both parachutes, in case one doesn't work.

Quote Originally Posted by Torn-Ado View Post
    f*King hell!!

I will not be booking any holidays to Bratislava anytime soon after reading this thread.
    glad I chose to go home for the wales / slovakia doubleheader in Croker instead of the czech / slovakia games away. (first game at croker swayed it for me in the end - thank god for small mercies!! (plus I got 2 wins out of the deal!)

Quote Originally Posted by upkerry View Post
    I was in the Irish end lower tier. I was right up against the fence near the corner flag. I saw a Czech fan coming towards me in the corner of my eye. He looked at me and then fired something that hit me in the cheek through the bars. Luck enough it was only a plastic bottle cap and did no harm but what a sickener. A steward saw him and did nothing. Glad to be home.
    I must have been very close to you. I got spat and sworn at a good few times by one horrible ***** in particular. Pathetic really, he knew he was safe to act the big man behind the bars. To be fair they werent all like that, a few of them were delighted to shake my hand through the bars after the game, which was nice.

Czech thugs

Yes, I wont paint them all with the same brush but spitting and that kind of carry on is sickening. I wouldn't mind if they got treated like that in Dublin but they were treated like any visitor with respect. Roll on Wales

I was to the left of the irish fans, up in the corner. A few rows down from me there was one czech scumbag who seemed determined to have a fight. He kept turning around and trying to grab a scarf off an Irish lad sat behind him (he also blamed him when some czech player put the ball out for no reason and Ireland didnt give it back) He had psycho eyes, and the bloke infront of him moved because everytime he tried to "stand up for the boys in green" he would push him back down.

I hate to see what he would have been like had Ireland scored.

Edit: For all the talk of pick pockets, did anyone actually get pickpocketed.

Yeah, a brasser/junkie dipped me on Wenceslas Square on the way to Darlings.
    She grapped a hold of my privates to distract me.

Luckily another fan saw her and ran after her and got my wallet back.

Muchos gracias.

Apart from that I found Prague to be a very safe city at six in the morning.

Quote Originally Posted by stojkovic View Post
    We loitered drinking on Wencelas Sq til 6am on four nights (after pubs closed)
    The bars closed? The place I was drinkin was still open at 10am the 3 nights I was drinkin there. Didn't seem to be any licensing laws as far as I could see.
    "I always likened him to a Rolls Royce. You just used him once a week & he'd be flawless"
    Townsend on McGrath

Quote Originally Posted by stojkovic View Post
    Yeah, a brasser/junkie dipped me on Wenceslas Square on the way to Darlings.
    She grapped a hold of my privates to distract me.

Luckily another fan saw her and ran after her and got my wallet back.

Muchos gracias.

Apart from that I found Prague to be a very safe city at six in the morning.
    well at least you got a free feel for your troubles